The Mill House

Rated 5 of 5

Overall rating

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

close panel

Log in to write a review

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Great CL Site

what can I say very nice cl site great toilets and showers. site is well maintained. we will be back.

crazyk

Caravanner from Essex

Reviewed on 29/10/2015 13:39

14 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

By far the best CL that we have stayed at

This CL is an extremely lovely place. It's peaceful and is wonderfully well maintained. I stayed here with my family and we felt extremely welcomed. The owner couldn't have done any more for us. The bathrooms were absolutely immaculate, there is a huge shower/wetroom that was brilliant for showering my young children in after they got sandy at the beach. This really is a wonderful site that I would highly recommend. We will definitely be back as it is the nicest site that we have stayed at.

4 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Wonderful!

What more can I say that others haven't.  This is one of the best CL sites we have been on.  Excellent showers/toilets kept spotlessly clean with hot water always available. The owners work tirelessly to keep the site immaculate and the centre flowerpiece is a lovely touch.  Perfectly situated for beautiful walks and a short drive from the attractive town of Lindhurst. We will certainly revisit this perfect CL site. 

pippins

Reviewed on 04/10/2015 22:13

7 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

A really special CL

A really great site, very clean and well maintained by Anne and Rob. Lovely walks through the forest and plenty of places to visit nearby, even know the shortcuts around Lyndhurst's traffic problems. Visited the New Forest Show which was a good day out. Slight traffic noise off the road at busy times but otherwise very peaceful. Often fell asleep on sunbed, maybe that was the cider though. Lovely flowers in centre of the green. Have already booked for Oct, next May and July.

Mr Santa

Caravanner from Mid Glamorgan

Reviewed on 19/08/2015 23:43

6 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

A little bit of heaven upon earth

Mr and Mrs Norman have created just that in a clearing in the forest. The campsite provides 5 spacious hardstandings and a central flower bed with water tap. The facilities include a spotless wetroom and toilets (no extra charge). The waste disposal, rubbish bins and recycling area is immaculate, conveniently laid out and clearly labelled. The site is easy t find off the main road, with very clear instructions. There are gorgeous walks on the doorstep and the Normans were very willing to share their local knowledge with us. The village of Lyndhurst is a few minutes to the South. It is a beautiful, tranquil place, we loved our stay and hope to return

CaroleJay

Caravanner from Leicestershire

Reviewed on 05/07/2015 16:31

21 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

What A Find!

A great CL in a tranquil and peaceful location. Anne and her husband Robert are so welcoming and friendly. The site facilities are first class, very clean and modern. The directions to the site are spot on. We have a dog and within a ten minute drive through Emery Down are many car parks with great walks. The best CL we have been on and already booked again for later this year and next year.

PegasusPearce

Caravanner

Reviewed on 22/06/2015 17:05

4 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Forest oasis

Having recently returned to caravanning after a few years break, and having mostly used the larger official sites (all good), we thought we would like to try a CL site. We really hit the jackpot with The Mill House! This is a really first class site, with a peaceful atmosphere, friendly helpful owners, and a beautiful setting. We will certainly be coming back for more.

Overbury

Reviewed on 18/06/2015 18:44

1 review

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 4 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

A gem of a site

We visited this site on the Easter Bank holiday weekend. The directions are perfect. The turning from the main road to a minor road as described is a minor road at 45 degrees to the main road and you are met with warning signs for width access of 6'6" which is somewhat worrying when towing a caravan!! You will turn into the minor road and within 50 yards meet a priority give way to in coming traffic at the cattle grid. Once through that the site is on the right a few hundred yards along. The Caravan club sign is not visible from this direction for some strange reason but there is a large wooden sign stating Mill Farm CL and also to look out for is a sign for Muddy Bottom which is an off road 4x4 place close by. The CL is accessed by a gate and there is plenty of turning room for even the largest of units. The site is a square field, on a slight slope, with 6 level hard standing pitches. There is an island in the center with trees and flowers and more importantly the drinking water tap. The owner will have written your name on a blackboard on the pitch you are allocated so there is no mistaking where to park your unit. The toilets are modern and found along a short pathway from one corner of the site. They consist of a wet room with large shower and toilet and a separate block with two individual toilets and a separate shower. There is recycling on the site too. The site is a 10 minute drive from Lyndhurst and easy reach of the main towns, Lynmouth/Bouremouth etc. A great site and well recommended. 

Jasperdids

Caravanner from Staffordshire

Reviewed on 13/04/2015 17:57

11 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

the best cl site

This is the most lovely, friendly, helpful, cl site with excellent facilities. The pitches are all very good and the setting is very lovely. The owners cant do enough for you and very dog friendly. Highly recommend ????? Steve, lisa and ruby!

16 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 3 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Super CL

This is one of the better CLs we have used. The facilities are excellent and the site very well maintained. There were 6 units on site but this is not unusual with CLs - but we were all well spaced. There is some road noise at peak periods. We found light inside van a bit dim because of close pitching to trees. The owners were very helpful and name on pitch when arrive, together with very easy access makes arrival a doddle.

TimWebo

Reviewed on 20/09/2014 19:36

4 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer