The Mill House

Rated 5 of 5

Overall rating

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

close panel

Log in to write a review

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

All CL's should be like this !

2nd visit to this CL. Peaceful surroundings provide for a restful experience, complemented by clean facilities. We only use CLs and its a shame that all are not up to this standard !

Hedleybar

Reviewed on 02/07/2014 10:38

1 review

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

A top Cl, but don't tell anyone !

Our first visit to a CL. This is a brilliant site, quiet and peaceful with a friendly atmosphere. What more do you want. Stayed for nine days and enjoyed it all. Only five caravans so it was lovely and relaxing. Even our car breaking down didn't spoil our holiday. Toilet and showers were good and clean as was the overall site. Don't tell anyone though as we want to keep it to ourselves. Already booked for Oct 14 and July 2015. Owner Ann was watering and feeding her plants most days at 7am and would do anything for you. A fishing lake nearby if you are a fisherman. Plenty of forest walks for the energetic. A top CL

Mr Santa

Caravanner from Mid Glamorgan

Reviewed on 16/06/2014 20:11

6 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Little gem

Our first visit to a cl site and what a lovely surprise. Lovely quiet location. The facilities were first class. The owners were very helpful. If this what cl sites are like we will definitely be using more of them.

7 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Lovely New Forest Site

A pretty CL in a peaceful rural location, ideal for exploring the New Forest. We also visited the Historic Dockyard in Portsmouth for a daytrip. New, clean showers and toilets. Friendly, helpful owners.

alou

Reviewed on 28/04/2014 17:54

6 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Wow! Amazing CL

This place is superb. It starts with a very friendly welcome. It is Clean and safe. It has everything you need, the showers and toilets are plentiful, spotless and modern. The owners take great pride in the well maintained site. Even in late October the CL has beautiful flower beds.  Can't rate this place highly enough. We'd choose this over a club site.  Thank you for making us welcome and running such a fantastic CL.  This one truly stands above others!

Autograph 794I

Motorhomer

Reviewed on 28/10/2013 22:11

10 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Wow! superb.

This is our second stay at a CL and have been blown away by it. The field was superb, and facilities second to none. We used to go to Club sites, but this CL has definitely changed our minds Ann has been a terrific host, and we have booked up to stay again next year!

NewAgeCaravanner

Caravanner

Reviewed on 26/08/2013 20:38

2 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

No 'Run of the Mill' site this!

A fantastic site! We have been visiting CLs for some 8 years, and rate this as the best one we have ever stayed at. The site is perfectly located and each pitch is hard-standing and clearly marked with plenty of space. The toilets and showers are ample and very clean. The owners could not have been more friendly or helpful. We intend to visit this site again!

Jigger

Reviewed on 09/07/2013 13:29

1 review

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

5 days in June

This is an absolutely stunning CL. Tucked away off a B road, completely fenced and surrounded by trees, it's safe and secure for children and dogs. The facilities must be about the best we've ever seen at a CL - the new shower is better than on any site we've visited, including Club sites. Everything beautifully clean and well looked after. Owners are pleasant and helpful, even after we scarred the grass by driving our motor home round to get water, not realising that there is a long hose to avoid this necessity and keep motor homes up on the hard standing at the entrance, which gives easy access to pitches for motor homes. We found plenty to do, our only difficulty was finding good walks nearby for our large, active dog. Owner helpful here too! And two excellent pubs within a half hour walking distance. We will definitely be back, although, sadly not this year, but we give it an unhesitating recommendation. (And it will take very large vans!)

Sharps

Reviewed on 19/06/2013 15:53

3 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

The Best CL in the New Forest

My husband and I have been staying at this particular CL since the shortly after it opened. Mr and Mrs Norman have always made us both welcome, the facilities on the site are second to none in the area. Every year they enhance the site in some way, this year there is an additional toilet/shower block, the lawns are kept short, the hardstanding is excellent and the flower display is stunning. Mrs Norman can often be seen tending to the site, watering the plants and making sure the members who are staying on the site are comfortable. Mr Norman is always on hand to lend a hand with moving one's caravan if a member is having problems with manoeuvring on/off the pitch. We enjoy this site so much it is always our destination of choice for Bank Holidays and vacation breaks. We have a puppy and the last Bank Holiday was his first venture into our caravanning holidays and he also took to the CL like a natural. The walks in the area are beautiful; you can walk into Minstead mostly through the woods or to Lyndhurst. I recommend anyone who hasn't been to The Mill House CL should try it; it’s the most relaxing place on the planet in my opinion.

Les Wakeford

Caravanner

Reviewed on 10/05/2013 12:26

1 review

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 4 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Brilliant!

This was our first CL site being relatively new to caravanning, but we had visited the new Forest as seasoned campers and wanted some where as a base. We couldn't have picked a better site! This is one of the real gems you find and part of you doesn't want to to tell everyone because you'd rather keep the gem to yourself! Just North of Lyndhurst in a quiet and pretty area. Forest walks literally on your door step, a lovely welcome, warm clean facilities with new shower block ready to open any time now. Hard standing on well drained slightly sloping grass field, they even supplied wood blocks for the vans! Mrs Norman was very helpful and more or less left you to yourselves unless you wanted advice and help. Pitches are well spaced apart with a central water tap, recycling bins and easy access for emptying the waste. This is one site we will be going back to time and time again, although Jack the Lab may start complaining as he is still shattered from all his walks!

Taxidad

Caravanner from Norfolk

Reviewed on 07/04/2013 20:42

18 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer