Rated 4 of 5

Rated 4 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 4 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Not really suitable for large caravans

We visited this site looking for a quiet site which with the A road being right along side it was quite noisy. The entrance to the site is not very big and our caravan only just fitted through the gate which did not impress hubby. With it being on a busy A road you had to be careful when leaving the site because of the speed of the traffic.To get the caravan back out the site I had to stand in the middle of the road to stop the traffic and then someone else had to watch the back end so we didn't hit the stone wall or the fence. We could not get a tv reception and someone else told me it was not good on the site and they had trouble. If you put your awning up then there is no where on the pitch to park your car. Luckily there was no one on one of the pitches as the owner only uses 4 out of the 5 so we could park our car there. The rubbish bins are right at the end of the owners drive and to get to the toilet and chemical waste you have to go down a steep slope. On the last night we had problems with out electricity going off for no reason

Comment from the Club:

Thank you for your review. The CL Owner has been in touch as she works really hard to ensure everyone has the best possible time on their site. Please be advised if you had mentioned the tv signal the CL Owner would have been more than happy to have helped you with this and could have also righted the electric for you. As they were not aware of this they couldn't assist. With the site being small they only ever take 4 units so there is always a space for cars to be parked, this way it keeps everyone comfortable.


Reviewed on

2 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

theoldschoolhouse replied on 12/06/2021 10:46

Posted on 12/06/2021 10:46

Thank you for your comments, if you had mentioned the tv signal I could have helped you, also you didn’t tell me about the electric going off as I could have righted that for you. 
With the site being small I only ever take 4 units so there is always a space for cars to be parked, this way it keeps everyone comfortable .