The Paddock

Rated 5 of 5

Overall rating

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

close panel

Log in to write a review

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 2 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 2 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 2 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 2 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Loved this site. Easy access, beautiful views, really well maintained and the owners are helpful and friendly. This may well be one of the nicest sit

Brilliant site a real gem. Owners are helpful and friendly. Fab dog walk the whole site is immaculately maintained facilities are as good as anywhere I have seen. I came here intending to stay a couple of nights and move on.having settled in we don't want to leave so are planning on staying a fortnight. Says it all really! Thanks Jim

jimboproctor1960

Reviewed on 10/06/2023 11:11

1 review

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

A very nice site

Very welcoming and helpful owners, beautiful views over the Wolds. A very fair price for a nice site.

Reviewed on 18/07/2022 10:37

1 review

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Wonderful site with very nice caring owners

We regularly stay at this site and can highly recommend it. It is always well maintained to a very high standard. A field is available specifically for walking your dog(s) which again is always well maintained. I would advise anyone wanting a base to visit surrounding areas to give this site a try. Can't wait for our next visit later this month.

Lady Paddington

Reviewed on 12/07/2021 11:05

1 review

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 4 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Lovely Lincolnshire Wolds site

We stayed for 4 nights over the May Day bank holiday - and were the only ones there. We arrived from the direction of Gunby Hall roundabout and missed the turn into the CL as we did not see the CAMC sign. The CL is on the brow of a hill off a very busy road and obscured on the run up by a bank of trees/hedge. The CAMC sign was at ground level and obscured by a log - which we later moved on one of our walks. We turned round about 100m up the road from which the turn turning into the CL was more defined. We did mention this on our arrival. Sue met us at the gate with a bag of 2 small bottles of hand sanitiser and 2 wipes - she also opened the gate for us and showed us where everything was. It was up to us where we pitched - we just had to take meter readings as the use of electricity is calculated from there - it cost us an extra £4.60 for the weekend. For those with motorhomes - if you have an extension hose on your waste water outlet - you can easily park next to the "utilities" area and empty your waste - through your hose - into the grey waste area. Our 10m hose was ideal. For dog owners, there are 2 adjoining paddocks to walk round - the walk itself defined by the mowed area round the perimeters. The CL is a 10 min cycle away from Gunby Hall National Trust property - with its beautiful gardens - well worth a visit. The CL is also ideally situated for drives/cycle rides to the coast and the market towns of Spilsby and Alford - and further afield Boston and Wainfleet - the latter the home of the local Batemans Brewery. We had a walk round the local area and also did our fair share of cycling down the many country roads. We have marked the peace and tranquility as 4 because of the very busy road - although it did get quieter at night. The CL is not far from home for us - but in an area of Lincolnshire that we ordinarily just drive through on our way to the coast. We chose it for its proximity to Gunby Hall - as that has been our "lockdown go to" for walks of late - and we are glad we did - as the Lincolnshire Wolds truly are worth further exploration - especially by bike - or the local footpaths dotted about!

Carolee

Motorhomer

Reviewed on 08/05/2021 10:39

65 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 4 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

2020 PreLockdown Hols

Lovely site and very friendly owners, just off a busy road, (road noise is there but not invasive in the van) Site kept well, Elsan, Bins and fresh water in compound all handy for all units, They have an adjoining field for dog walking plus just out of site on left there’s a quiet road that leads to pub (1 mile ish) Handy for Spilsby, very good local butcher (on back road to Spilsby) Gumby Hall, Skegness, Sutton on Sea, Ingoldmells, Lincoln, Louth are all close at hand as well For any local info ask James

RJLTL

Caravanner

Reviewed on 24/02/2021 12:55

9 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Top marks. Lovely site

The owners greeted us with a pack of two hand sanitizers and wipes which was very welcome. Lovely level site, great dog walks. The owners son went out of his way to help us fill the water tank on our motorhome. Views are stunning and a really nice part of Lincolnshire. We think this site is fantastic value for money and it's so close to lovely Lincolnshire beaches. An absolute gem. We will definitely return.

coolruddy

Motorhomer

Reviewed on 11/09/2020 17:48

1 review

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Beautiful site

We had a fantastic holiday. Couldn`t have asked for better hosts. Beautiful views. The walk round the paddocks great for excercise or dogs. We would highly recommend. Everything you need for a great and relaxing holiday. The water and bins etc so close by and enclosed. Thanks for having us. Paul & Joan Hambleton PS will be back.

ClubMember4F59810CA2

Caravanner

Reviewed on 02/09/2016 17:16

1 review

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

First Class

Really enjoyed our weekend here. Couldn't ask to meet a more lovely family the welcome was extremely warm And nothing seemed too much trouble. Facilities excellent and a great environment with some outstanding views. Would definately recommend a stay here. It is near a road but to be honest it's not that noisey at all and certainly didnt bother us in the slightest. Thankyou the Dixon family.

Mark Bensley

Caravanner

Reviewed on 24/07/2016 18:44

2 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 3 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 4 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 3 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 3 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Lovely site but spoilt by road noise

This is a lovely roomy field closely mown and well looked after. Its well organised and the water and waste facilities are as good as any club site. Mrs Dixon was very welcoming. The only downside was the noise of the busy road. Many places of interest are easy to get through from Skegness sands to Lincoln history - do take the tour up the tower!

TheCanary

Reviewed on 22/07/2015 11:16

2 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer