The Paddocks

Rated 5 of 5

Overall rating

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

close panel

Log in to write a review

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

A Lovely Site

Easy to find and within walking distance (an hour) of the lovely town of Beccles. Petrol station and large supermarkets within a couple of miles. Pitches are large, gently sloping and fully serviced. Very friendly and helpful owners.

doublo

Reviewed on 08/09/2021 09:19

10 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Simply a Wonderful Site

We have recently returned from a four week stay at this lovely site which well deserves it’s excellent reviews. Access is easy and it is well placed to visit both Norfolk and Suffolk. It’s in a quiet location in attractive countryside and the nearest town of Beccles has all the necessary facilities, including a very new looking and not too busy Lidl. The site itself is immaculately maintained with grass kept short and collected and the recycling area kept very tidy. We had a lovely welcome from Barbara and the folder of walks and cycle rides was a nice touch. A highly recommended site.

Moon Unit

Caravanner

Reviewed on 27/08/2021 09:12

1 review

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Amendment to previous review

Just realised my error - cycle route that passes the CL on the main road from Reedham Ferry to Southwold via Beccles is the 31!

Carolee

Motorhomer from Lincolnshire

Reviewed on 19/07/2021 09:58

36 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Lovely site

We have just had a 3 night stay at this lovely, well kept site. Unfortunately we never got to meet the owner as she was away at the weekend - but that was absolutely fine. We were told her daughter would probably come round and collect the fees, but on the last evening we went to the house and paid ourselves. Our arrival was marked on the board - pitch 5 - totally serviced which was great - especially as we have a motorhome and emptying the grey waste can sometimes be a bit of a "nause". After we set up we went for a walk across the fields towards the church. It was only 2.5 miles - but was ideal as a start to our break. One of our neighbours also came round with a folder full of local walks and bike ride routes - the latter came in very useful on our last day. On the Friday we decided to cycle to Beccles - and then onwards to Southwold. We followed cycle route 30 so it was pretty easy cycling (the 30 can be accessed on the main route turning right out of the campsite). On our return we stopped in Beccles and had a walk round the town and down by the river. The following day we cycled up to Reedham Ferry - again on the 30 - and another well signposted ride. We caught the ferry, had a coffee in the pub, watched the boats for a while - and then cycled to Acle - via the smaller roads off the main road. In essence - we made it up as we went along - as we did on our return ride - veering off the 30 once off the ferry again - and cycled down towards Haddiscoe and eventually arriving back at the CL - covering 44.5 miles in total - and passing lots of pretty little villages and lovely little churches. For those who love cycling this CL is ideal as there are so many little rural lanes to cycle up and down. On the Saturday it was far too hot to eat in our awning, so we took advantage of the little picnic table adjacent to our pitch. We highly recommend this lovely, adults only, site.

Carolee

Motorhomer from Lincolnshire

Reviewed on 19/07/2021 09:37

36 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Our new favourite

The Paddocks is a beautiful CL and sets very high standards. The pitches are spacious and each have their own water, electric and grey water facility. Barbara and her husband are friendly, helpful and welcoming without being intrusive. The situation is beautiful set in farmland with views across fields and being west facing magnificently placed for glorious sunsets. We don't think we have ever been on such a quiet site - just birdsong to listen to and lots of them to spot. Plenty of dog walking options and very easy to get to the main roads for access to the Broads, the coast and lots of places of interest. We will very definitely return to the Paddocks.

laughingcaravanners

Caravanner

Reviewed on 30/05/2021 12:00

35 reviews

1 Helpful note

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Sets High Standards for CLs

Warm by welcome by Barbara to her superb site all well tended with electric, water and waste to each pitch all clearly defined by trellis fences. Large level pitches neatly trimmed. Hand sanitiser to each water/electric post. We could only stay for 2 nights because all other nights were booked but not surprised by that, so need to book earlier next time. Easy access to Beccles and surrounding area.

ramar

Caravanner

Reviewed on 21/05/2021 14:18

4 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Thank-you

The site is very nice, well set out , clean and easy to access. The sunsets that we saw were lovely. Unfortunately, we had a problem with the caravan and had to cut our stay short. Barbara and her husband were very sympathetic and did their best to help us. We would like to thank them and will be going back next year, all being well, to continue our visit.

LucieLocket

Reviewed on 18/10/2020 11:39

2 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Highly recommended

This is a great tranquil site, in a lovely location close to many things to go and see and visit. The site is fully serviced with spacious west facing pitches from which to enjoy your sundowners. And we did outside, even if it was cold!

Johann72

Caravanner

Reviewed on 13/10/2020 14:04

6 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Excellent site

Really excellent site , well spaced and serviced pitches and beautiful location . Site owner was very friendly and provided maps of walks etc. Loved the stay

whtrmr

Reviewed on 17/09/2020 20:21

1 review

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Who said you can't get champagne for lemonade money?

We have just had a week on this site which we gave this site a five star review before and now must tell members that we feel it is an even better site. Over last winter Barbara and family made each large pitch into its own bay with trellis fence. (This may have been to prevent some members spilling over into the next pitch) This has made it feel that you are sitting in your own garden. With the lockdown Barbara has used the fence part of the safe distance measures and added hand gel to each power bollard, the chemical waste point and the rubbish area. We feel the covid safety on this site is as good as we can hope for and therefore we have booked another week in September and intend to have another before the site closes. Well done barbara and family

Milliemolly

Caravanner from Essex

Reviewed on 16/09/2020 11:04

9 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer