Glanverniew

Rated 5 of 5

Overall rating

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

close panel

Log in to write a review

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Best Site

We have only been motor-homing for 2 years and this is the best site we have found so far. The owner is friendly, the pitch is level and each one is serviced. Great location for exploring the border area. We will recommend to our friends.

ScreenName86D29845F7

Campervanner

Reviewed on 11/05/2022 09:43

8 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Great Stay

This is a lovely clean site that is well presented, the owners are very welcoming, we will definitely return next time we are in the area.

ScreenName86D29845F7

Campervanner

Reviewed on 03/04/2022 12:40

8 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

A super pitch and CL site

We feel very lucky to have found this lovely CL site. We have stayed here a couple of times and will definitely be back again. Barry and Elaine make you feel genuinely very welcome and nothing is too much trouble. These Super Pitches certainly live up to there name, they are the most spacious that we have seen. They are level , hardstanding and grass and all have fresh drinking water, grey water waste, chemical toilet waste and E H U on each pitch, just brilliant. There are beautiful far reaching views of the local country side, also plenty of room for walking your dog on site. We enjoyed hearing the toot toot from the local steam train line. There are so many lovely places to visit in this beautiful place. Barry is always around if you need any help. he keeps the site lovely and clean and tidy and is a very interesting man to talk to , a true Gentleman.

The Days

Caravanner

Reviewed on 10/10/2021 13:48

2 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Wonderfull site.

What a welcome from Barry and Elaine, it is our second visit from Cornwall and to be welcomed back like old friends makes you feel very welcome. The site is level and well looked after, fully serviced pitches with waste disposal right behind. There are also wonderful views from the site and from the the site in any direction it is brilliant for touring.Our first trip the battery charger in the caravan packed up and Barry very kindly lent me a battery charger so I could continue to enjoy our holiday. My wife and I highly recommend this site and is a real pleasure to recommend Barry and Elaine as site owners who are always willing to help so you can have an enjoyable break.

fluffiesdad

Reviewed on 09/10/2021 20:59

6 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Wonderful stay again

This was our third visit to the CL and as always we had a lovely welcome from Elaine and Barry. The site is in a lovely location and the views of the surrounding countryside are beautiful. Our hosts are so friendly and willing to help out - lending us a camp chair as ours had broken enroute. Welshpool is just down the road and a walk along the canal is lovely. We also recommend a visit to Shrewsbury and Oswestry. Definitely a first class CL and we'll be visiting again soon.

Lance James

Reviewed on 18/09/2021 17:04

2 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Great find

We recently stayed for 3 nights and were most impressed by the location and the spacious pitches, each having ehu, drinking water, grey waste and chemical emptying. We were warmly welcomed by Barry on arrival. This is a very peaceful site with stunning views. We would definitely recommend.

4 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

A wonderful place

Barry and Elaine are truly the most wonderful hosts. They welcome you like old friends and are always on hand. The site and pitches are immaculate with each pitch having drinking water and grey waste disposal. After having 6 wonderful nights this was the best possible introduction to a CL site. We are first timers and this was our first trip. After the first night we had a problem with our car and Barry sorted us out with a local mechanic that sorted the problem. This went well beyond excellent customer service. Barry was glad to help, nothing was too much trouble. We would not hesitate to return here. We are very grateful Barry and Elaine it is a pleasure to know you. Until next time, sending you our best.

Tulip the Triton

Caravanner

Reviewed on 23/09/2020 21:49

5 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 4 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

What a welcome!

This is a beautiful site. Met on arrival by owner who escorted us to the pitch. Lovely welcome who made us feel TRUELY welcome to his site. Pitch is first class with Chemical emptying, grey water and fresh water all on the pitch. These are super wide pitches. Grounds were immaculate and despite my fears of getting stuck on the grass, it was no problem for my 4.5 tonner and a firm reassurance from the owner, that he had a very big tractor should I require it. I did not and he knew this (lol). Close to Light Railway which you could hear in the distance, close to Welshpool if needed. Can not recommend this site highly enough, we will return here, I wish all CL owners took so much pride in their operations. Well done to Barry Thomas, a nicer man you could not meet! He even came off his phone to wish us Bon Voyage and thank us for our visit, even for just one night. Superb.

JUGSTER

Motorhomer

Reviewed on 19/08/2020 11:06

2 reviews

1 Helpful note

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Great site

Just here for 2 night weekend. Large hardstanding or grass pitches with ehu, water, grey waste & toilet emptying on each pitch. Lovely , friendly welcome escorted to our pitch by the owner. We were allowed to pitch whichever way we preferred . Easy access from the road. Close to welshpool & many other local attractions. We have booked the welshpool & Llanfair steam railway which is 5 mins away. Lovely views from the site & only 30 mins from home. What a find !!!

chris 1443

Caravanner

Reviewed on 08/08/2020 11:12

2 reviews

1 Helpful note

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Best appointed site we've ever stayed on!

As the heading says this is the best appointed site we've ever stayed on in our fifty years of caravanning. We had a level hard standing for the van, a large grassed area for the awning and another hard standing for the car. Added to that each pitch has its own Electric point, Water tap, Grey waste and Elsan point. Access is excellent, as are the views, and Mr Thomas was very helpful in explaining all the facilities and walks from the site and gave us leaflets for the interesting places in the area. We were only there for a few days as a break in our journey to South Wales but we'd most certainly go there again.

prescaj

Reviewed on 14/08/2019 08:10

1 review

1 Helpful note

Report this reviewer