The Stables

Rated 5 of 5

Overall rating

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

close panel

Log in to write a review

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

This is a great CL site

If your looking for a better CL site, then you are going to struggle. This is small but size isn't everything. Phil was welcoming and the site very well presented. The facilities were immaculate and well sited. Would we return, absolutely.

maurcepeters

Reviewed on 27/10/2021 14:00

5 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

the dudleys

we were so impressed with this lovely cl site .really enjoyed our stay also lovely weather to boot .toiet shower imaculate no extra charge a bonus .owner so helpful and friendly tthis place a gem of site one of best cl sites we have visited hopefully be back again soon thankyou both.

t and r

Reviewed on 27/09/2021 21:23

2 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Really pleasant stay

The Stables made for a lovely quiet relaxing long weekend. Amenties very clean, site well looked after. Enjoyable dog walks under big Lincolnshire skies. The site is on a bus route with very easy access to the coast. The Grimshaws were very welcoming and informative of locations, timetables etc. Will definitely visit again.

Griffsmum

Reviewed on 26/09/2021 19:28

1 review

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Little Gem

You are always guaranteed a warm and friendly welcome from Nina & Phil. Lovely peaceful site with good facilities everything you need for a relaxing holiday and with the Lincolnshire Coast not too far away for great walks with the dog. First place we visited when released from lockdown and we will be back!!!

Stellar North

Caravanner from Tyne & Wear

Reviewed on 28/07/2021 10:35

6 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 3 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 4 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Lovely little site

Used this site to visit relatives in mablethorpe as our usual site was full. Correspondence was friendly and prompt. The owners,Phil and Nina are very friendly and helpful. Quite a compact site but beautifully kept and felt COVID-19 safe with lots of hand sanitiser etc. A bit noisy but the noise was from caravans camping behind the pub next door which was the other side of the hedge to us. And as this was the first sunny bank holiday as lockdown restrictions were eased it was understandable! Nina explained how to get to a lovely lane to walk our dog which was easy to get to. Would use again.

happyhudik

Reviewed on 01/06/2021 08:06

2 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Great little site

Many thanks to our hosts the Grimshaws. We had a wonderful long weekend. We managed to take our dog for long walks on the beaches nearby and lots of great places to eat. Having walked miles we were able to spend cosy evenings in the van. Many thanks, we'll certainly be back.

JohnRGray

Caravanner from South Yorkshire

Reviewed on 18/10/2020 15:43

3 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Friendly welcoming site.

Just returned home yesterday after spending a wonderfully relaxing week on this lovely site. Phil and Nina made us feel extremely welcome. We will definitely be making a return visit.

Wateringcanman

Reviewed on 25/09/2020 10:46

1 review

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 4 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 4 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Great Site

We had a 3 night stay in September with a Motorhome and two dogs. The Sat Nav took us up the wrong lane. If coming from Lincoln direction you need to turn right IMMEDIATELY after the Turks Head Pub. The site is beautifully kept and the owner is exceptionally friendly. A really nice guy. The site nicely enclosed and secure and the pitches are all grass and have EHU of 6A. Not a problem for us. The shower and toilet block was closed due to Coronavirus. The road noise is evident but not a problem. Dog walking is not great and is a short walk along the pavement and into fields behind the site. To be honest, we couldn't believe the speed that most vehicles passed through this lovely little village. Some must have been close to twice the 30mph limit. The Turks Head Pub adjacent to the site is well worth missing out on. The Stables Bar and Restaurant across the road was very nice though and in stark contrast to the Turks Head. I would highly recommend this site.

Sparken

Caravanner

Reviewed on 16/09/2020 20:34

8 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 4 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Wonderful site

Found this site by happy accident. Phil and Nina Grimshaw are lovely CL owners - couldn't do more to make my stay enjoyable. Site location is in the middle of the village, but quiet and peaceful. Easy access to several beaches and nature reserves, as well as the town of Mablethorpe with the usual amenities. Will definitely be visiting again.

Tourer67

Reviewed on 04/08/2020 19:14

2 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Fantastic, peaceful and well run site near to coast

Recently stayed at The Stables. This was our first trip out this year and we were slightly apprehensive due to the current situation. We contacted Nina, who was very pleasant and efficient and made our booking. On arrival we were met by Phil who explained everything which put us at ease as all the taps, service points, bins and gates had hand sanitiser close by. Phil also confirmed the toilet / shower block was currently closed (due to safety regarding COVID), Nina had also informed us of this at time of booking. The site is lovely and peaceful, there is a pub next door but we never heard and noise. It was ideally located for us, a few minutes drive to Mablethorpe or Alford. There are access points to several great beaches within less than 15 mins drive. The CMC Book 2018/20 indicates that dogs are not allowed, this is not the case, I believe it was a mistake when the book was printed, dogs are allowed and there is a dog walk away from the road nearby. If you are looking for welcoming owners, a well kept, peaceful, safe and secure site in this area we can recommend 'The Stables'. Hopefully back soon, it is now on our list of favourites.

keithzb

Caravanner from South Yorkshire

Reviewed on 31/07/2020 19:01

2 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer