Tower Field

Rated 5 of 5

Overall rating

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

close panel

Log in to write a review

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Lovely Site

We stayed here for 3 nights to visit relatives in Essex and London. Len met us at the secure gate and explained things extremely comprehensively. The site is spacious, the facilities are just right for CL living, in a lovely setting and the mood is tranquil. Absolutely ideal for our needs. We would definitely stay here again. Bill

BillW564

Reviewed on 29/09/2021 17:11

1 review

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

A lovely, peaceful site

We took a chance and booked a long weekend based on reviews after we could not get on a favourite local site. What a lovely site and owner. As others have commented the site is on a bend and easily missed (we did) but after turning around the entrance is long enough to get a car and van off the road. There is a combination padlock on the gate for security but someone was coming out so let us in. Len, the owner, came to meet us and show us around his site which is off the tree-lined driveway and even got his small tractor out to reverse us into our space. The site is immaculate, surrounded by trees, totally flat and the grass mowed regularly it was so short. The location is ideal for visiting all the attractions of South Essex, including Leigh on Sea, Southend and Hadleigh Castle. We were made very welcome by Len and have already booked a return visit!

Juandeatatime

Caravanner from Essex

Reviewed on 18/08/2021 09:39

11 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 4 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Peaceful well kept site

The site is very well maintained Electric hook is available as was more than enough power for us to run the MH Water is available but not directly on the pitch so make sure you fill you tank on arrival Len is a very friendly & helpfulman Site entrance in a little concealed with a small sign so keep a sharp look out Site access is via locked gate so it's secure Fresh veg was also on offer to purchase A very pleasant and relaxing place to stay Shops are a 15-20 minute walk away, pubs are little further but still walkable We will most definitely be going back

Lounath

Motorhomer

Reviewed on 19/07/2020 19:10

1 review

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Great two night stay at Tower Field

Just returned from a great two night stay at Tower Field, visiting friends and family. Well run site and very nice people. Loved the Peace & Quiet, especially at night. Plenty shops locally. Lots to do and see in local area. Very Central with good access to Southend, Basildon and Chelmsford. Will definately visit again and stay longer now we've it. Thank you for a great stay.

8 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

A great short break

Just got back from a 3 day short break at Tower Fields. Want to say that we were very impressed, both with the site and Len, the owner, who is a great guy and with whom we had quite a few conversations. His site is spotless, the walk to the riverside from the site was fantastic, only took 20 minutes and once you get to the riverside you can walk for miles. We will certainly be back Len, and thank you for the lettuce. Joan and Roy Jones, Northampton. t

scrabblers

Reviewed on 10/08/2019 15:44

1 review

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 4 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 4 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 4 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 4 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Mud, Mud and more Mud

OK its February, But we booked hard standing, expecting hard standing instead we got 2 strips of plastic grass grids you could barley see that was covered in mud, Len told us to park opposite on the hard standing / these grids again, we had to leave there earlier than planned as we couldn't cope with the car getting stuck in the mud, my car carpet is ruined, hoping the valeters can get it out, been all this week trying to clean the caravan carpet up, so as for hard standing it don't exist, also Len a very nice bloke, shame his son in law had a right go at my wife because i jumped over the large wooden exit gates when i went out and didnt have me glasses with me to read the numbers on the padlock, yes he apologised to me when i got back, but he needs to think how he speaks to their customers, also wasnt parked in the nice area was parked up with a static caravan, giant american caravan, large hobby caravan and motor home plus cars and work vans, not the view we expected, this could be a decent all year round site if they got some proper hard standing pitches in the nice areas away from the owners, also had to squelch across the field to empty toilet and to get water tap, sorry but we wouldn't return or recommend, Thank you for the refund due to us Leaving early,

retrorhys

Caravanner

Reviewed on 14/02/2019 19:00

14 reviews

1 Helpful note

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Great Host. Clean site

Spent a long weekend here just to air the van out but after meeting Len (owner) I spent a few more days ... On arrival to site was greeted by Len with a nice welcoming (firm) hand shake, which goes a long way in my book. This site is clean and very well maintained and a credit to both Len and the Club. Site could be better sign posted as I drove past it 3 times .... (might just me) but Len is only to help if you phone him . Would highly recommend

Gerry O C

Caravanner

Reviewed on 12/05/2018 10:26

1 review

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 4 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 4 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 3 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Lovely site but directions could be better

Spent long weekend in early May at Tower Field CL. The owner, Len was away in Germany but we were greeted by a nice fellow who escorted us to the CL area. As it has been said before, its a very large field and a quarter of it has been designated for units requiring electric and close proximity to water. Very peaceful site with very little road noise. Grass well cut. Locked gate so very secure. Easy to get to water and chem disposal. Good phone signal. TV reception was not great at night. Walk from the site to the river Crouch with a nice riverside pub about 1.5 miles away. About a 20 minute drive to Southend. Only thing I would say against the site is that the directions could be clearer. The CL is actually on the Lower Road and not down a lane. It is just after the double bend sign after you leave Hullbridge heading towards Ashingdon. We used Sat Nav to get there from the south using A1245 THROUGH Rawreth then bearing off the A1245 BEFORE Battlesbridge and following signs for Hullbridge. Len did say he would update the directions on the CL web site. Other than the confusion getting there we enjoyed ourselves there. Its a very pleasant CL.

Skar1962

Caravanner

Reviewed on 11/05/2017 18:03

7 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

It's a ten for Len

The site entrance is easy to spot from the main road, clearly displaying the Caravan Club logo and a sign for Tower Fields. The gate is secured and we were greeted by Lenny and his son in law who walked us down to where we could pitch. Our first impression of the site was of a spacious, manicured field with a tree lined driveway and clean well maintained facilities. Our location was perfect for accessing the sunshine coast and the site was perfect for our two young children to chase around and explore, as we had clear visibility of them from our caravan. A very relaxing break with friendly hosts. Thank you. We will be back.

Mikejungle

Reviewed on 11/04/2017 08:04

4 reviews

1 Helpful note

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 4 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 4 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 4 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Lovely CL

Beautifully kept, secure CL with lovely flat pitches. There is a lovely feeling of space as the grounds are over 2 acres and Les' tree lined drive is very attractive. Great spot for us to visit our friends. Will definitely be back! Thank you Les.

CTD31

Caravanner

Reviewed on 08/08/2016 15:26

2 reviews

1 Helpful note

Report this reviewer