Trevellan Farm Cottage

Rated 5 of 5

Overall rating

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

close panel

Log in to write a review

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 4 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Cornwall

Looking for a CL in a good position for both coasts ,and the West ,this would be hard to beat. Jane and Garry were very welcoming and informative all the 13nights we were there.The weather in early September was fantastic ,so we visited lots of the sites and beaches.The pitches were spacious and in a sheltered position.We had the one looking up across the field and we needed levellers.We would definitely use this site again. Geoff and Shirley Lister 9th-22nd September 2020

joanofarc

Caravanner

Reviewed on 30/10/2020 14:59

2 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

A little gem

What a find, beautifully located site in the middle of Cornwall. We stayed last week in September so weather was very changeable. Jane met us on arrival and explained everything clearly then left us alone for the week to enjoy the peace and quiet. Yes there is road noise but not intrusive, in fact the rain made more noise. Would certainly return next time we are in Cornwall.

max33

Caravanner

Reviewed on 04/10/2020 11:38

4 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Cornwalls Little Gem

This CL is a little Gem in the heart of Cornwall. The owners, Garry & Jane, are welcoming, not intrusive and very helpful when needed. The site is peaceful, clean and picturesque with no light pollution at night. The wildlife is plentiful and the surrounding grounds are well maintained and all pitches are perfect and a good size. Nothing is to much for the owners to help out with. We have caravanned for over 30 years and this is by far one of the best CL's we have sayed on. Garry..... the beer was good but one bottle was not enough.. cheers Graham & Karen

TUPPNY

Reviewed on 23/09/2020 16:33

3 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Secluded peace & beauty, yet at the Heart of Cornwall..

Stayed here multiple times over many years ( last in Summer 2019), and cannot fault the CL, nor the owners, Jane & Garry:- All of Cornwall is accessible from here - situated close ( but not Too Close), to the best road in/out of Truro - on a C road off the B road; Study the map or speak to the Woods, as there’s an easy route with outfits, to avoid narrow roads, making access straightforward ( not always the case on Cornish lanes generally at height of season). The site is a relaxed but grand Cornish garden, with a massive lawned area, plus sheltered hardstandings with some shade, offering best of both choices. It’s a peaceful and tranquil setting, yet such amazing city, countryside and beach access. There’s footpath access direct from site onto Truro’s quiet lanes, to walk into the city, or to walk the dog [Always on a lead - this is sheep country, and Your nice dog, ( like every other), can worry livestock, and this threatens access for dog owners, both here, and everywhere in the British countryside - I’m a country vet, and dog owner, so please be assured that family pets present a savage threat to animals, then I’ll spare upsetting details of resultant cruelty]. There’s fabulous safe off- lead terrain within 20 minutes’ walk of the site, however!😊. As with most sites, a dog escaping your pitch without your noticing, is enough to threaten stock - I wouldn’t say this if it didn’t happen all too frequently around the country: It’s something that annoys me - it’s always the dog owner’s fault and responsibility. I love walking my dog in this area. Please pick up poo, as otherwise the next person will step in it. Basic rules, but not universally adopted everywhere. This is my opinion, not something the owners want to lecture visitors about - they’re friendly welcoming folk - but it needs saying, and heeding. Thank you😘! Don’t want to get timed out of this review now!! Jane is a local; Garry wasn’t born in Cornwall, so this makes them the best people to guide you, and they’re friendly, sociable souls, so you’re never lonely here, yet they will leave you in peace to enjoy your stay, also, if that’s your preference. There’s some super pitches on gravel, and EHU on the lawn, a clean hot shower and loo, waste points & bins. Lovely views across the garden and Cornish countryside. If I give 99/100, it’s because pitching at the top part of the lawn will wake you perhaps at 7 am Mon- Fri, as commuters inevitably drive to work, using the lane adjoining the top of site, though there’s a big double screen of trees - the site perimeter is tree lined, as typical Truro lanes are. You can avoid this by pitching anywhere else - plenty of space. If you’re visiting Truro or wanting to access all the county has to offer, I can’t see why you’d stay anywhere else - now I’ve blown it, and they’ll never be space for me...!

cathym1

Reviewed on 05/02/2020 18:24

1 review

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Fantastic Location.

Trevellan Farm Cottage CL is ideally situated for exploring this part of Cornwall. The site is very well kept and so peaceful. We stayed for 6 nights and wouldn't hesitate to make a return visit.

Jenny Apps

Caravanner

Reviewed on 24/09/2019 18:15

4 reviews

1 Helpful note

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Wonderful relaxing stay

This is a beautiful site. Very easy access - no steep/narrow roads to negotiate which is a real plus! It ticked all the boxes for us but above all, really friendly owners who want your stay to be as good as possible. Lots of space - we were given a choice of sites on the main field. Nicely maintained toilet/shower block. Our son lives in Truro so we know the area well but it is honestly in a great situation. Perranporth is our fav beach on the north coast and it was so handy, only about 15 mins away. We will certainly be back. Total thumbs up from us.

andywhiteley1

Caravanner

Reviewed on 17/09/2019 19:15

2 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 4 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Lovely CL

We booked in for a week on this site and ended up staying nearly four. Truro 10 minutes Perranporth 15 minutes Newquay 20 minutes using the back road, best surf beach's at Newquay, fistral or Towan if the others are blown out, if just body boarding anywhere, Perranporth being the closest.

cody

Caravanner

Reviewed on 09/09/2019 19:11

8 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 4 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

This site ticks all the boxes!

We were looking for a site in central Cornwall which gives us easy access to both the North & South coasts, and this site was perfect. With the facilities on site of a shower, WC, choice of hardstanding or grass pitches and free WiFi it ticked all the boxes and more for us. An added bonus is how easy it is to access the site with no long narrow Cornish lanes to navigate, absolute bliss! The site is very well maintained with the small shower/WC room kept very clean along with adequate waste disposal there was nothing to fault. I have marked it down slightly for peace & tranquillity due to the adjacent narrow lane being used as a rat run in the morning by commuters travelling between Truro & Newquay. However after the first morning it never bothered us that much. The North coast is only a 20 minute drive away & the South is just over 30 minutes so you are spoilt for choice for coastlines to visit. Truro is just 10 minutes away with a big choice of supermarkets but driving around Truro can be a nightmare especially in high summer! All in all a great CL perfectly sited with great owners who care, what more could you ask for?

25 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 4 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Lovely, peaceful site, great location

A really lovely site; friendly owners, good facilities and really well maintained. Great location for exploring the area and reaching the coast path, lots of useful information from Jo. Had a great week, thank you.

Merrilljs1

Reviewed on 02/09/2018 20:22

1 review

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Tranquil

On booking the site spoke with Jane, who was helpful and confirmed our dates were available. When we arrived first met Jane again then Garry. We were offered to pitch almost anywhere, and had a lovely chat. This is a lovely site which is well kept and tidy. Heard an owl over night and watched the rabbits, pigeons, and small birds feeding. Good access to facilities which were clean and sufficient for our needs. Thank you both. Jon & Helen

notatowny

Reviewed on 24/08/2018 20:36

4 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer