Upper Duffryn

Rated 5 of 5

Overall rating

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

close panel

Log in to write a review

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Lovely Area and people

Stayed on the CL for eight nights at the end of September very easy to set up and a warm welcome from Delphine a lovely lady , the CL is situated in a beautiful area its a short ride down to Clun from which there are many walks as there is also from offsite. We were a bit dubious about traveling around too much as we struggled to find a petrol station with any diesel but we still really enjoyed the break and would certainly return again thank you Delphine and Ted,

bluetrack2

Caravanner from Lincolnshire

Reviewed on 26/10/2021 16:53

4 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 4 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Peaceful, well run CL.

If you want a “Get away from it all “ location, then this is a place for you! Admittedly there is no tv signal available, but wi-fi is provided. Delphine has developed a little haven of peace and tranquillity. The surrounding area provides ample walking opportunities such as the Offas Dyke , Shropshire Way or the Jack Mytton Way close by. The lanes nearby are so quiet, that they alone can form good walking circuits. (One walk we did taking in about 5 miles of lane, and only 2 vehicles passed us!) Clun nearby is worth a visit, and if you have the inclination, driving around the glorious Shropshire countryside can provide small towns and villages to investigate. One reviewer made a “tongue in cheek “comment that Upper Dyffryn should be kept a secret , l agree on the one hand, but it has to be put on the list of must does!

ScreenNameF61F981FB9

Motorhomer

Reviewed on 07/09/2021 09:50

2 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

A gem of a place.

We’ve just spent 6 nights at Upper Duffryn Farm. The site is beautifully located in the valley with glorious views from each pitch. The area is well maintained, very good facilities and spotlessly clean. Delphine gave us a warm welcome and is most helpful sharing local knowledge. It’s a very quiet and tranquil spot, beautifully located on the stream, nestling in the valley. We heard the owls hooting at night and enjoyed many miles of fabulous walking. It was lambing season which made it even more special. We booked for 4 nights and stayed for 6 and we’re tempted to stay longer. What a gem of a place. Thank you, Delphine.

dougandpat

Reviewed on 01/05/2021 20:22

1 review

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 3 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

A special place in spectacular surroundings

What a lovely break we had, thanks to Delphine, who welcomed us and showed us maps of local walks and proudly showed us her lovely little site. The waste and recycling facilities we perfectly placed for all and very well organised and levelled. There was plenty of space between the pitches, which allowed us to position our outfit to make the most of the evening sun and to be ideally placed to share adjoining space with our daughter's van. Our grandchildren were in the river soon after we arrived and loved the freedom to be safe so close to the van. We had the most wonderful walks up the valley and one day walked back from Clun over the ridge and down into Upper Duffryn. We sat on Offa's Dyke up near Spring Hill farm on the way. We found Clun a convenient place to pick up essentials and even found the White Horse was open for it's home brewed ales in the garden at the rear. A coffee in the Card Shop cafe along with it's legendary carrot cake with marscaponi cheese topping was a real treat and so too was a coffee and snack at The Maltings. Everyone we met locally was happy and welcoming. We would prefer to keep this site a secret so it doesn't get overbooked but that's not fair on those who have yet to visit the area. We would recommend this site 100% Scott and Toni

Scott and Toni

Reviewed on 28/04/2021 11:02

2 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Great CL site

We arrived on a Tues & left on the Friday, the only regret was that we didn't book for longer. The site is in a beautiful location, whilst a bit narrow on some of the lanes into the site, it's well worth the drive there. We met my brother & his wife there in their Motorhome & was able to park opposite them. Delphine welcomed us with a folder full of maps, local things to do & where the nearest pubs & eateries are. She told us if there's anything we need just to let her know at the farmhouse, a lovely lady & extremely friendly & welcoming host. My brother & I went out & about on our Mountain Bikes, while the girls took the dogs out on walks, the surrounding countryside is stunning incl Offa's Dyke, which is quite a steep climb on the bikes, but Wow, once you're up there you can see for miles. We have already rebooked to go back in October which we can't wait for, would highly, highly recommend, as it's the nicest CL site we have stayed on, so a big thankyou to Delphine for making our stay so enjoyable. Ken & Debbie.

ScreenName6030D8CD1C

Motorhomer

Reviewed on 13/09/2020 08:53

1 review

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Great unspoilt site

Stayed here sept. Easy to find, as per CAMC via Knighton rather than Clun. Delphine is lovely host, lent us a folder with maps & interesting facts about the local area. Site was level, very good recycling & refuse facilities. We were also allowed to use the field adjacent as they weren’t using it for livestock, which was great for immediate dog walk. Beautiful views & great walks from the site. We loved it here & hoping to visit again soon.

racham

Motorhomer

Reviewed on 12/09/2020 15:52

7 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Perfect peaceful site

A thoroughly peaceful site with stunning views. It was so quiet with no traffic or aeroplane noise and no light pollution - a real get away from it all site. Delphine was very welcoming and helpful and also had local maps for campers to borrow. She even came round in the middle of a tremendous storm when the power went off to make sure everyone was alright. There were good recycling facilities. As regards COVID-19, Delphine was meticulous in the cleaning of facilities, each pitch had its own general waste bin and disinfectant was available at the taps and bins. A lot of thought has obviously gone into making this a very special site. Clun is very tight for towing and we felt it was best to avoid it and approached through Knighton instead.

Carol and Brian

Reviewed on 04/09/2020 18:02

1 review

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Perfect in every way

A delightful small site, peaceful, just the babbling of the river. Lovely walks from the site. Easy access. The Clun Valley really is one of the most beautiful places under the sun.

Ted Bunting

Motorhomer

Reviewed on 25/08/2020 14:52

1 review

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

One of the best!

Nothing but good things to say about this perfect CL. We stayed for over a week and enjoyed the peace and tranquility, the walks and cycle rides direct from the site, the tremendous views and the friendliness of our host Delphine who gave us lots of advice on local walks and places to eat. We’ll definitely be back!

Unshaw

Reviewed on 13/07/2019 15:07

3 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Just how a CL should be

Beautiful, peaceful little CL. We had it to ourselves for 3 nights and it was a complete delight. Great to have recycling boxes and a watertight box containing maps and local information. Delphine welcomed us shortly after our arrival and didn't disturb us again, although we knew we could call on her if needed. If you need a reminder about our green and pleasant land, this is the place to come.

Jacqui Ensom

Motorhomer

Reviewed on 18/06/2017 18:27

2 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer