Upper Glandulas

Rated 5 of 5

Overall rating

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

close panel

Log in to write a review

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Lovely site

Upper Glandulas Caravan Park, what a lovely site. We woke to the sheep around us (in a neighbouring field), lovely views, short walk to town and the Severn Way, about 20 mins or so with a sniffy dog!) Red kites flying around. EHU included, just remember to fill up with water, before pitching - rookie mistake, you'd think we're to this lark... Definitely on our list to return to, thank you Harry and Emma.

sarahandric

Motorhomer

Reviewed on 06/07/2022 19:29

20 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Excellentay

Cracking site that really makes the most of the views. Not one negative aspect Just spot on all round. Can't wait to stay again. Easy access, flat pitch, one with hard standing , possibly more being created. Echo all the other positive reviews here, thanks for sharing your little bit of heaven with us

Gordie John

Reviewed on 11/05/2022 17:10

7 reviews

1 Helpful note

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 4 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Super

The site is just great. It was quiet, with plenty of space and wonderful surrounding countryside. The owners were lovely and they went out of their way to help us out when we had a minor crisis. When we are next in the area, we will definitely try to stay here again

Richard Brunt

Reviewed on 29/07/2021 18:08

1 review

1 Helpful note

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Lovely new owners and brilliant location, this is what a CL should be.

The Farm is under new ownership, both Emma & Harry are Absolutely lovely. Amazingly hard working but always somehow find time for a super warm welcome, ( ask Emma about some farm eggs, they are delicious) and the location is superb. Imagine waking up being greeted by cows and sheep in the field behind you in the morning, taking a look at the cracking view up the valley to the hills, then being able to take a nice leisurely, level walk into the town if you fancy. This is what a CL should be. Upper Glandulas has become a regular site for us to visit as there's loads of walks in the area, plenty of fishing for those that do and access for caravans/motorhomes etc is particularly easy. Lots of return trips planned throughout the year !

travellingoneills

Caravanner

Reviewed on 01/07/2021 23:27

2 reviews

1 Helpful note

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Ideal CL

As other reviews have said, peaceful with wonderful views. Road noise is nothing as the CL is below road level. Easy reach of beautiful countryside notably the Elan valley. Not far from Powys castle and gardens. My ideal cl. Water, toilet disposal and 16a electrics is all one needs.

mikealison

Reviewed on 19/05/2021 17:24

6 reviews

1 Helpful note

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 4 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 4 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 4 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 4 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Peaceful

Pleasant site, near a road but did not notice road noise, minimal facilities, peaceful.

ScreenName34B11019C1

Motorhomer

Reviewed on 20/05/2019 19:06

3 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Return visit!

Friends introduced us to this site and we stayed for a few days at the start of August. Liked it so much we returned for August Bank holiday and stayed two weeks. Helen was most helpful with advice on where to eat and general local information. Llanidloes is pleasant town and well worth a gentle bit of exploring. The nearby main road was no problem due to the lie of the land. We both slept well! We were able to explore both towards Newtown, Aberystwyth, Rhayader Llandrindod Wells and the Elan and its beautiful reservoirs Etc. The local B roads take you through truly stunning scenery and even in August A and B roads were rarely busy making driving a pleasure again. This site is on our list!

DnTonholsagain

Caravanner

Reviewed on 03/10/2018 12:02

1 review

1 Helpful note

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 4 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

A warm welcome

We stopped here for a night on our way to Anglesey. Helen was really helpful before we arrived, gave us a really warm welcome when we arrived and was great at directing us into town for food and places to walk the dog. There is a dog-friendly park on the way into town. The town itself is about a 20 minute easy walk with plenty of pubs. We ate in the dog-friendly and reasonable Red Lion. We would stay at this site again without hesitation.

midlifemotorhome

Motorhomer

Reviewed on 16/09/2018 19:31

6 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

gorgeous

Beautiful views - total peace - the bypass is very close which makes it very easy to get to - but surprisingly was not noisy at all. Helen and Mark were lovely - so helpful and friendly. Excellent location for mid Wales - and plenty of lovely places to visit. We look forward to going back next year.

oakterrace

Caravanner from Cumberland

Reviewed on 01/07/2018 19:50

7 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Excellent Mid Wales site

This peaceful site is ideally located for exploring mid Wales. It is within easy reach of the coast and Cambrian Mountains. Llanidloes itself is well appointed. There is a coop supermarket within 1/2 mile of the site and more than enough take aways, pubs and hotels. The site is always clean and tidy. The site owners are always helpful and accommodating.

Adge Cutler

Reviewed on 02/06/2018 07:10

1 review

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer