Weald View

Rated 5 of 5

Overall rating

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

close panel

Log in to write a review

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 2 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 1 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 2 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 1 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Don't arrive last on this C.L.

On arrival owner showed us the last pitch which most definitely did not meet Club distancing regs as the pitches were not delineated and the other 2 caravans had massively encroached on the available space. Only other option was a separate area on a steep gradient where the owner stated "Drop your front wheel in the hole and you'll be more level". A real Hobson's Choice. Decided to park slightly forward as one of the caravans had a 3 metre disability ramp and there would have been no space left for a wheelchair to manoeuvre safely. Yes, by parking where we did we may have slightly obscured the view of the other caravan who obviously went whingeing to the owner who in turn became extremely rude even though in our opinion it was a much more sensible area to park. In nearly 40 years of motorhoming it's probably the most unwelcoming experience we have had. And by the way the cost is now £18 for a site which has an extremely narrow entrance.

Flanno

Motorhomer

Reviewed on 13/10/2021 08:35

2 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

one of the best C.L.

We have just spent two weeks at this lovely C.L., everything about it is outstanding , George and Ros are the most friendly hosts you can find on the C.L. base, the site is pristine with short cut grass, the views and sunsets are to die for ,the toilet is as clean and tidy as any toilet you will find, access is easy if taken with care, right on your doorstep is a very well stocked shop/post office, a butchers with fabulous bacon and ham.the site is easy to find right in the center of a village with the local pub just across the road which does lovely food ,if we ever go back to Kent we would love to stay at this brilliant C.L. once again thank you George and Ros for letting us stay on your brilliant site,

devondumpling1947

Caravanner

Reviewed on 04/09/2019 20:28

44 reviews

2 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

loved it

In the words darling buds of may lovely jubbly. This is the reason why my wife and i purchased the motor home. Such laid back and freindly site.We will return.

nick packham

Caravanner

Reviewed on 14/07/2019 20:49

1 review

2 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 4 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Fabulous CL

My family stayed here just for the night as it's so handy for the Channel ports. Beautifully kept with lovely views from all pitches, a friendly owner and the bonus of an onsite toilet! Quite a narrow entrance but that's fine when you take it slow. Nice pub just over the road although on the Saturday night when we were there there were some rather intimidating locals monopolising the bar area. Would stay here again though and just swerve the pub!

14 reviews

1 Helpful note

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Perfect..

Just had a great week here..Every thing is well kept.Spotless loo,Great view Helpful owner.Wonderful dog walk behind the church..What more could you want! Caravaner fromNorfolk

LexiLexi

Reviewed on 30/07/2018 11:23

13 reviews

1 Helpful note

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Superb CL

We have just returned from a short 2 night stay here. The chap there, Dave and his wife made us feel very welcome and couldn't my have been more helpful. The toilet was spotlessly clean and had a fresh hand towel every day. It's quite a narrow lane to get into the site. We weren't sure if we'd had the right place from the road, but a sweet old guy popped out from his cottage on the road and waved us in. He is nothing to do with the site, but is very friendly and is knowledgeable about the local area. Long live Oz, his little dog lol. One problem we found, the views were so hypnotically beautiful, we didn't want to venture off our pitch!! Needless to say we will definitely be back and have already booked for August bank holiday :) Oh and the grass is extremely well maintained.

CaronAndy

Reviewed on 28/05/2018 12:47

2 reviews

4 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Our Best CL

This has got to be our best CL, just love the views and if your lucky the sunsets can be amazing. You can have a nice walk from the site and a look round the church or maybe pop to the pub, local food / post office shop in village + butchers shop. Owners are very welcoming & helpful, nice quite site, Love It Just thinking should I be telling too many caravaners about this little gem !!!!!!!!!

Frano

from Kent

Reviewed on 06/05/2018 20:08

1 review

3 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Peaceful Site for a weekend break

Friendly welcome and easy to pitch caravan. Local pub OK but a great pub - The Red Lion within an easy drive Fantastic views over the Weald of Kent Thoroughly recommend and e will return!

NickG55

Reviewed on 02/11/2017 09:54

2 reviews

1 Helpful note

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Our first trip away.

Having only just purchased our first caravan this was our first outing. Glad we chose this really nice site. Peaceful surroundings, lovely views and nice village location with pub (dog friendly), shop and butchers. Easy access from good roads and not far from major motorway network. Would definitely return again. Thank you George and Ros.

arjhaines

Caravanner

Reviewed on 01/11/2017 14:42

2 reviews

2 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Best CL we have stayed at:-

Fantastic well come, and a wonderful site. Spotless in every detail. Views over the Weald are beautiful and the sunset`s are really something to see. Thank you George and Ros. If we make a visit again to Kent I will return.

ScreenNameEA6C069576

Caravanner

Reviewed on 03/10/2017 10:50

6 reviews

1 Helpful note

Report this reviewer