Westfield Farm

Rated 5 of 5

Overall rating

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

close panel

Log in to write a review

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

lovely place ... lovely people

we stayed here for a few days during june half term ... what a lovely place with lovely people ... the kids enjoyed staying here ... and we hope to return soon ... thankyou

ScreenName65E8EBDAD8

Caravanner

Reviewed on 09/06/2021 22:15

1 review

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 4 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 4 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

We would stay again

The prevailing wind is from the SW so you should not hear anything from the A35. Occasional noise from the B road. Otherwise, a pleasant site if you can ignore the many cars for sale and the stored caravans. TV reception poor but good 3G signal on Three and O2. This is a sloping site and we noticed a couple of motorhomes finding it difficult to level. There is also a separate field for vans with dogs which is also sloping requiring blocks. Good location for exploring. Would stay again.

sadlybroke

Caravanner from Devon

Reviewed on 22/07/2018 15:43

57 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

“Far from the Madding Crowd”

What a discovery! Don’t be put off by the deceptive frontage of a car sales yard, as a more tranquil oasis you’d be hard pushed to find. This site is ideal for those wishing to get away from the rat race and are not expecting plush facilities, frills or fancies. Because we have a dog we were in the top field but this did require levellers. That being said, it was just what we wanted and will definitely be returning. John and his wife are very welcoming and friendly.

boatysteve

Caravanner

Reviewed on 02/06/2018 08:09

1 review

1 Helpful note

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Lovely site

Just come back after a week there it was lovely within easy reach of Dorchester and Abbotsbury which were 2 places we needed to visit. Will definitely go back again. Owner very friendly and field kept immaculate

Spatey

Caravanner from East Yorkshire

Reviewed on 09/07/2016 17:29

6 reviews

1 Helpful note

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 4 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Another great c l

Stayed on this c l many times and hope to do so again.We usually come for the bournemouth airshow but love this site so can arrive anytime. Great owners who treat us as friends,well kept site,easy access to water and disposal. Don't agree about the noise,it has never bothered us over the years we have used the site. WELL DONE YOU TWO. B & B Northants

12 reviews

2 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 3 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 4 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 4 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Pleasant site

Just had a week on this cl and found the site to be well maintained and with easy access to water, chemical disposal etc. The site is sloping and requires leveling blocks plus the bricks left on the fence posts around the site. One of the reviews stated there was no traffic noise from the nearby A35. The site is advertised as 'a quiet site'. I beg to differ, the noise was persistant from very early am until very late, and was quite loud. The traffic on this road in mid September was very heavy and we had a long wait for any right turns. The cl is quite isolated and claims to be a good area for walking, the ajacent B road has no verge and fast traffic so beware. Overall a pleasant week, recomend the coast road to Bridport (lovely views) and Monkey world among others.

Polis

Caravanner

Reviewed on 30/09/2014 16:09

17 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 4 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Odd but good choice

This site hidden behind a working Garage wouldn't seem like the best idea for a weeks summer holiday. However apart from the garage which after a bit you do not notice the rest of the views are very good. If you are out and a bout people like us you need to use the car to see all that Dorset offers - much withing 20-30 minutes drive. The site is well maintained and the owners are very nice and welcoming. This was the second visit (7 years apart), we will return again next time we want to cover this area.

idristdragon

Caravanner

Reviewed on 05/08/2013 19:00

35 reviews

1 Helpful note

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 4 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 4 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 4 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Quiet site

Friendly welcome and ease of access for our motorhome. The part sloping aspect can easily be levelled with standard ramps. Loads of power sockets, easy access to water and chemical disposal. Although all grass this was easily driveable in the wet. Despite being just off the A35 there was no traffic noise. Lovely big site. A great site from which to explore the area.

NoelW

Motorhomer from Wiltshire

Reviewed on 24/06/2013 19:43

17 reviews

1 Helpful note

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 4 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Enjoyed this site!

This is a large open CL, set behind a posh used car area and farm buildings. The site slopes gently down towards the farm buildings. There are plenty of electric points around the field and extra cables are available from the owners if yours are not long enough, so it is easy enough to find a pitch that suits. There are also plenty of leveling blocks strategically placed around the perimiter of the field. The grass is kept short and the ground drains well. The owners of the site are friendly and welcoming. They are also on site all day working on the cars that are for sale, so security is very good. Westfield Farm is ideally placed for visiting Bridport, Chesil Beach, Dorchester and Weymouth. An ideal, quiet site that we have thoroughly enjoyed and will definitely be visiting again in the future

PR1

Caravanner

Reviewed on 20/09/2012 15:47

17 reviews

2 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer