White House Farm Caravan Park

Rated 5 of 5

Overall rating

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

close panel

Log in to write a review

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Views and sunsets to die for

So lets get the things that are a bit of a pain. 1. it can get windy, as you are on top of a hill. 2. pitches are on a slope, 1 is the worst 3 and 5 the best. and that's it everything else about the site is what you want from a Quiet CL site. with views over the Cheshire plain you can see all the way to the Welsh hill's. the sunsets are breath taking in the right weather. the owners Claire and Ed are really nice and very accommodating. WiFi (free) and TV signal are great if needed. the sheep in front of the pitches can provide some laughs when they start chasing each other, and even a bigger laugh when the lambs start chasing my dog. The village of loggerheads is with in an easy walk. the pub is nice and I believe the food is nice (never ate there so can't really comment) however the Indian and Chinese takeaway's are nice. it also has a Co/Op. Market Drayton is a short drive away, and Newcastle under Lyme is a bit further. It is a highly recommended site and one we have now visited a number of times and will be going back in a few weeks.

Pineappleray66

Caravanner

Reviewed on 05/07/2022 12:40

12 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Lovely views

Great site mainly due to the lovely views and cheap price. Elsan point and fresh water only. Close to village and Market Drayton. Very good WiFi. It does however have very sloping pitches, more than our chocks could deal with for the moho. And the night we stayed was extremely windy, not sure if it's because it's so open on the site and surrounding area?

YMOHO

Motorhomer

Reviewed on 03/07/2022 07:54

3 reviews

1 Helpful note

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Great CL

Had a lovely week at whitehouse farm, the owners Claire and Ed are very welcoming. Good wide pitches with views of the open countryside over to the Welsh hills. Listening to the Sheep and lambs in the field by the side was nice to hear and the evening sunset was magical. A site not to be missed highly recommended. Thanks for a lovely time see you again soon.

Nick and Di

Caravanner

Reviewed on 27/05/2022 22:37

4 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 4 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Amazing views and sunsets, warm welcome

This site is in an elevated position with some fantastic views and beautiful sunsets. The site is well maintained and cleaned daily and kept Covid safe. The caravan pitches are linear, side-by-side. You need levelling blocks and there are some provided. All pitches are hardstanding with the option of one on the end that is grass. There are sheep in the field directly opposite that are lovely and entertaining. Claire is very welcoming and friendly, and sold us some great free range eggs. You are provided with an information sheet on arrival, and Claire also kindly provided a number of walks as she had picked up on our interest. The village has an Indian that does take aways that can be delivered to the site and we had a very tasty, good value sit-down meal, and also there is the Loggerheads Hotel that provides pub food. The co-op is handy in the village. Its advised to follow the directions in the book to the site,even if coming from Newcastle as it’s safer for caravans to come through the village and turn right at the Indian up the lane rather than take the first turn into the lane before the village. We really enjoyed our stay and thank you to Claire and family.

BlackandBrown

Caravanner

Reviewed on 26/10/2021 17:20

21 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Amazing views, amazing welcome!

What a wonderful CL site! Lovely, helpful owners who are always available for a chat or to answer questions, but never intrusive. The site is clean, tidy and well cared for, with the opportunity to buy fresh free range eggs. It is well located for sightseeing in the local area, with lovely English heritage sites such as Wroxeter Roman City, Haughmond and Lilleshall Abbeys and Moreton Corbet Castle. The HHA property of Hodnet Hall Gardens was beautiful, and RAF Cosford is a full and great day out. The best thing about this site is the amazing views - whether first thing in the morning, noon or at sunset, the views across to the Welsh hills are amazing. To look over a field of sheep, over the valley and look at this view whilst working from home in the caravan or relaxing with a drink or a meal - what more can you want!? The wifi was great, never let me down once, and was actually better than at home. Thank you for a lovely week. Can't wait to come back!

SussexStorm

Caravanner

Reviewed on 03/08/2021 09:13

42 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Views and sunsets

A warm welcome from Claire and Charlotte. 5 hard standing pitches. Levelling needed but easy done and blocks of wood for your use. The site is very tidy and everything clearly marked. Claire's husband is very knowledgable of the surrounding area. We soon settled in to staying on a working farm . We had a field of sheep and lambs in front of us. It was a pleasure to watch nature at it's best. Sunsets were very impressive .we spent 9 nights here. Market Drayton is a town where you can get anything. The canal locks at Tyrley 5 miles away. Is lovely. Finishing a walk with a great meal in the local The Four Alls was gorgeous. We will be back very soon.

jeannjohn

Caravanner

Reviewed on 19/05/2021 20:11

46 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Excellent in every way.

A really pleasant CL, easy to access, warm welcome, well kept and tidy, it was just what we needed after the Lockdown blues. The view is huge, so be prepared to do a bit of standing and trying to work out just how far you can see, and what is on the horizon. If there is anything not to like about the CL and local area we did not find it. We were blessed with good weather...... I imagine the wind can be a bit gusty at times..... always the way when a site has a view. Facing west, sunset views are going to be at their best. Thanks to Claire's daughter Charlotte who sorted out an IT issue with a mobile phone. We will, I'm sure, be back for more.

willbee

Caravanner

Reviewed on 23/04/2021 14:53

41 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

spotless

We were met by the owner on arrival and shown our pitch.The pitches are sloping but our ramps were used to level our m/h.The site is immaculate with all the water,waste,electric and recycling at hand.Great views as well as the sheep and Charlie the dog in front of our pitch which was a delight to watch during feeding times! A lot of effort and thought has been put into this cl.The views are great even though it was overcast and drizzle at times.The Co Op is a 20 min walk from the site as is a pub but we did not use it.We will be back!

1utd

Reviewed on 27/07/2020 14:34

17 reviews

1 Helpful note

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

The warmest of welcomes and the most stunning view

We will be sad to leave here tomorrow. The site is clean, tidy and has the most amazing 180 degree view across three counties. The owners are so lovely and welcoming too. A perfect place for a quiet getaway. The village is only a short walk away, and Market Drayton an easy drive for anything you might need. We especially enjoyed walking along the canal towpath. The pretty and large village of Eccleshall is also only 8 miles away, and a fairly easy cycle along a stunning B road that would also be a great ride on a motorbike! Thoroughly recommend you stay here.

Foxies

Caravanner

Reviewed on 15/07/2020 21:08

3 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

AN IDEAL CL

We stayed at White House Farm for a long weekend. The views across to the Cheshire gap are stunning. The site has a number of hardstandings which slope down towards the fence and TV reception is excellent. I have no hesitation in recommending this site to other members.

dinkysteve

Caravanner

Reviewed on 06/05/2019 14:29

56 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer