Wilson Wood Farm

Rated 5 of 5

Overall rating

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

close panel

Log in to write a review

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 4 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Outstanding cl

Lovely field surrounded by sheep and stunning views. Well kept grass and mowings cleared up. Bit of road noise on pitches 5 and 1 but not too obtrusive. Easy access to all the Yorkshire dales and only 20 miles or so from the lakes. Owner very friendly came to welcome us and to say goodbye the evening before we were leaving. Highly recommended, we will be back

glendaandtony

Reviewed on 22/09/2021 17:36

5 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 4 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

A brilliant CL

Absolutely great CL, we highly recommend coming here. The site is well maintained with a large, grassy field and two hard standing options. The views from every pitch are stunning (the photos on here don't do justice to the view). Plenty of room between each unit and still lots of space for children to play in the middle. The only slight negative is that the top pitches have quite a bit of road noise from about 7am until about 9pm but nothing that will disturb too much. The owner is friendly and very helpful and we really appreciated the little information room and delicious eggs. Lots to do in the local area and a good play park and pump track in Ingleton too.

Rachel Goldby

Caravanner

Reviewed on 23/08/2021 21:08

23 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 4 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

One of the very best!

We had a fantastic week here, we were allocated pitch three in the bottom corner which was perfect, although the owner did give me the option of a hard-standing pitch when I booked. Loads of space in the gently sloping field, great views and minimal noise from the country lane, which does seem to be a rat-run. There is a repair shop for farm vehicles adjacent, but again we were not disturbed by this. Water and waste disposal across the beautifully maintained field, and a nice touch was a shed containing free-range eggs, tourist leaflets and hook-up leads to borrow. The owner was friendly without being intrusive, and all in all if I were scoring this site out of a hundred, it would be a ninety-five. We felt so relaxed here, and would certainly come again.

Aggie Pirate

Caravanner

Reviewed on 31/07/2021 21:21

25 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 4 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Lovely CL

Well organised CL with name on a board with pitch number just as you enter the field. Well cut grass and level field with great views around. Mr Baines very welcoming taking time out to chat to the caravaners. There is a walk through the fields to Ingleton which is worth the effort. Lovely area for walking and sight seeing and lots of lovely independent businesses in Ingleton for you to visit.

richard21

Caravanner

Reviewed on 21/06/2021 20:05

2 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Great CL

Highly recommend! Very friendly owner, nice flat pitches, fabulous views and loads to do in the local area. Thank you, we thoroughly enjoyed our stay.

PWLT

Reviewed on 16/05/2021 18:35

2 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Fab site and a fab stay

Arrived to see our name allocated to a plot. Owner popped down to make sure we were ok. Fab plot and loads of space in the field. Shared with some resale nice fellow caravaners! Great dog walk close by to take us into ingleton. Overall what a great weekend - and a warm bank holiday made it even better! V highly recommended!

SazSteve

Caravanner

Reviewed on 26/08/2019 17:44

14 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Great cl

Beautifully situated site with plenty of space between vans, incuding an awning. Our pitch overlooked the gambolling lambs in the field. Peaceful site, road noise minimal. The swallows arrived about the same time as us and perched on the post right next to our van. Also curlews and goldfinches were regular visitors. Robert, the owner is very pleasant and helpful and keeps the site spotless. Well situated for all the Dales has to offer. Dog walk starts about 100 metres along the road. A site we will certainly use again.

Mel Shrewsbury

Caravanner from Shropshire

Reviewed on 09/05/2019 16:35

17 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Wonderful Week

Spent a lovely week on this site. Well organised and easy to get to with just one short stretch of fairly narrow road just before the site. Really lovely views and pitches only slightly sloping. Really well placed for exploring the west side of the Dales. A real gem. We definitely will be returning.

LAF

Caravanner from Norfolk

Reviewed on 02/06/2018 18:47

20 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

An Excellent Gateway to the Dales

Our first trip to the Dales and an excellent CL to stay at. Ingleton with shops, pubs and restaurants is about a 25 minute walk away and the peak of Ingleborough a couple of hours. The site was very well kept with views across the rolling countryside. 16A power and easy access to water and waste were very helpful. We expect to return for a longer stay in the next few months.

Alan191

Caravanner

Reviewed on 24/05/2016 20:22

23 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Fantastic!

Lovely peaceful site with fantastic views and nice and spacious. Good access road to the site too. Robert is genuinely helpful and friendly.Good dog walk straight from the site. Close to all attractions.HIGHLY recommended.

MrTedJR

Caravanner from Lancashire

Reviewed on 02/05/2016 19:57

18 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer