Windy Ridge

Rated 5 of 5

Overall rating

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

close panel

Log in to write a review

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Ideal CL

Barbara and Luke made our arrival easy and welcoming. The site is easy to find if you follow the instructions given. The site is well set out and well kept keeping nature a priority. Facilities are great. We really enjoyed the Guinea Fowl, Geese, Rabbits and Ducks visiting as well as the wild birds that enjoyed all the bird feeders around the site. Nothing is too much trouble for Luke and Barbara and they are very friendly and if you have an issue they are happy to help if they can. The Eggs are Looooovely! We had a great stay and enjoyed the Peace and quiet away from work. The lakes are Fab and we did go fishing and caught some tiddlers but that Big one managed to elude us! Thank you Luke and Barbara for a Great site, we will be back.

RominYogi

Caravanner from Nottinghamshire

Reviewed on 24/04/2022 16:38

11 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 4 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Windy ridge

Lovely site nice grounds beautiful kept Two lovely lakes for fishing Level pitches Bit of advice when you turn onto New Delights road do not take any notice of sat nav Follow along concert rd over bridge turn right keep going at end of road is site Lovely warm welcome by Luke and Barb Welcome pack with loads of information on places to go Chickens and guinea fowl are funny Wild rabbitts Shower wet room is lovely and clean

chrisfo

Reviewed on 29/09/2021 09:16

4 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Peace and quiet chilling.

If you want to chill out and all you want is peace and quiet this is the place to go , very clean and tidy the grounds are well kept , is that what I'm to put Luke lol 🤣, no they are and toilets and shower are spotless thanks Barb , love the chickens and guinea fowl calling round every day , eggs are lovely ,we will be back very soon , thank you both for a lovely few days x

Richard Allen

Reviewed on 26/08/2021 20:12

1 review

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Little piece of heaven.

Wonderful couple of days spent in tranquil beautiful grounds with the fishing lakes, bunnies & birds roaming around freely. Thank you to Luke & Barbara for making us so welcome on our very first camper van trip. They were so helpful & friendly and should be very proud of this lovely place. This is a hidden gem that we will most certainly be going back to stay. Everything is beautifully clean and looked after to a very high standard. Thank you again both and we look forward to seeing you again soon with cycles with soft gel seats. Ann.B.

ScreenName3B22E9B766

Motorhomer

Reviewed on 08/06/2021 21:32

1 review

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Weekend away from it all

My Partner and I chose Windy Ridge for a well needed weekend away in our camper in a part of the country we'd never visited before. Despite the weather being poor on arrival our welcome was warm. Barbara and Luke are perfect hosts - a lovely, friendly and helpful couple who have built a fantastic little campsite around their passion of peace, tranquility, fishing and of course birds. There are numerous free-range chickens, guinea fowl and geese which made us feel very at home. As you'd expect there's a range of eggs for sale. The facilities are excellent and very clean - although the shower was closed due to Covid we had sole use of the toilet as the 3 other camping parties had their own. We will most certainly return with family taking advantage of the new and comfortable holiday cottages and look forward to seeing how Barbara and Luke have progressed with their various projects. Apart from a perfect day of walking to Tetney marshes via Tetney Lock along the Louth canal we visited Louth and Lincoln on our way home and we were so pleasantly surprised with these hidden gems. Above all however it was Barbara and Luke that made this such a special and enjoyable weekend escape.

SMGresty

Reviewed on 10/05/2021 20:12

1 review

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

A piece of heaven in Lincolnshire.

Beautiful site Lovely facilities . Fabulous fishing. The owners Luke and Barbara are such a warm and friendly and helpful couple. Can’t recommend Windy Ridge highly enough. Can’t wait to return next season.

Campertramps

Motorhomer

Reviewed on 26/09/2020 20:58

1 review

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Top class site, great owners, very nice lakes

You will not be disappointed here, very nice site. Great owners. 2 lakes are full of fish. If you can’t catch here, time to sell tackle. Can’t wait to go back

3 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Windy Ridge - a little gem

Stayed 31/7/20 to 4/8/20.... Went with another couple who had stayed there last year & what a lovely little gem of a site this. Met by lovely Barbara with my 1/2 dozen pre-ordered chicken but nuggets (generally known as eggs).... the caravan area is large with plenty of space between plots & a WC/Shower thats spotlessly clean too. There are free range chickens, guinea fowl & loads of other birds roaming around the site for you to feed & watch their antics & you can buy fresh eggs too. There are 2 fishing ponds & the Lads took advantage of using them & were happy with their catch (not to mention the bacon butties & cuppas they were took!!) One chap was determined to catch "the big one that got away" so did a bit of night fishing and "got it" so was a happy chappy. Luke is always on hand & available for a chat whist doing his jobs & keeps the site well trimmed. We went to Cleethorpes, just a 10 minute car ride away, as it was during COVID-19 we felt a bit apprehensive as it was busy, but many shops & cafe's had taken many precautions to keep shoppers safe & we enjoyed the day. Will definitely go back again (if they will have us !!!) & visit some other places around the area too.

Magil

Caravanner

Reviewed on 26/08/2020 11:56

5 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Peaceful 3 nights stay

Arrived to be greeted by Barabara, who was very warm & friendly, this was our first time on this site & it certainly won’t be the last, there is a lovely shower/toilet on site, there was an abundance of wildlife, we enjoyed feeding the ducks & chickens to which you can buy their free range eggs & what wonderful eggs they were, if you like to fish then there is 2 lakes to fish or just sit by the lakes & take in the peace & quiet & beautiful scenery.

simonsueb

Caravanner from Lincolnshire

Reviewed on 04/10/2019 20:26

7 reviews

1 Helpful note

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Its just Amazing !!

Wonderful place , and wonderful hosts( Barbara and Luke ), quite hard to put into words how lovely it is to be honest, From arriving to a lovely secluded , beautiful place, and to be greeted by such lovely welcoming people. Every pitch is lovely set in a beautiful orchard , each pitch is very spacious and very private, there is so much room and open space. Its so lovely the free range chickens, ducks ,hens (cockeral ) , guineafowl are just lovely to have running around. Two lovely small fishing lakes , if you like to fish , you will be in you element £5 for the day . Honesty box where you can buy the free range hens and quail eggs , and Barbara said just feel free to pick an apple off the tree , so we did and they are just so lovely . Its just a wonderful place , only been back 3 days and already booked to go back in a couple of weeks. Just a point on the previous comments and feed back about the extra pitches that were being used ,I cant see how it is a problem, this site has so much space and just to add for £15 a night, lots of CL 5 only sites dont have any toilets or showers,( many we have visited dont and charge more), and the amenities provided here are 5 star. Ingore the negitive feed back Windy Ridge , we love your site , see you again soon x

Jillperry1994

Caravanner

Reviewed on 26/09/2019 22:43

1 review

1 Helpful note

Report this reviewer