Wolds End Farm

Rated 5 of 5

Overall rating

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

close panel

Log in to write a review

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 4 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

A lovely basic CL - just a field!

So if you are after facilities and a lawned site this one isn't for you. It is a field on a farm but a great location being a short walk into the beautiful Chipping Campden. We stayed 2 nights and could have stayed longer. The grass was long and the nettles were taking over rather in the disposable area but not a problem for us. The school next door was not really noticeable but if you want to use the sports facilities you have to book at the sports centre which is open limited hours after school. My only gripe is that the price on the website was £4.50 but in fact they charge £7.50 a night. This is still in keeping with the prices around the area but quite a hike on the published price.

Hands

Motorhomer

Reviewed on 20/06/2021 10:05

12 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Perfect peace and quiet. Will be back:)

This is what we bought a van for. Small field on a farm with tap, bins, toilet disposal. 10 mins walk into town if you dawdle, lovely countryside views and so peaceful - lovely! Next to school so wouldn't be quite so silent during term I guess and is grass so I wouldn't come in really soggy weather. No EHU if that matters to you. All round perfect for us - will be back and thank you to owners for keeping it simple and inexpensive:)

Gronow

Motorhomer

Reviewed on 01/09/2019 10:01

2 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Peace and quiet but near facilities

Just come back from a short break at this lovely peaceful CL. We love these simple sites. Sheep were in a separate area so no bother to us. Quite enjoyed watching the lambs leaping around. Great place for walking. We managed to walk to Hidcote from the site. Chipping Campden is easy walking distance and we did use the swimming pool at the nearby leisure centre. Thank you for providing such a lovely place to stay.

dworboys

Reviewed on 30/05/2019 12:59

2 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Perfect peace

This site has nothing in the way of facilities but taps, bins and somewhere to empty your cassette. That for me is what makes it perfect. Perfect for walking, perfect for exploring or just perfect for putting your feet up and enjoying the silence. It's just a field and that's all I look for in a cl. Want more, go to a site. The only thing I would say would limit its appeal would be the fact that I don't think it would be very accessible in winter as it's all grass and has a slight slope going through the gateway, but don't be put off this country gem. The owners are working farmers and are very friendly and have a wealth of local knowledge, you just have to ask. Top CL We will return

Crichie

Motorhomer

Reviewed on 29/08/2017 20:53

3 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Perfect peace

This site has nothing in the way of facilities but taps, bins and somewhere to empty your cassette. That for me is what makes it perfect. Perfect for walking, perfect for exploring or just perfect for putting your feet up and enjoying the silence. It's just a field and that's all I look for in a cl. Want more, go to a site. The only thing I would say would limit its appeal would be the fact that I don't think it would be very accessible in winter as it's all grass and has a slight slope going through the gateway, but don't be put off this country gem. The owners are working farmers and are very friendly and have a wealth of local knowledge, you just have to ask. Top CL We will return

Crichie

Motorhomer

Reviewed on 29/08/2017 20:53

3 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 4 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 4 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 2 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Beware of the sheep.

The site itself is very pleasant but just check before you go that there will not be sheep in the field. We found there were and the site owners were not present to talk to during our stay so we just put our payment through their letterbox. The sheep managed to demolish our hitch cover, woke us early by nibbling and bumping the van and negotiating the poo minefield they left was not pleasant, nor were the flies that attracted. In fairness, the owner did contact us to apologise and say that normally the sheep would be separated by an electric fence but they had had an emergency.

Jawans

Caravanner

Reviewed on 29/06/2017 10:21

9 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 4 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 3 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Peaceful location

This is a great location to stay if you love Chipping Campden - a lovely 10 minute walk and you are in the centre of this beautiful Cotswold village which we believe is one of the best. As described in previous reviews, the site is slightly sloping and the views are of the surrounding farm and land. There are lots of lovely walks from the site and around the village. There was a warm welcome from our hosts and a lovely collie puppy for our children to drool over. The entrance to the site was easy to miss and we did have to drive up and down the road until we finally saw the CL sign but our stay was very peaceful and a welcome break. If you intend to eat out in Chipping Campden we would strongly advise to book ahead - the pubs get very busy on weekends! For emergencies, there is a brilliant Chinese takeaway that also does fish and chips.

TheSurfers

Motorhomer

Reviewed on 02/05/2016 18:41

9 reviews

1 Helpful note

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Fantastic CL in a great location

Arrived to a very nice friendly welcome and a bright sunny evening. This CL is located within easy walking distance of Chipping Campden with many dog friendly pubs. In the village you will also find the recreation ground which has a wonderful park to entertain the kids. Very nice bistros serving great food can also be found but at a price. We enjoyed the public footpaths that meander around the village taking you along the Cotswold Way, starting at the back of the farm and taking you through some tranquil meadows.

Jaymoblue

Motorhomer from Northumberland

Reviewed on 04/06/2015 18:21

2 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

A simple, no-frills, spacious site, and just a stroll away from delightful Cotswold village.

We stayed here for two nights so that we could go to the Chipping Campden Literary Festival. The location was ideal, as some of the events were held in the adjacent school (just five minutes' walk across the playing-field) and others were a fifteen walk away in the village. The large site is slightly sloping in parts, though we managed to find a level spot, and has a tap and chemical toilet disposal facility. We didn't want any other facilities, and just enjoyed the cherry blossom and the company of the rams with whom we shared the field. We were made very welcome and would very happily stay here again.

worldtravellerxyz

Reviewed on 03/05/2013 21:26

8 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer