Wollerton Meadows

Rated 5 of 5

Overall rating

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

close panel

Log in to write a review

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

A lovely site with lovely owners

We can highly recommend Wollerton Meadows. It's a beautiful site in an excellent location. The gardens and grounds are immaculate and the pitches are really well maintained. The whole place is very peaceful and relaxing. The owners are really lovely and made us feel very welcome. There are lots of great places to visit within easy reach of the site. We'll definitely be returning.

JeanetteJ

Motorhomer

Reviewed on 04/10/2021 19:43

1 review

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Beautiful

Me and my wife stayed here for 4 nights and honestly it's one of the best places we have stayed its extremely well kept the gardens are beautiful its peaceful it was just a wonderful place to stay it's also close to some lovely places to visit and the owners are lovely we will most definitely be going back as this place is just everything you want really for a peasful break away just perfectšŸ˜Š Mr & mrs smith

ScreenNameCD97161460

Caravanner

Reviewed on 29/08/2021 22:35

1 review

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Overnight stay

Lovely welcome by the owners on arrival. It is an immaculate site in every way. We used the site as a base to visit Wollerton Old Hall Gardens. Quiet roads for biking. Visited local village of Hodnet and had coffee at 'The Bear'. A really lovely stay. Thank you.

ScreenNameBD359020CD

Campervanner

Reviewed on 20/08/2021 16:56

5 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 3 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Our 1st time of staying in our Motor Home.

As we are very new at this we weren't sure if we would like it. Well yes we do. It was a lovely peaceful site and the owners made us very welcome. Thank you. We will be back.

ScreenName3E34C7D33B

Motorhomer

Reviewed on 16/07/2021 19:36

1 review

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Well maintained site

A lovely CL site. We were greeted by John and Liz and shown to our allocated hardstanding pitch surrounded by mown, tidy grassed areas. Set in countryside with farmland around you really felt that you were deep in the countryside. Only using as an overnight stop so can't comment on local amenities but did visit Hawkestone Follies which was a great experience. The site is lovely and clean, spacious plots, flowers and trees planted with care and friendly, helpful owners. Denise

mikemarl

Motorhomer

Reviewed on 17/05/2021 12:15

4 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 3 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 3 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 3 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Here is a site that was once one whole lot better

Don't get me wrong, but this is a site that used to be one whole lot better when the owners John & Liz used to own the farm as well. The intro photograph shown along with the detail description and text on this Club entry was when they used to own the farm that is now owned by an agricultural contractor! Unfortunately John & Liz are unlikely to have any kind of way of controlling the way the new owners of the farm come and go, the noise they make and the way their dogs run around barking as they go about their playful moments. As far as I know these dogs never come onto the CL site, but they are there and sometimes they can be heard barking at all times of the night. The site itself is superb, it is almost clinically clean and can't be faulted. For dog owners, during our visit there was a field we could let our dogs freely explore, but for walking from the site it is almost totally along the neighbouring roads which for most of the time are virtually traffic free. Will we go again, yes most certainly when we are in the area again visiting our friends.

MillieMaster

Motorhomer from Lincolnshire

Reviewed on 10/08/2019 12:11

26 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Such a peaceful site with smashing helpfull owners

We have just had 13 lovely nights on this site it is in lovely country side with lots of things to do nearby ,shops, pubs and the canal for peaceful walks one of the best sites we have been on . Thanks to the owners they really made our stay.Thanks Mark and Lynda

annie53

Motorhomer

Reviewed on 31/07/2019 17:43

1 review

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Lovely, peaceful site

We have just had the pleasure of staying at this lovely CL site. It is well maintained and beautifully kept. Tranquil and peaceful too. I agree wholeheartedly with the other great reviews. We were made to feel very welcome by John and Liz and very much look forward to staying with you again. The little site is a credit to you. Many thanks Robert & Jean July 2019

Thandi

Reviewed on 08/07/2019 19:55

1 review

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

SO RELAXING

We spent 4 night at this lovely relaxing site, owners lovely and friendly. We will be back for another visit as soon as we get the chance.

HOWARD 09

Reviewed on 25/05/2019 20:39

2 reviews

1 Helpful note

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 4 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Peace & Tranquility

We really have little to add to the previous reviews! If you a looking for a site that is easily accessed from main roads but feels far away from the hustle and bustle of everyday life then you need look no further. I have not yet found any other site that feels so peaceful and tranquil; that coupled with John & Liz's welcome and desire to make their visitors feel relaxed and part of their lives makes Wollerton Meadows the place you have to visit, and return to.

Brian PWC

Caravanner

Reviewed on 07/05/2019 08:21

1 review

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer