Woodcock Lodge Farm

Rated 5 of 5

Overall rating

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

close panel

Log in to write a review

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 4 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 4 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Super CL site

Never mind the SVR - this site is well maintained, has fantastic views and many interesting places (including pubs) on it's doorstep. I was a bit fearful of the journey between the main road and the site. It is narrow, but there are a good number of passing places. Trouble is the idiots who tailgate you and block off an exit route for people coming in the other direction. We spent a long weekend there whne there was more traffic than usual on this road ( access to Hampton Loade station), but I have to say that it was not quite as bad as I feared it might be. The site itself is impeccable, and blessed with glorious views. We rarely visit any site twice because the world is a big place..... but I'd come here again.

John Loud

Caravanner

Reviewed on 29/04/2022 22:25

11 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 4 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 4 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Charming site

Stayed here for a week with my wife our daughter and granddaughter. Aug 9th to 15th 2021. £20 per night inc ehu. Plus £2 extra adult and £1 per child. Nice large gated field with two hard standing pitches. Tap, ehu and a bin also on each pitch which was very handy. I used one levelling ramp to get the caravan level. Site overlooks Hampton Loade Railway station where glimpses of the steam locos can be seen and heard. The station, which is a couple of minutes downhill from the site, is well worth a visit to watch the trains. Unfortunately at present you still have to pre book to ride. Also there is a pub next to the station called the Unicorn. We didn't use it but the menu looked very reasonably priced. The River Severn is also at the bottom of the road where you can arrange to book kayaking/ canoes trips. The site is a mile down a very narrow lane, but don't let this put you off as there are plenty of passing places. Bridgnorth is the nearest town, approx 10 to 15 mins by car. Black country living museum at Dudley is about 40 mins and Blists Hill 30. Arley Arboretum is worth a visit as are the NT Rock Houses at Kinver edge. An excellent week was had and we thoroughly recommend staying here.

Skiphunter

Caravanner from Lincolnshire

Reviewed on 16/08/2021 19:00

19 reviews

1 Helpful note

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Fantastic little get away

This was a lovely get away for a couple of nights. Beautiful scenery and felt very welcome. Plan to make another visit.

Gmonckey

Motorhomer

Reviewed on 04/08/2020 15:53

1 review

1 Helpful note

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 4 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Brilliant site

Very welcoming and peaceful site. Great for exploring the Severn Valley Railway. On the revisit list.

Bob Owler

Motorhomer

Reviewed on 05/08/2019 14:55

16 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 4 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Super Site!

Just had a stopover at woodcock lodge farm. A super site which is a delight for train buffs. All pitches are level and have own water tap. The views over the Severn valley are wonderful with the sound of steam trains making it truly idyllic. Will definitely call again.

Jooste

Motorhomer

Reviewed on 16/06/2019 18:05

20 reviews

1 Helpful note

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 4 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Well worth visiting

We stayed here for seven nights to visit the local area and the Severn valley railway. Site is easy to access although there is approx 0.7 miles of single track road which you need to take care on. Pitches are well spaced and serviced with water and electricity. Good views of the local countryside. Warm welcome from the owner and advice on the local area. Hampton Loade railway (SVR) station is a 5 minute walk from the site, so no need to park the car. There are also walks from the site along the River Severn where access to to local country park with a cafe and the ship inn, good food etc, can be reached. We shall return in the future.

john1963

Caravanner from Staffordshire

Reviewed on 22/02/2019 19:09

15 reviews

2 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

gets better

second year for the autumn steam gala with friends pete and Sandra another very enjoyable 5 days this site just seems to get better. If you fancy a pint and food go and meet bryn at the castle inn bridgenorth cracking bloke.Thanks again to anthea and Andrew see you 2018

staffy 13

Caravanner from Nottinghamshire

Reviewed on 10/10/2017 19:57

6 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 4 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Great for steam buffs

A really nice cl site. 10 mins walk to SVR station at Hampton Loade. Lovely views. River walk close by. Fresh eggs for sale. We will be back.

countrysidelover

Reviewed on 02/10/2017 14:54

17 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 4 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 4 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Hidden Gem!

A great example of a perfect CL. Quiet, tucked away, beautiful scenary, well maintained and relaxed. The site is on a working farm within a well kept field, each pitch having its own water connection. Hampton Loade, Seven Valley Railway is within 5mins walk, which we caught the train into Bridgenorth. The River Seven is also within walking distance, along with the Dick Witton Way cycling route. This is one of our favourites and we will be back, would like to keep it a secret though as it is already a popular little site!

Reviewed on 01/05/2017 19:37

21 reviews

1 Helpful note

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

How they all should be!

Great site in fantastic location with a friendly welcome. Traditional working farm. Just keep your dogs under control as there are many sheep and lambs nearby as well as the chickens. Site is well fenced and safe for kids. Great for steam lovers. And walkers. We left the car alone and just used the trains and footpaths. Access is fine as though the road is single track there are lots of passing places suitable for passing a long unit. Just look ahead and don't proceed to the next passing place unless it's clear to do so! And check the location on google earth first so you know exactly where your going. It's a Tudor looking building before the road drops down to the station.

Juramalt

Caravanner

Reviewed on 30/04/2017 19:04

3 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer