At Woodgreen Farm

Rated 5 of 5

Overall rating

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

close panel

Log in to write a review

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

A quiet site

Attractive rural and quiet site with well ordered parking spots for a small number of vehicles. Excellent local walks

Gwalia2

Campervanner

Reviewed on 26/07/2021 15:54

5 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

A lovely secluded site - perfect for Gloucester and the Forest of Dean

This site is just brilliant. The directions are easy to follow and not far off the A40. The site has a variety of hard standing or grass pitches. We found that the grass area was well kept and firm, even though there had been torrential rain. We didn't have any problems driving off the pitch. The site is really peaceful with fantastic views all around. There are plenty of walks off into the countryside. The site is convenient for Gloucester City which is about 15 minutes away, and the Forest of Dean. We had a very nice welcome from Lisa who gave a quick tour of the facilities. One more to add to our favourites list, and we hope to get back soon.

Graemew8

Caravanner

Reviewed on 04/07/2021 16:41

3 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

A bit of a find .....

Stayed for 1 night to break the long drive north and what a find! Remote, beautiful and wonderfully quiet. Lisa gave us a warm welcome and recommended the best pitch as we were the only guests! A rare thing this year when most sites are booked solid. We will be back for a longer stay without doubt.

LindyHoppers

Caravanner

Reviewed on 24/06/2021 21:38

3 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Bucolic Brilliance

What a wonderful find. A peaceful retreat well hidden in the glorious Gloucestershire countryside. We arrived in our motorhome van after weeks of rain but the hard standing was perfect and next day the grass had dried out lovely. Very welcoming Lisa saw us in and our dogs were at home right away. Perfect for dog walking right off the site. Waste facilities are brilliant with easy hook up which we didn't need anyway, it's light till 10 right now. For us this was paradise and near to Dean, Severn, Tintern and the beautiful Ross on Wye. Thoroughly recommended. Peter, Helen, Brodi & Archie.

ScreenName3F0A2C0734

Campervanner

Reviewed on 02/06/2021 09:38

1 review

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Just as we like it

We’ve just come to the end of a lovely 14 day stay at Woodgreen Farm CL, Churcham, Gloucestershire (adults only). It was very peaceful, clean and spacious. 8 spaces, of which some are hard standing, but only ever 5 occupied. Very dog friendly, which is important for us. Good tv reception and 4G. Lisa and her husband were very welcoming and friendly. EHU (10 amp), water and wastewater point and chemical toilet disposal point. Recycling and waste bins. I believe there usually may be toilet and shower facilities, but because of Covid these were not currently available. Good value for money at £12 per night. Dog walks from site to the forest or fields. Despite heavy rain at times, the ground remained quite firm and is obviously well drained. We will be back for sure.

Wakelin Jonathan

Caravanner from Gwent

Reviewed on 11/05/2021 00:57

2 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Simple and all the better for it

I stayed for 5 nights (my wife was trapped in work) late Apr. The site is a level field with grass and hard standings with EHU. The welcome from Andy and Lisa was warm and accomodating. This is a simple, no frills CL with the essentials together with a very reasonable fee. Within easy reach of Gloucester and surrounding area. I will return with my wife at some point as is a great peaceful escape whilst remaining close to civilization. Reccommended.

Crop

Reviewed on 04/05/2021 21:17

14 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Great little find

We booked for 8 nights ended up staying 11 The site is quiet, relaxing, in tranquil surroundings. We were lucky to have a woodpecker visit our feeding station. Location is beautifully situated for visiting the local attractions of the Royal Forest of Dean, the River Severn and the Severn Estuary. Highly recommend visits Symonds Yat, Purton Boat Graveyard. Or if you are wanting to travel further afield site is within easy reach of the Malvern Hills, the Cotswolds and the valleys of South Wales. But if you don't want to travel they are many footpaths from the campsite. Although there are 8 pitches only 5 vans allowed so you can spread out: 5 hardstanding and 3 grass - all have EHU Unfortunately the Toilet & shower block where closed for covid 19 There were plenty of hand sanitizer at all services and gates Chemical toilet disposal facility Dogs and pets are welcome. Plenty of plum trees on site which the owner Lisa told us to help ourselves. Large field grass cut short, lots of colour from flower tubs, couldn't fault it, Definitely return if we are in the area

Attree25

Caravanner from West Yorkshire

Reviewed on 24/10/2020 10:43

8 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Nice place to stay.

A lovely warm welcome from Lisa when we arrived, found her very helpful and nothing was too much trouble. As for the site very quiet and tranquil place to be, we spend 6 six day there and easy access to Forest of Dean and Gloucester. There are no issues getting to site from A40 if you follow their instructions and just take your time. We'll be back next year.

Tim Cooke

Caravanner from Norfolk

Reviewed on 08/09/2020 08:07

9 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

great little site

what is not to like. the loo and shower was not yet open in july when we went, so if that is important check before you go, but at £12 a night this is a steal, and we will be back. the journey into the site is not nearly as hairy as it may look on the map and if you follow the directions given you will be fine. it was clean and well kept, mega quiet which is what we want and very handy for just about everything we needed.....recommended

whytony

Reviewed on 09/08/2020 07:25

4 reviews

1 Helpful note

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Perfect site , warm welcome from very friendly owners.

Perfect site with warm welcome situated in a beautiful area. Lots of walks direct from site and as stated lots to see and do in the area and all just a short drive away. Would highly recommend this site if you love peace and tranquillity. All facilities were well kept and the tubs of flowers everywhere added to the beauty. Definitely one of the nicest we’ve stayed at.

Attree25

Caravanner from West Yorkshire

Reviewed on 03/08/2020 19:52

8 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer