Woody Kiln Farm

Rated 5 of 5

Overall rating

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

close panel

Log in to write a review

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Lovely site and owners

Woody Kiln is a very peaceful site with lovely views over the fields. The pitches are hardstandings of a decent size with EHU, water and waste. Good recycling facilities and a small room with a fridge / freezer, books, tourist information and some essential caravan items to buy. The wifi was not only free but excellent - I was able to 'work from home' with no problems whatsoever. As we are currently travelling around rather than on a holiday, the on site hairdressers was a blessing as I was in desperate need of a haircut! We are frequent visitors to the area to visit family, but enjoyed some places we hadn't visited for a long time such as the Green Bridge of Wales and Elegug Stacks, Fishguard Old Harbour, Porthgrain, Picton Castle and Dale. We went to the cinema at the Torch Theatre and enjoyed a game of ten pin bowling at Milford Haven. Favourite restaurant was the Alumchine at Neyland Marina Yacht Club - amazing food and excellent service.

SussexStorm

Caravanner from East Sussex

Reviewed on 15/11/2021 18:52

22 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 4 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 4 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Superb site we shall return to again and again

We had our first visit last month, start of a tour visiting family from Milford in Pembrokeshire to Penmon on YnYs Mon. The welcome, both in person and with the welcome pack left on the traffic cone on our pitch was lovely, professional but genuinely engaging and friendly. The site has lovely country views despite its proximity to Milford, and everything you could want from a CL with the M&CC. From chatting with the owners it is clear this award winning site will only improve over time and with a daughter and grandkids just moved into Milford Haven we will likely become regular returnees, we cant believe our luck that such an outstanding site is so handy for us!

No1son

Motorhomer

Reviewed on 08/11/2021 11:13

2 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

A fantastic site if you love peace, wonderful beaches and great places to visit

We have stayed for a week and now know why Woody Kiln Farm has been voted CL of the year twice recently. The pitches are super sized and have every facility you could ask for. The site is so peaceful and waking up in the morning and looking over the fields is a wonderful start to the day. Near fabulous beaches and great places to visit - what more can you ask for? Dean and Sharon are the perfect hosts and even gave us some milk when we ran out. Will we visit again - most definitely. Just like another couple we met who were on their 11th visit in 5 years!!! Cannot recommend enough.

adsley

Caravanner

Reviewed on 18/09/2021 07:14

1 review

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

2 night stay 2021

Came across this site and we were so pleased we did! Booked at last minute and got lucky as they had a cancellation. Very quick to response to enquiry and so very helpful and friendly on arrival. Fantastic welcome pack which had so much information on the site, the local area and lots of information on places to go. Although no WC or shower, the individual hook up included water and electricity and each pitch had its own grey waste facility too with recycling and chemical toilet facilities discreetly tucked away but easily accessible Each pitch was spotless and beautifully kept, as was the general grass area. Lots of space between pitches and green rolling hills towards the sea for a view. Dean was incredibly helpful and informative and there whenever you needed him.

ScreenNameFE6813A0BD

Motorhomer

Reviewed on 11/09/2021 09:40

1 review

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Lovely Certified location.

Absolutely fantastic site. We had a lovely 9 nights We can not thank Dean and Sharon enough, for they fantastic hospitality. Lovely Peaceful site. Easy access and lovely big pitches. Fully serviced also supper fast WiFi, so nothing to do just relax and enjoy the lovely view. Lovely big dog walk you can walk your dogs. Nice little shop on site for essential like milk and butter. Also stocks up on, green toilet fluid if you have forgotten or run out. Two nice pubs in walking distance. Lovely walks along the coastal paths. Also lots of places to visit nearby. Dean and Sharon have really thought of everything. Thanks both again very much we will be looking forward to our next visit πŸ˜€πŸ˜πŸ˜

BarryHackling

Caravanner from Gwent

Reviewed on 09/05/2021 20:07

5 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Simple, but Perfect

I really don't want to write this review, as it will just make more and more people want to visit, and why wouldn't they, the whole site is FANTASTIC. A nice wide and easy access opens out onto 5 hardstanding pitches of a very good size. Each pitch has its own 16amp hookup, fresh and waste water and TV/Satellite hookup. Once pitched you are overlooking several fields, which double as the excellent dog exercise area, perfect for letting them run and play. Milford Haven, a 5 minute drive has several stores and takeaways to suit a variety of tastes. The site has it's own Wi-Fi and the signal on EE and Vodafone was perfect for those that like to stay connected (me) In short if every CL was like this the world would be perfect, we loved it so much we have already booked for next year, and hopefully depending on everything (and Dean having space) we might get back sooner than then.

AndyB90

Caravanner

Reviewed on 30/11/2020 23:14

1 review

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Simple, Super CL

It is very tempting not to leave a review of a fantastic CL you stayed at in the vain hope that it doesn't become too popular. Woody Kiln Farm CL in Herbrandston, Pembrokeshire is such a place. My wife and I stayed here, on pitch 5 for 16 nights in October 2020. We would have stayed longer but for the impending Welsh Covid-19 lockdown. Firstly though, something to note, Dean, the owner asks for a 50% deposit to secure a pitch, and why not? It’s a business and when people book a pitch and choose to stay elsewhere without cancelling their other bookings an empty pitch is not good for business. Herbrandston is a small village on the Pembrokeshire coast. Do not forget to download the directions from Milford Haven which Dean will send you. If you follow your satnav you will end up on some very unsuitable roads for caravans. Otherwise, the route in is easy. Dean has worked hard to make his CL is user friendly. It is situated on a small hill which slopes down towards the coast about half a mile away. The pitches are plenty big enough to accommodate a caravan with 3m wide awning or tow car. Despite the sloping terrain the pitches themselves are almost level which meant my awning was perfectly pitched for a change. The pitches are dressed with a layer of hardcore beneath which is solid ground so, awning pegs stay put. The grey waste drain lies roughly in the middle of the services side of the pitch so long lengths of drainpipe are not required. The services post with the fresh water tap and EHU also has a box for digital and satellite TV. A long aerial lead is required to connect the box to the caravan though. Dean has cables for sale if required. Dean also has a small stock of basics such as caravan steps and toilet chemicals. We also bought local eggs, butter and home cured bacon from him. There are no showers or loos on site therefore, you must use your onboard facilities. The toilet waste disposal point is near the entrance of the CL and easy to use with a proper flush. The recycling bins are emptied daily. For dog owners, the dog walking field comprises two huge fields on which dairy cattle used to graze so, there is no excuse for letting your pooch mess on the grass in front of the pitches!! Also, on site is a hairdressing and beauty salon which is run by Sharon, Dean's wife. There are no shops in Herbrandston but Milford Haven has plenty and is only a ten-minute drive away. There are more shops and supermarkets further afield in Haverfordwest and Pembroke. Woody Kiln Farm CL is located close to the Pembrokeshire Coastal Path. The area is stunningly beautiful. So full of history, with a rugged coastline, beautiful beaches, interesting castles and attractive towns and villages. Pembrokeshire was a real surprise and we will definitely be returning to Woody Kiln Farm CL as there is much more to see. That is of course if we can get in now! Thank you, Dean and Sharon, for providing probably the best CL we have ever stayed on.

19SCP59

Reviewed on 25/10/2020 17:09

2 reviews

1 Helpful note

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

A Little piece of Heaven

We have just had an amazing week here, this is a wonderful site we both felt so relaxed from the start, brilliant pitches and the site is so clean you overlook the fields our dog loved them and the grass is so beautiful worthy of a gold at Chelsea, there is a lovely walk down to sandy haven a beautiful beach and lots of rock pools and at low tide you can cross over a small footbridge and continue on the coastal path,we were recommended this site from a lovely couple we met in Anglesea and they were right about how amazing it is we are already looking at booking for next year if we can get in so thanks Dean and Sharon

Draxam

Caravanner

Reviewed on 22/10/2020 19:39

2 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Fabulous Site

What a find... amazing site and facilities and great hosts ...the views are fabulous and very quiet peaceful location within easy reach of the most beautiful secluded cove and beach ...dog walking facility on site second to none ...and cherry on top Sharons hair salon on site ...couldn't ask for more relaxing holiday … will not want to leave and will definitely hope to plan a return visit...John and Rosy

Ljgbytes

Caravanner

Reviewed on 03/09/2020 16:22

1 review

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 4 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Great Week

Just back from a lovely week at this site. A fully serviced pitch on a CL for Β£15 all in? Wow! Even better were the lovely three fields in front of us where we could let the dogs off the lead to play. When I say fields, they were more like lawns, neatly and freshly cut. The welcome was excellent with Dean keen to see we were settled in and sorted us with some items we've left behind (Steel awning pegs are needed). Although there was no rush Dean came out, promptly, in the rain when I contacted him...thanks Dean. The site had adapted well to Covid-19 restrictions and everything was very safe. The site itself, is all hard standing nicely laid-out so your view is of the fields and not other vans. Access is through a small farm courtyard making the actual CL feel very safe and secure. As we were just looking to escape our three grownup children (all at home for 3 months lock down!) we didn't venture too far; this was a holiday for the dogs and reading. However, the Tesco in Milford Haven (about 10 mins away) was covid safe and very friendly. Our main trip off-site was to Sandy Haven beach, dog-friendly. This is walkable for most from the site although we drove due to one of the dogs having bad legs. The beach is hidden away at the bottom of a small lane with a carpark for c.30 cars. It didn't have more than 5 when we visited and was a real gem of a find. If you have children they will love the rock pools and it also has lots of sand as well. We went at both high and low tide without problems. Concrete steps down, so not for wheelchairs, but possible with a child's buggy. Our only problem was our own fault. As usual -use the instructions -not the Sat Nav for the final approach! We had a caravan Sat Nav but it still tried to take us down an unsuitable road. If you do miss it, follow the road through Milford Haven and out the other side. When you arrive go down the road with the dead-end sign to the left of the small estate. DO NOT go past the site and round the right-hand bend! You will be going for miles until you can turn around and it gets narrow! Guess who did that! The site is understandably popular so make sure you book ahead.

Cobbers

Reviewed on 26/07/2020 10:31

3 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer