Woody Kiln Farm

Rated 5 of 5

Overall rating

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

close panel

Log in to write a review

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 4 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

New CL site near to the coast path

As it has only recently opened it isn't in the 2015/16 handbook - found it on the CC website. Owners Dean and Sharon made us feel very welcome. As we were walking the coast path using our motorhome it was ideally situated as you we could use the local bus service for access west to Dale or Marloes, or eastwards towards Milford and Neyland (even during the winter months). Fast, free wifi and tv connection; toilet and greywater disposal points; recycling; water point for each of the five spaces. Will definitely come again for the southern part of the coast path. 

Wilmon

Motorhomer

Reviewed on 11/10/2015 23:43

1 review

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 4 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

A VERY WARM WELCOME

WE HAVE BEEN IN THE CLUB FOR MORE THAN 45 YEARS AND VISITED MANY CL SITES," WOODY KILN" RATES AMONG THE BEST, MAINS WATER ON EACH SITE WITH ALL OTHER SERVICES BEING TOP CLASS. THE OWNERS DEAN & SHARON AND DEANS PARENTS JANICE & PETER ARE LOVELY PEOPLE AND WE ENJOYED OUR STAY WITH THEM. IF WE VISIT PEMBROKESHIRE AGAIN THIS CL WILL BE FIRST ON OUR TO CALL LIST

eagle2006

Reviewed on 11/10/2015 19:36

1 review

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

What a find!!!!!

What a find!!! This is a really lovely new CL site. Easy to reach going along the new road from Johnston to Tiers Cross (which is not yet on Google Earth).  Each pitch has it's own tap and TV/Satellite hook up and there is free super fast WiFi which is excellent. The owners Dean and Sharon are very friendly as are their parents. Whilst on site we had a problem with our caravan step and they loaned us one until we left. On arrival they gave us an information pack including maps of local walks to the beach and pub etc. The beach is about a 20 minute walk whilst the local pub is about a 5 minute walk and also has a small shop and Post Office. We have really enjoyed our stay here and will definitely be back as there are so many places to visit on this beautiful coast line.

brynnaward

Reviewed on 11/10/2015 16:57

3 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 4 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Woody Kiln Farm what a GEM !

What a GEM!! A new cl to the network which I predict will be very popular. Five spacious pitch each with its own water tap, 16 amp electric point, night lamp, and TV connection for digital and satellite. There more! Free superfast internet connection wiFi. Since the opening date two hard stands have been added with plans to add grey water drainage. At present the chemical emptying point and grey water point are well laid out and the most tidy I have seen in a while at a cl. The web site shows Woody Kiln Farm cl in much detail, Dean and Sharon the owners are very welcoming and are considering planning shower and toilet in the future. The site is set in a large lawn type paddock, with distant view of the haven. There are numinous clean sandy beaches washed by the Atlantic within a five mile drive ( it’s what Pembrokeshire famous for ) The nearest is Sandy Haven 20 minutes by foot 5 minutes by car with a free car park. It is a tidal creek, when the tide is out its expose a large number of rock pool and sandy beaches. The creek crossing foot bridge only expose approx two hours after high tide is a must for crab fishing for children age 3 to 86 years old. I can see this gem of a cl being booked up quick for summer months and well used in the winter months. Bob & Daphne

Bob55

Caravanner from Dorset

Reviewed on 07/10/2015 11:52

1 review

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Lovely Campsite!

Lovely little campsite run by a lovely family.  Had only been open a few weeks when we were there and the facilities are lovely and well thought out.  Whilst we were leaving 2 pitches were being turned into hardstanding and a road was being laid.  Toilets are on the to do list as well!  Nice walk down to Sandyhaven beach, but do check the tide times, as there's not much of a beach when the tide is in, as with most beaches.  Milford Haven Marina was lovely to stroll around on a Sunday afternoon.  We explored all the local beaches and Marlowes was by far the best!  We went 3 times and on the last visit there was a parking attendant - £5!!! - and the tide was coming in so we couldn't even stay long!  Don't let that put you off though, its a beautiful beach to walk along.  Little Haven and Broad Haven are busier beaches with water sports but still lovely and you have shops and cafes etc there.  If you time it right with the tides, then you can cross Sandyhaven Pill and walk the coastal path to Lindsway Bay, only accessible via the coastal path or a walk from St Ishmael's village.  That was lovely, but get it wrong and it's about a 3 mile detour if the tide has come in to far.  2-3 hrs either side of low tide is apparently OK.  All in all a lovely site, and we will be back! Oh and the unlimited and superfast free WIFI is amazing!!

KnKDH

Caravanner

Reviewed on 28/09/2015 11:29

7 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Best CL I have ever visited

We have just spent 3 nights at this newly opened CL. We were welcomed to the site by the Philpin family and had huge dialogue with them during our stay. We have visited a huge amount of CLs throughout the country but this site is far better than anything we have visited before. Beautiful location, within Pembrokeshire National Park within range of beaches famous in Pembrokeshire . The site is still expanding its facilitates with toilet,shower and hard standing being added over the next couple of months. This is in addition to high speed internet, lighting ,16amp hook up, tv and satellite points and water tap on every pitch. And all this for £10 per night! I fully recommend anyone using CLs in Pembrokeshire to try out this site. Dean and his wife Shorron have put a lot of thought into what they are doing and I wish them every success with this venture. We will certainly be returning.

colin1947

Reviewed on 20/09/2015 08:52

2 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Woody Kiln Farm

We were the very first visitors to Woody Kiln Farm last weekend and we loved it so much we are going back this weekend. A short ramble through the village of Herbrandston to one of Pembrokeshires lovely beaches, Sandy Haven. The welcome could not be better and nothing is to much trouble. Free high speed wifi, digital TV hook up, Satelite hook up, water supply to each pitch and electric hookup for £10 per night with no extras, brilliant.

stevebamo

Caravanner

Reviewed on 01/09/2015 21:16

1 review

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Little piece of Pembrokeshire heaven!

This is probably the friendliest site you could visit, Dean and Sharon are excellent site owners who want to ensure your visit is trouble free.  This site has spacious pitches, well kept facilities and plenty of farm land to explore (including an orchard).  A lovely 20 minute walk will take you to Sandy Haven, a quiet beach with a crab bridge which the children spend hours on!  If you want a quiet site, close enough to Pembrokeshire's tourist attractions, yet far enough to enjoy the tranquil side of the county, then this is the site for you!   Many thanks for a lovely stay, we will be seeing you again soon!! xx

itaylort

Reviewed on 31/08/2015 21:12

1 review

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer