Woody Kiln Farm

Rated 5 of 5

Overall rating

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

close panel

Log in to write a review

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Fantastic site along the coast

What a fantastic cl site this is, its great value for money ,as the pitches are all fully serviced, great WiFi. Some lovely views can be seen from your caravan window. Ten mins drive from supermarket and small retail park and a chemist. Great walk down to Sandy Haven beach with we did some kayaking in the sea. Another lovely beach is Broad Haven which is around 10 mins by car, also has a great watersports shop. Would definitely recommend this site for an active holiday or just a chilled out relaxing holiday. The owners are lovely and friendly and very welcoming.

madventures

Caravanner

Reviewed on 08/07/2019 13:42

1 review

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Excellent value, well placed CL

Excellent directions took us straight to the site, where we found a traffic cone with our name on it. The access was easy and we were soon parked up having a cuppa, reading through the information pack which was also on the cone. The pitches are not dissimilar to many Caravan Club pitches, hardstanding with grass in-between. We were able to pitch the awning on the grass, thus had room for the car next to the van. There is plenty of space for walking the dog off lead, but be aware that there are a couple of ponds!!! There are also interesting neighbours across the field, which Pippa our Golden Retriever thought to be very strange! The location is ideal for exploring the area and the scenery and beaches are stunning. The walk to Sandy Haven took us about 30 minutes, an ideal distance for a walk and swim. The small shop has a few supplies (provisions and a few caravan necessities), which are sensibly priced. The local pub wasn't up to much - we were directed to the bar as Pippa was with us. The beer was ok, but the bar needs a good clean!

Minipen

Caravanner

Reviewed on 20/10/2018 16:49

10 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Second visit in six months!

Second review of this little gem of a site, grass in the fields kept so short, it is a joy to walk the dog, everything perfect as was on our last trip in May, had a good laugh with Sharon, the owner, made us very welcome indeed, and for those who do not know...Sharon , who runs a hairdressers and beauty salon, will gladly cut your hair, both male and female in her on site salon ! She did mine , and I was very pleased, so make sure you ask ! Recommended places to visit, Marloes, Martins Haven baby seals are a must to see sept/October. Bosherton lily ponds, Carew castle ...so much to see and this site is pretty central to it all!

Cliveden

Reviewed on 07/10/2018 19:25

4 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 4 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Fab place, best CL going.

We’ve just returned home after our second visit to Woody Kiln Farm and we’ve already booked for next summer. CLs don’t get any better than this. Fully serviced, hardstanding pitches with 16amp electric. No onsite toilets or showers, but the pitches are fabulous, level with plenty of space and grass. On arrival, your pitch is clearly marked, so just pitch up. Dean and/or Sharon will come and say hi as soon as they can, possibly with their daughter Erin. Such lovely people. Ann and Peter are also often around. Nothing is too much trouble. They provided a small freezer for our dog food which was a massive help. And the little honesty box run shop has basic supplies and some local produce There are three beautifully mown, large fields where dogs and children can play to their hearts content. There is a quirky local pub just 10 mins walk away, does food, but manage your expectations. It also runs the local shop and post office for additional supplies and papers. Milford Haven is just 5 mins away where you can get everything you need. A half hour walk will see you on the beach at Sandy Haven. Follow the coastal path. Again, fantastic for dogs and children. The beach is amazing and so much room. You can drive right down and on to the beach if you can’t do the walk. All of the beauties of Pembrokeshire are within your reach and it’s glorious. All the people are wonderfully friendly and we can’t wait to get back. Dean and Sharon deserve all the awards and accolades for what they’ve achieved here.

Mark Mullins

Reviewed on 17/09/2018 16:42

3 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Outstanding Site

We had a wonderful stay here in August 2018. Great site with excellent facilities and ideal location for visiting beautiful Pembrokeshire. Owners could not have been more friendly and helpful. We will certainly be returning!

rmp533838

Reviewed on 15/09/2018 10:01

1 review

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 4 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Excellent CL

We spent a lovely fortnight at this site and didn't want to come home! Owners were friendly and helpful, and keep a really well maintained site with access to three, huge mown fields which the dogs and children enjoyed running around in. Useful info pack on arrival which gives various routes to Sandy Haven beach - great location for rock pooling, crabbing from the bridge and swimming. Beach is dog friendly and clean, and the car park was never full. Site well is located for a walk to the local pub and playground, or a short drive to Milford Haven which had everything we needed (including gas!). We'll definitely be back.

Kevinmay

Reviewed on 20/08/2018 14:19

1 review

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

The Best

The best CL we have visited and a wonderful welcome from Dean & Sharon. Upon arrival you will have an Information Pack on your pitch. All pitches are fully serviced and hard standing and the whole of the site is lawned. Nice large area for children to play or kick a ball around away from the caravans and a large field for dog walkers. The roads leading to the site from Haverfordwest are excellent, which is a bonus in this part of Pembrokeshire. There is free superfast WIFI and although we had a good TV signal you have the option of connecting up to aerial/satalite points on each pitch. From Herbrandston you can either walk or drive to supurb beaches in this area and there is a superstore 5 minutes drive from the site. It is just a short walk to the village Pub. This is a 'must visit' site, excellent value for money and we can see why it has been judged 'CL of the Year' in the past.

brynnaward

Reviewed on 11/08/2018 13:20

3 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

A very special place

A very special site run by a very special family. This was our first go on a CL and we were not sure what to expect. No worries the site was fantastic. Well kept and very tidy with all pitches hard standing, all having a very good frontal view, electric hook up and permanent grey waste drain. There was a little farm outbuilding that stocked fresh eggs, bacon, cheese and a few camping bits. The village pub is a 5 minute walk and the beach 10 minutes. A big Tesco is only 5 minutes drive away in Milford Haven. What made it extra special for us was the friendliness of the owners Sharon and Dean and Dean's father and it will live long in our memories.

Eddieb333

Reviewed on 29/07/2018 15:21

8 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Top site

We have just spent two weeks in Wales and must admit we are struggling a bit with the language. However Iwe now know that FABULOUS translates to woodykilnfarmclgogogo. That is go, go ,go to it if you can manage to get a booking. The hardstanding pitches have grey water drainage, ehu ,water tap and multi tv connections but alas as yet no PIPED GAS. (We can live in hope) The hosts Sharon & Dean are really helpful and friendly. This is not surprising however when you have met Dean's dad Peter and Sharon's mum Ann. I would say that pound for pound this wee site is a standout. From booking, arriving and during our stay the organisation and service is so good it could well be the model for CLS and should be encouraged by the Club. So if your thinking of visiting or are within striking range of Pembrokeshire get this one on your list and fill your lungs with good fresh air. David, Linda and Harry (the ShiTzu)

Papa Clyde

Caravanner from Lanarkshire

Reviewed on 20/07/2018 15:38

6 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Superb!

This is one of our favourite CLs. From the warm welcome to the excellent facilities, it really is a fantastic site. The owners, Dean and Sharon, and the rest of the family, are amazing hosts. On arrival your pitch is clearly marked and you receive a very informative welcome pack. All pitches are fully serviced with a water tap, grey water drain, EHU, TV/Satellite/Freeview connections and super fast broadband. They also have a great little shop selling everything from pegs to local bacon. There are three large fields on site and some great walks directly from the site including one that takes you to Sandy Haven. We have stayed here at different times of the year and are already planning our next visit. Even in the winter months this is a great place to stay. The site is very quick to drain after even the heaviest downpours and it never snows… well, hardly ever ;) We posted this review reluctantly because the more popular this site gets the less chance we’ve got of getting a pitch :) But seriously, Woody Kiln Farm have got it right and we would recommend them to anyone wanting a great CL experience.

James Barrett

Caravanner

Reviewed on 19/07/2018 19:51

1 review

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer