Woody Kiln Farm

Rated 5 of 5

Overall rating

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

close panel

Log in to write a review

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 4 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 4 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

The Best CL We’ve Used

This has got to be the best CL we have ever stayed at in over 25 years of caravaning. It has an excellent view, and it is well kept by Sharon & Dean and excellent value for money for what they provide on their fully serviced pitches. On arrival there was a useful welcome pack with our names on marking our pitch. Dean and Sharon are friendly and excellent hosts. They are also dog friendly with a long dog walk. As well as the usual you would expect on a fully serviced pitch, they also supply at no extra cost, free high speed WI-FI, double Satellite TV connection and Freeview TV connector on the EHU post. There is also a mini shop with caravan basics and bread, milk, cheese, bacon etc. with an ‘Honesty’ box. Dean and Sharon are frequently around checking that all is ok. This is definitely somewhere we will be re-visiting.

JCP

Caravanner from Kent

Reviewed on 03/07/2018 11:59

4 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 4 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Our stay at Woody Kiln Farm

This was our first CL and what a pleasant surprise. On arrival we found a very useful information pack at our pitch which was clearly marked for us. The facilities on offer are second to none, water, EHU, waste water outlet, TV point, free wifi on EVERY pitch and a small room was allocated for the purchase of local produce and other provisions. Very useful. Sharron and Dean made frequent appearances around the site and were both very friendly and helpful, as was Deans's Dad, Peter. We will definitely return to Woody Kiln Farm and highly recommend it to our fellow motorhome friends. The site is in very close proximity to the coast and we enjoyed the walking.

Johnbrush

Motorhomer from Wiltshire

Reviewed on 21/06/2018 14:57

1 review

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

What a fantastic site!

Wonderful stay at Woody Kiln, our first but won’t be our last. Informative pack on arrival waiting on our allocated pitch. Water, grey waste connections at the pitch a great bonus making the whole stay even more relaxing. Good WiFi throughout our stay and no problems with mobile signal. Dean and Sharon were so friendly and checked regularly that all was in order and had lots of tips and local advice. Can really see why they have won awards - truly deserving of recognition of their hard work and commitment to making stays there a real pleasure. Many thanks to you both and the family. 100% recommended!

Vandam

Caravanner

Reviewed on 14/06/2018 21:37

5 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Cannot fault this place !

Big well done to Dean and wife Sharon, for creating such a nice cl. Very friendly and helpful , on anything you want to know, and Dean's father, Peter , is a lovely chap, had a few interesting conversations with him, again if Dean is not about Peter will give you any info you need. Dog walk is ideal , grass is kept short, convenience shop, with things like milk and bread, with an honesty box, site is nicely positioned for visiting the area in any direction. Lastly Deans directions must be followed, ensuring you will have an easy route to site !

Cliveden

Reviewed on 29/05/2018 15:44

4 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Outstanding

Booking process extremely efficient and included a map with photos of junctions leading to the site. Comprehensive welcome pack affixed to a cone on our booked hardstanding showing our name and pitch number. The pack contained every piece of information about the site and the area that you could possibly need. Pitched up and were later welcomed by Dean. Very positive and enthusiastic. Site has everything one could wish for, except toilet and shower which is being addressed. How they manage all of this for the site fee is remarkable. Came specifically to visit Marloes again (11 years since last visit) and to see Skomer once more. Even more beautiful and impressive this time. Marloes Sands was stunning. Weather was glorious, which helped. An outstanding site in an outstanding area. Five stars all the way.

stedi72

Motorhomer

Reviewed on 18/05/2018 18:57

2 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 4 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 4 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

excellent Value for Money

Access to this site is easy with the farm entrance being just 75 yards from the main road. Don't be put off by the proximity to the refineries as they are not visible from site. Dean and Sharon are most helpful and very friendly. The site is well kept and had 5 hard standing pitches, all are fully serviced and the site provided free wifi. There is a large fenced field for dog walking. A small information room also has a fridge with essentials and an honesty box. The site represents excellent value for money.

scarletsfan

Caravanner

Reviewed on 09/05/2018 21:41

17 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

We will be back. ..

After all our many visits to Woody kiln and when we thought that we knew all the delights that were on offer. .generous level hard standing pitches, each with its own electric pick up, drainage, water connection and light, delightful views of 3 fields one with large pond and stream for a wander with or without dog (s), good TV and WiFi, we have this time experienced the hairdressing facilities provided by Sharon, who has turned our unruly locks into very fetching hairdos! This is such a lovely site and has so much to offer, if you are looking for a site in Pembrokeshire this is the one to choose. In fact even if you aren't this is where you should come! Above all there is such a warm welcome from all at Woody kiln. This is sadly our last visit for a little while (a few months at least!) But we will be back.

82A

Reviewed on 22/04/2018 11:17

3 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 4 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 4 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Nice site

A good site all round.serviced pitches super fast WiFi a good shop with honesty box and lovely hosts.good value for £12 a night. Albert&Barbara.

nabber

Caravanner

Reviewed on 17/04/2018 14:22

2 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Amazing site has it all!

Amazing site, it’s a small 5 pitch caravan club cl, with super fast Wi-fi included in the pitch fee which is actually super fast, we could stream tv with no buffering at all the whole time we were here, the pitches are all hard standing and with water hookup, electric hookup and waste drainage on each pitch, and all for an amazing £12 per night. It’s close enough to walk to the sandy haven beach and pick up the coastal path, we also walked across country to little haven, and took the bus the bus to marloes to walk the coastal path back to the site. Dean and Sharon are so organised, friendly and welcoming, when you arrive your pitch is marked out with a welcome pack giving loads of useful info, and there’s a small shop on site with an honesty box selling all sorts, from local bacon to waste water pipes if you forgot them. The site is quiet and tucked away, definitely worth the awards it has been getting. We stayed for ten nights wish we could stay longer!

Ferhh

Reviewed on 03/04/2018 20:51

2 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

A Haven near Milford Haven

Pembrokeshire is a favourite destination of ours, though we don't usually use sites this far west. This CL is one of the best, worthy of the awards gained in such a short time since opening. The owners seem to have thought of everything. Well laid out, with the convenience of water, 16 amp hook-up, plus digital and satellite TV points on all pitches. The whole site also had the benefit of superfast wi-fi. All for just one pitch fee, and way below that charged by most CL's. A personalised welcome pack was waiting for us on the pitch, which contained a lot of colourful information on local attractions and amenities. The area around the CL is quiet and well-placed for access to the unspoilt coastline of the Dale peninsula, so ideal for nature-lovers. The more 'touristy' hot spots of Tenby, Oakwood, Folly Farm etc are easily reached, but if you have young children in your party, you may possibly find Woody Kiln Farm is too remote to visit them every day. We were on site at the end of October and work was in progress to install a grey-water drain on each pitch. Surely a site worth visiting, as there will be more facilities on your pitch than at some so-called 'super pitches' on club sites. I can't think of anything else Dean can do to ensure you have a relaxing stay, short of delivering a cooked breakfast to your van, or providing a service to empty your waste tank at the elsan point!!!! Now that WOULD be a 'first' on a CL.

bryngwyn

Reviewed on 14/11/2017 01:47

6 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer