Woody Kiln Farm

Rated 5 of 5

Overall rating

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

close panel

Log in to write a review

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Love, love, love..............

Just returned from our 2nd visit this year to Woody Kiln Farm even though it's a 350 mile journey for us but we loved Pembrokeshire so much having discovered it in July we just had to return. This coast line offers so many hidden gems, with large stretches of glorious sandy beaches and bays, there is nothing to not like in our view :) Dean and Sharon have given great thought to the smaller details that can make your stay so much easier with the information pack waiting for you on arrival at your allocated pitch, the individual water supplies, spacious hard standing pitches and you will feel secure within the confines of the old farm. Unfortunately at the end of our first week my wife was taken ill and I was very, very grateful to have the full support of Sharon, Dean and Mr Philpin senior, they were amazing. We will definitely return, why wouldn't you with a fabulous CL in a beautiful part of the UK and outstanding hosts.................. xx

HJF66

Caravanner from Norfolk

Reviewed on 21/10/2017 21:56

7 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Woody Kiln....at last!

When this CL first was opened and was introduced on CT I said that it sounded just the sort of site that would suit us. Well we finally made it here and it not only lived up to expectations but exceeded them. This site was awarded the accolade of CL of the Year by CC members in 2016, and I wouldn't argue with that. It has 5 large flat Hardstanding pitches, each with it's own tap, a connection for TV and Satellite and fast free Wifi!!. There's a separate information room which also contains a fridge with a supply of local provisions. The site has good access and lies about 150m from the Milford Haven to Dale/Marloes road. It is very peaceful, open and has views over the farm's fields towards the sea. There are fields where dogs can be exercised and also virtually traffic free lanes from the site, should one like a longer walk, including one down to Sandy Haven of about 30 mins. We were supplied with a folder with lots of useful information, such as places to visit and walking routes to the nearest beach, by the very friendly owners, Dean & Sharon. Milford Haven, a couple of miles from the site, has a large Tesco and a Lidl. and Haverfordwest, about 6 mls away has even more such stores. There is a pub in the village of Herbrandston within close walking distance from the CL. The site is ideal for visiting the whole of the Pembrokeshire and it's coastal path. There are plans to install waste water drains to each of the pitches, and that should be completed next year, hopefully. This is a site that we would not hesitate to revisit, and at £11 per night, this year, is exceedingly good value

160 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Once Again!!

Just paid our fourth visit to this wonderful site, booked again for next year already. Dean and Sharon are simply the best, couldn't be more helpful if they tried. Sadly, the weather was a bit damp and breezy, but we were not put off we ventured out every day to favourite places, old and new. A couple of suggestions for newcomers and old hands, try the car boot at Carew airfield on Sundays, it is huge, Narberth is a fabulous small Welsh town well worth a visit and Newport, Pembs., just north of Fishguard, market on Mondays ( all very local produce ) together with its beach is well worth the drive. If you like Wales, and if you don't I want to know why, you will love this C.L. Just read the other reviews, they ain't made up!!

Brian Dawson

Caravanner

Reviewed on 29/09/2017 12:08

10 reviews

1 Helpful note

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 4 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Great little site

Love this site ,small ,everything you could possibly need is available, full water hook up , electric hookup , excellent wifi (free) also small honesty shop which I personally found useful . Excellent location for coastal path and visiting places . Only wish the weather had been better .......unfortunately none off us can control that 🙂!!! But even so thoroughly enjoyed our stay . Lovely hosts too ! All for £11.00 a night. . Forgot to say perfect for dogs too ,lots of room to exercise them !! WELL DONE to you both . We will definitely be back next year . Pearl & Steve x Lincoln

duckegg

Reviewed on 07/09/2017 10:56

1 review

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

A must visit CL in pembrookshire

Ourselves and our friends two caravans visited Woody Kiln Farm at the end of August 2017 for 10 nights. We where made very welcome. The ease of arrival is easy do read the site owners route on how to get there it is easy. The site is very well maintained. Just one little moan when he cut the grass the grass is left on the lawns. The pitch is hard standing but the grass still get in you van, but don’t let that put you off it is a must visit CL site. Dean and his family have gone that extra mile to make it a good stay. Water. TV. Satellite. all on the pitch for you to hook up to. I understand Dean have plans to put waste grey water drains on the pitch as well. Well done Dean and your family. Would visit again

Budgie1

Caravanner from Norfolk

Reviewed on 02/09/2017 07:43

5 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 4 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 4 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Excellent site for the Dale Peninsular

Very good site with all amenities on the pitch - water, elects etc Good welcome with info pack. Honesty shop on site for forgotten items. Sufficient to make a meal on arrival. Excellent value - probably the best value we have ever experienced. Good walk from site to the nearest Sandy Estuary

sonnyspike

Caravanner

Reviewed on 11/07/2017 15:14

4 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Best CL site ever.

We arrived late about 9 pm and were welcomed by Dean with a very useful information pack in hand. Both Dean and Sharon were very wonderful hosts. The site is everything other people have said, good water and electric to each site and TV connection thrown in. The view was great and the excellent access to that part of Pembrokeshire was perfect. The local beach of Sandy Haven is a 30 min walk and worth the effort, you can also drive there. Most beaches allow dogs who can run on the almost deserted sands. We would recommend Woody Kiln as a must if you are in that part of the country. Robin and Ann Barnes

RobandAnn

Caravanner from Suffolk

Reviewed on 09/07/2017 13:28

2 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Another Very Enjoyable Visit

This was our third stay at Woody Kiln and, as expected, very enjoyable.

Despite the unseasonably cool weather, a warm welcome was received on arrival, with a comprehensive information pack waiting for us.

Further tourist information was available in the info room, along with essentials and local produce in the fridge. With services to the pitch - the only CL that I'm aware of that includes digital satellite & TV - and fast WiFi, we were well catered for.

This CL is very well located for access to the Pembrokeshire Coast Path, with the coastal bus service stop a few minutes walk away.

Papers and other items were available from the village pub / post office / shop, with Milford Haven supermarkets a few minutes away.

The Milford Haven Golf Club (open to non-golfers) is worth a look for Sunday lunch and the Brook Inn in St Ishmaels worth a visit - a limited menu, but what they do, they do very well.

Do yourself a favour and give Woody Kiln a try!

Alan191

Caravanner

Reviewed on 25/06/2017 20:38

23 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Exemplary in every aspect

If you like me you never use toilet facilities this site has it all and it beats any of the main Caravan and Motorhomes Club sites I have ever been on in over 15 years of caravanning. Free superfast broadband, individual water tap, fabulous view, large personalised information pack on arrival, and all this for just £11 per night. Coupled with exemplary service this CL has set the standard for others to follow. Steakboy123

steakboy123

Reviewed on 29/05/2017 16:01

2 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Gem in West Wales

From initial contact to arriving and pitching the van on site we could not have had better service. They make the best use of E Mail, making booking easy and giving lots of information prior to arrival. A very well presented welcome pack was on our pitch and as soon as Dean and Sharon came home from work they made contact and were the most genial of hosts. Facilities are second to none with all you could want right next to you. We will definitely be returning in the future and look forward to more exploration of the Pembroke area. Well done one and all on providing a great place to stay.

Ted Buckett

Caravanner

Reviewed on 07/05/2017 10:16

4 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer