Woody Kiln Farm

Rated 5 of 5

Overall rating

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

close panel

Log in to write a review

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

A fabulous site

This was our third stay, April 2017, and, as ever, we had a great stay. Dean and Sharon are so friendly and helpful. The addition of the little shop is very useful if you run out of the essentials. The surrounding area makes for a superb holiday, we are still finding different places to visit and things to do. Congratulations to Dean and Sharon on winning the C.L award for 2016, most deserved.

Brian Dawson

Caravanner

Reviewed on 25/04/2017 13:13

10 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Highly Recommended

We have just returned from a 5 night stay on delightful Woody Kiln Farm and can fully understand why this site won best CL site of 2016. Dean was there to welcome us upon our arrival with a really helpful information pack which we used a lot during our stay. We also used the information room which also had a fridge stocked with handy produce. We walked from the site many times to lovely Sunny Haven Beach, which is only about a 20 min walk away. We were spoilt for choice on where to go on days out, with Dean and Sharon always being there to give advice. All pitches are hard standing with the added benefit of an individual water tap, free Superfast Wifi and TV point (the required long TV cable Dean not only lent us but also kindly plugged in). This was our first visit to Woody Kiln Farm and it definitely won’t be our last. Come the end of our stay we felt we had known Dean and Sharon for ages, they are a lovely hard working couple and the site is a credit to them. Many thanks for helping make our Easter holiday a great one, hope to see you again soon.

Calvin100

Caravanner

Reviewed on 15/04/2017 15:03

2 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Best CL

This site is one of the best sites I have ever stayed on. The entrance to the farm and pitches are easy to get to. As a lone caravaner I find the site very relaxing and having the water tap on pitch makes a big difference. They also supply digital and satellite connection to each pitch. Dean and Sharon are very friendly and helpful and nothing is too much for them. If you are looking for a site that's offer peace and tranquillity then try Woody Kiln Farm.

1 review

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

One of the best

Great CL, could not ask for more, stayed for 4 nights from 11/3/17 will be back Ray

hrc77

Reviewed on 14/03/2017 21:58

1 review

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

WHAT A GEM

What a gem , the best cl we been on ,has everything you what , and more great welcome could not have been more helpful made tv connection wire up as our to short, welcome pack filled with very use full information ,very well thought out . Weather was unkind, but did not spoil our break plenty to vist and do, look forward to our next vist. Just gave it a vist you wont regret **************** .

chorley36

Reviewed on 28/02/2017 09:17

13 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

WHAT A GEM

What a gem , the best cl we been on ,has everything you what , and more great welcome could not have been more helpful made tv connection wire up as our to short, welcome pack filled with very use full information ,very well thought out . Weather was unkind, but did not spoil our break plenty to vist and do, look forward to our next vist. Just gave it a vist you wont regret **************** .

chorley36

Reviewed on 28/02/2017 09:17

13 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

WHAT A GEM

What a gem , the best cl we been on ,has everything you what , and more great welcome could not have been more helpful made tv connection wire up as our to short, welcome pack filled with very use full information ,very well thought out . Weather was unkind, but did not spoil our break plenty to vist and do, look forward to our next vist. Just gave it a vist you wont regret **************** .

chorley36

Reviewed on 28/02/2017 09:17

13 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

WHAT A GEM

What a gem , the best cl we been on ,has everything you what , and more great welcome could not have been more helpful made tv connection wire up as our to short, welcome pack filled with very use full information ,very well thought out . Weather was unkind, but did not spoil our break plenty to vist and do, look forward to our next vist. Just gave it a vist you wont regret **************** .

chorley36

Reviewed on 28/02/2017 09:17

13 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Delightful location and a warm welcome

This is a fantastic site with great facilities and at a great price. There is no shower but who needs that if you have a luxury caravan that has it's own! What it did have instead is fantastic Wifi which is much more important to us than facilities we already have. Dean and Sharon are lovely owners, giving us a warm welcome and a sincere goodbye, there if you need them but allowing you the space to enjoy your holiday. It's a shame i had provisioned for our holiday before we arrived as there was a fridge in the visitor centre with fantastic local produce and an honesty box. What more could you ask for? If you do need a supermarket there is a Tesco nearby in Milford Haven where you will also get the best ever Fish and Chips at Gordon Bennett's in the marina. And beaches! Well our dogs were spoilt for choice and loved every single one of them. Access was fairly easy as long as you follow the directions and is an easy drive off the M4. An effortless journey from Herefordshire. Thank you so much Dean and Sharon for a truly lovely stay and welcome, we will definitely come back again. And again. And again.

SwiftLadyII

Reviewed on 19/02/2017 17:13

2 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Excellent CL

We stayed at Woody Kiln Farm between Christmas and New Year and it fully met our high expectations. We wanted a hard-standing, easy walking access to the coast path and a bus-route so we could leave the van on-site. That's exactly what we got, with the added bonus of fast wi-fi for catching up on our Christmas movies in the dark winter evenings. This is a gem of a site - quiet, well located and just the sort of CL we enjoy. It's also superb value for money. Communication with Dean was excellent - he's an attentive site-owner and knows what makes for a good site. We won't hesitate to return when in this lovely part of Pembrokeshire.

Symbolbath59

Motorhomer

Reviewed on 02/01/2017 19:09

18 reviews

1 Helpful note

Report this reviewer