Woolpack Inn

Rated 5 of 5

Overall rating

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

close panel

Log in to write a review

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Country Site.

We have just spend 4 days at the Woolpack C L. It is a very nice site, with country views and in a very nice part of Kent. Close to the towns of Tunbridge Wells and Maidstone and only some 28 miles from Hastings. Plenty of Rabbits to watch in the evening. The food at the Woolpack is of very good quality and the staff are very nice as well. We have stayed before, and will be staying again in the future.

Empuriabrava

Reviewed on 24/08/2015 11:28

4 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 4 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

lovely little site

We stayed here last weekend, 19/6/15. Pitch was level , lovely and peaceful, couple of motorhomes on the field but big enough to not matter to us. Pub was great! Served a nice pint and food good and lots of friendly people. Nearby teapot island is worth a look, lovely walk along the river, very pretty part of Kent and  at £12 a night we were happy. We dont usually visit anywhere twice but we will be returning, loved it!!

gary2lee

Caravanner

Reviewed on 26/06/2015 22:48

6 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Loved it!!

We stayed around 2 weeks. The pitch is flat and firm and the facilities are excellent and spotless. The owners are very friendly and accommodated a couple of our special requests. The pub is very popular and we had a couple of meals there. The food is excellent and reasonable priced. We will definitely be coming back as we have relatives in the village. The grandchildren loved the space and the playground at the pub and the dog enjoyed the space. We'll be back soon and have no hesitation in recommending the site.

fishlotus

Reviewed on 06/09/2014 13:00

4 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 4 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 4 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 4 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

great CL

the site is behind the pub so away from the road. The field is quite level and despite heavy rain remained firm, it is surrounded by high hedgerow which shelters it. There is a gate to an adjacent field great for the dog. The landlord and staff were friendly and helpful, good food and beer. all set in a beautiful part of kent. Follow the directions don't use you sat nav. Give it a try

robmandy

Reviewed on 11/08/2014 12:06

1 review

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 4 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Good Pub CL

arrived at this cl on fri.13-june,to a friendly welcome.on going on the cl itself,behind the pub,was surprised to see how much room there was.we were shown where to get water,where to empty chemical toilet and where the bin was.booked a table for a meal for the saturday(wifes birthday)and had a very good meal at a reasonable price.would really consider a return to this cl.

dennyb

Caravanner from Hampshire

Reviewed on 25/06/2014 19:16

8 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 4 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 3 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Moody owner

Moody owner, very wet and boggy! Good food. Not going back

WaltersMandG

Motorhomer

Reviewed on 26/05/2014 17:16

3 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 4 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 4 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Great pub CL

Just returned from bank holiday weekend. Very spacious site. Would recommend a sign advising location of water tap ( not marked as drinking water) and bin (at the front of the pub). Had an excellent meal at the pub on Friday. We will return but will book a table next time as it was very busy. Had a very lazy weekend but CL is a good location for several NT properties, walking and cycling so will put this CL on our list for a return (more active) visit!!

BJHammer

Caravanner from Essex

Reviewed on 05/05/2014 20:19

19 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 4 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Lovely

Stayed here last night. I rarely write reviews but this is probably the best CL caravan club site we have stayed at so felt compelled to. Booked over the phone the day before and was told it was £11. When we arrived they charged £12 and told us we had been misinformed with regards to the cost. However, it was worth every penny. Loads of room on the mainly level field at the rear of the pub. Really quiet with excellent, clean facilities. Pub seems popular as was quite busy in the evening. We had a meal there and it was very nice indeed and reasonably priced. We would definitely stay here again and recommend it.

pwag20

Motorhomer

Reviewed on 15/09/2013 14:59

5 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 4 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 4 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Lovely site

We had actually wanted to stay a bit nearer to East Malling, but worked outwards to find a pitch available for the weekend we wanted. Very glad we ended up here, a lovely spacious field, perfectly mown (or chewed closely by the rabbits) grass, clean disposal point and toilet, and a pub on hand serving good beer (we didn't try the food but it smelt good). What more could you ask? Oh yes lots of quiet lanes for cycling, flat if that's what you want but some hills around if required. And the weather was good too!

fivebargates

Motorhomer from East Sussex

Reviewed on 23/07/2013 17:53

24 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 4 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

We couldn't have chosen better

We have just returned from 3 nights here. We chose it because it was close but not too close to home for a short break. We couldn't have chosen better. A lovely site with an excellent pub attached. Very peaceful, just lots of rabbits for company. Plenty of room to accommodate 5 caravans although only 2 of us there for most of the weekend. We will certainly be returning.

hazemick

Reviewed on 02/07/2013 09:12

5 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer