Wrenwell Meadows

Rated 5 of 5

Overall rating

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

close panel

Log in to write a review

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

GREAT CL

Wot a great CL.The owner was very helpful & made you very welcome.The site is very clean,Toilet & Shower room was excellent & clean(owner cleaned toilet & shower every evening)The grass had been cut before we arrived & was cut again 3days later,Owner keeps this site verd tidy.A CL for others to follow.JUST A GREAT CL.Will return.

TRICKYDICKY

Reviewed on 06/06/2016 15:49

21 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

South Devon Gem!

We had a wonderful 5 day break at this CL. It was a relaxing and carefree break. The site was in prestine condition the lawns were cut perfectly and the toilet blocks were spotless and very welcome for us. It gave us all we wanted in the heart of the country away from the hustle of towns etc. we loved the village of Denbury and had a lovely meal at the local pub yet not far to reach all the main attractions we planned on seeing. The owner was helpful and made us very welcome and we had our two dogs with us and had a real break away from work and our home surroundings. This is a great CL and worth a visit. 

gwygio

Caravanner

Reviewed on 22/05/2015 22:25

1 review

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Dream site!

What a lovely CL! Really spacious and the owner was there when we arrived and gave us a lovely warm welcome. Made us feel from the start we were on holiday. The peace and quiet was unbelievable, especially on our last night as we were the only ones on site and you couldn't hear a single thing (apart from the tawny owls occasionally!). There are very few places where you can have COMPLETE silence, and no light pollution either so beautiful view of the stars too. Will definitely return, and for longer next time.

Jonesys

Reviewed on 14/04/2015 09:53

14 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 4 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 4 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 4 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 4 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Just the job

Location: 500m SW of village of Denbury Site: nice spot; OAY; two HS; EHU; wc & shower (£1). Off site: Good village pub; short walk to Torbryan and another pub; Broadhempston 2 pubs - one open evenings only from 1800. Ipplepen another pub. So for us an excellent CL which now includes two new HS. We had to 'handball' water but maybe a tap near the entrance for tank filling may be an option for the future? Many thanks and we would return.

Seymour

Motorhomer from Devon

Reviewed on 18/01/2015 19:47

51 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 4 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Lovely half term break.

What a lovely site. We arrived after a horrible motorway journey to be met by complete peace and tranquillity and spent a lovely quiet week here exploring south Devon. Yes it does have some narrow roads leading to it but then again most sites in Devon do - just take it nice and steady and you'll be fine. The site is lovely and level and has a shower and toilet. The owner is helpful and friendly. As an extra bonus there is a very nice pub - 'The Union Inn', just a short walk down the road which had a great folk singround on the Thursday night.  

LAF

Caravanner from Norfolk

Reviewed on 15/06/2014 19:33

20 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Lovely site

This is a super site, lovely views, close to beaches and Dartmoor. Approach is not too narrow, plenty of passing places. Toilets and shower very clean, owner very helpful. We liked the stables being next door and there is a lovely public footpath across the fields. Pub a short walk down the lane. We had a really relaxing week.

Dustyem

Reviewed on 14/04/2014 15:22

6 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 4 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 3 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Great apart from the aproach

The approach is along very narrow lanes and is about one and a half miles but there are passing places. Mr Partridge was very friendly and visited almost every day. Beautiful facilities and the site grass was kept very short. The site was uneven in parts but if you were lucky you could park without levels. Excellent value for £11 a night with ehu and awning. Pub and village within walking distance. Stayed a week in July and had a very enjoyable time.

LyntonGarth

Reviewed on 15/09/2013 16:53

17 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 4 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 4 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Quiet, clean site

We stayed here for 5 nights in April this year. The owner arrived to welcome us within five minutes of our arrival and was most helpful. The site is large, very quiet and well maintained. The toilet / shower block is cleaned to a high standard every day. We had a meal at the local pub, The Union Inn, nearby, which we found most enjoyable. There is a Post Office and general stores in the village a short walk away. Overall, a good site which we hope to return to and would happily recommend.

Menim524

Reviewed on 10/05/2013 14:29

4 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 4 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 4 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Lovely peaceful site

We stayed at this lovely, quiet CL last week. It is a lawned field with an enclosed barn in the centre, which houses some caravans that are stored there. It also has a spotlessly clean shower and toilet block built into the back of the barn. There is a pub called The Union Inn a quarter of a mile away, which is very handy though we found the food to be rather average and so only visited once. There are plenty of other good pubs though in the area and the CL owner has helpfully put a map up in the loo which shows the names and locations of these pubs. The CL is ideally situated to visit surrounding places of interest such as Totnes, Torquay, Paignton, Dawlish etc. It is also not far from Bovey Tracey, which is known as the gateway to Dartmoor. It was the tranquility of the spot that we enjoyed the most and would definitely return.

Reviewed on 09/05/2013 08:44

6 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Excellent, Well Cared For Site

Have stayed here 4 times now, always extremely well tended, grass well mown and the small toilet and shower is always kept clean. Back again next week.

johnp

Caravanner

Reviewed on 28/09/2012 09:55

1 review

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer