Rated 4 of 5

Rated 3 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 2 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 3 of 5

Location

Rated 4 of 5

Good for families

Short stay

Struggled to cope with an over zealous approach to CV19, only 2 people allowed in the toilet block at any one time ! what's the point ? To be fair this has been the case on a few since lock down restrictions lifted. But found a few CL sites which are more to our liking than these type of sites. But this CV19 approach is making life touring on the point of unbearable, I'll be glad to park it up for the year and hope more common sense prevails next year.
Motorhomer

Reviewed on

2 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

JVB66 replied on 26/08/2020 08:43

Posted on 26/08/2020 08:43

You are asked to use your own facilities if possible ,which would stop some comments about "only a few allowed in"and CLs are not really a proper example of other  methods

IanBean replied on 26/08/2020 13:04

Posted on 26/08/2020 08:43 by JVB66

You are asked to use your own facilities if possible ,which would stop some comments about "only a few allowed in"and CLs are not really a proper example of other  methods

Posted on 26/08/2020 13:04

You cannot use your own facilities for anything more than shower or a pee. It would be totally unhygienic, the toilet blocks present no risk.  

InaD replied on 27/08/2020 17:44

Posted on 26/08/2020 13:04 by IanBean

You cannot use your own facilities for anything more than shower or a pee. It would be totally unhygienic, the toilet blocks present no risk.  

Posted on 27/08/2020 17:44

I'm baffled, why is using your own facilities unhygienic?  A fair chunk of the price of a MH or caravan is spent on the bathroom in them, so why not use it?  And I would also say that using your own facilities is far less risky than using a toiletblock in the current circumstances, that is used by a lot of other people.  At least by using your own facilities you can be sure it's safe.

IanBean replied on 02/09/2020 12:58

Posted on 02/09/2020 12:58

I do not accept that toilet facilities in a Caravan or Motorhome are designed or intended for anything more than a pee. I perceive zero risk using a toilet block this year anymore than any other year. I have done nothing different to any other year and feel absolutely fine. The sooner everybody returns to normality the better.

FivebyFive replied on 03/09/2020 10:36

Posted on 02/09/2020 12:58 by IanBean

I do not accept that toilet facilities in a Caravan or Motorhome are designed or intended for anything more than a pee. I perceive zero risk using a toilet block this year anymore than any other year. I have done nothing different to any other year and feel absolutely fine. The sooner everybody returns to normality the better.

Posted on 03/09/2020 10:36

It does not matter what you accept or reject, perceive or not..  If you don't like it, stay at home. Its not you that matters in this. Its everyone else who you put at risk.    You may feel fine but 40,000 plus have been denied the opportunity to feel anything at all.