Bath Chew Valley Caravan Park

Rated 5 of 5

Overall rating

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 5 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 2 of 5

Good for families

close panel

Log in to write a review

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 5 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 5 of 5

Good for families

Wow amazing site

If I could give more stars I would, just an amazing site. What is not to like when you book fully serviced and on top of this your caravan is parking on your pitch for you. The only time we hope our caravan will ever pass our car without us. The staff are so helpful and always have a smile and a wave for you. I did want to shot Mr Cockerel on a property next to the site (don’t get me wrong I love all animals) as he was a bit to vocal, this was not a deal breaker and we will be back to enjoy this beautiful site. This site is now on our top must return to list, and we would highly recommend this site. If they had the new toilet emptying machine that a lot of sites have, then it would go to number one on our list :-). Thanks for a wonderful stay, Craig & Deborah

Craig Cox

Caravanner from Worcestershire

Reviewed on 08/06/2022 17:59

1 review

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 5 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 3 of 5

Location

Rated 3 of 5

Good for families

Read the Rules clearly

Just had a week at this site. It is very well kept and the facilities are first class. Having said that there are drawbacks. Before arrival you are asked to check in. You have to agree to a large number of rules and you have to tick each one to say you agree to them. This for an Adults Only site is off putting and OTT. Adults now how to behave and follow rules. If you do not like anything on the list and wish to cancel you will not get a refund as per site policy. Although Dog Friendly you can not let your dog off the lead in the enclosed dog exercise area. The site is ovelry signed on what not to do. This took away some of the relaxation feeling. As the site is so immaculate I thought it best to ask if I could put out bird feeders which I was allowed to do, unfortunately what I did not expect was rats running up and down the feeder, a few metres from the caravan. I took the feeders down and mentioned it to the warded as I have never had this problem on any other site, the response was "What do you expect, you are in the countryside" A nice site but we will not be returning in a hurry.

DONFRASER

Caravanner

Reviewed on 05/06/2022 17:52

1 review

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 5 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 5 of 5

Good for families

Very relaxing and peaceful

We have just returned from a 4 night stay. Dave and Kelly who are the wardens were very helpful and always had time to stop and talk checking we were having a good time. Their local knowledge is excellent, directing us to some beautiful walks across buttercup meadows directly from the site. The site is very peaceful and immaculate, nature is encouraged in the woodland area to develop naturally and wildlife habitats explained. There are also easy walks around the large lake , cafes , restaurants and pubs in the local village. We are really looking forward to returning.

Jeremy and June

Caravanner

Reviewed on 24/05/2022 07:42

5 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 5 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 1 of 5

Good for families

Hard to beat

How anyone can give this just one or two stars is beyond me. It would be difficult to beat this site. Spotless, helpful, full service pitches, pub 250 yds away. immaculately kept.

ScreenName2810844429

Caravanner

Reviewed on 03/05/2022 14:28

1 review

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 5 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 2 of 5

Good for families

Simply superb

What a fantastic site this is. Nestled away in rural Somerset within easy distance of Bath, Cheddar and the coastal towns of Weston-Super-Mare and Burnham-on-Sea. The site itself is beautifully manicured with each pitch fully serviced. Upon arrival caravans are unhitched and placed and levelled on your allowed pitch. All you have to do is put the kettle on! Cars once unloaded are parked in the nearby carpark. The facilities are top notch with several individual toilet, shower and washrooms. Each slightly quirky and individual. There is absolutely no noise on site other than the birds singing each morning. All in all a fantastic adults only site. We will definitely be visiting again in the near future.

priceandy7

Caravanner

Reviewed on 03/04/2022 16:48

2 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 5 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 3 of 5

Good for families

Fantastic site and location

Wow, first visit here and wont be our last. Lovely wardens, peaceful site, warm and very clean personal shower rooms, immaculate grounds. Fab dog walks through the wood to Chew Valley Lake where we had lunch at the Salt & Malt with a large glass of wine in the mini heatwave. Evening we ventured 5 mins away to the very friendly Red Lion for a lovely home cooked meal. Looking forward to returning.

ScreenName31374FEBB4

Motorhomer

Reviewed on 23/03/2022 19:24

1 review

1 Helpful note

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 5 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 5 of 5

Good for families

What a great site

This was our first stay at Chew Valley and I have to say its one of the best I've stayed on. Its adult only so only suitable for older families. The local pub "The Lion" serves good food and is run by a friendly team who make you feel at home and look after you. The local area is great with Bath, Bristol, Wells, Shepton, Cheddar, Burrington all within 30 mins by car. Will definitely come back. The Pig Hotel, is close by, nice food but we did feel its not quite up to standard of others in the chain (Brockenhurst, Studland).

bartonblue

Reviewed on 22/03/2022 15:48

4 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 5 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 4 of 5

Location

Rated 3 of 5

Good for families

Lovely site

Only stayed for a couple of nights, as just looking for a stopover on our way home. However, would have liked to have stayed longer. Site and all facilities are spotless, we were particularly impressed with the toilet/shower blocks, which where immaculate. All of the staff we met where very friendly and helpful and having the van moved too its plot and levelled for us made access very simple and relaxing, no need to reverse in to a tight space with an audience! Surrounding area is also very beautiful and we were able to enjoy a couple of lovely walks with our dog. A nice village location, with easy access to Bristol and Bath.

GrahamAngi65

Caravanner

Reviewed on 26/02/2022 19:52

2 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 5 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 1 of 5

Good for families

another lovely stay

We have just returned from another weeks stay here .Standards are as high as ever with all facilities spotlessly clean. Even at this time of year the grounds are immaculate and the woodland walk with all the snowdrops is a lovely sight. There is plenty to do here with excellent walking from the site. We are already looking forward to our next stay.

RufusAiredale1

Reviewed on 19/02/2022 18:21

5 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 4 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 5 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 1 of 5

Good for families

Wonderful site

Stayed three nights on this lovely site. Staff really friendly and helpful. The site is beautifully maintained, we had a fully serviced pitch which was great, good size and very well spaced out. The toilet/shower block was spotless and very mindful of Covid it was always clean and had hygiene spray provided to help keep it sterile. We made use of the small hire car which was a great facility to have as motorhome user. Surrounding countryside very scenic, and loved the woodland walk on the site. Thank you

David Streeter

Reviewed on 06/02/2022 11:33

1 review

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer