Battle Normanhurst Court Club Campsite

Rated 5 of 5

Overall rating

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 5 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 5 of 5

Good for families

close panel

Log in to write a review

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 5 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 5 of 5

Good for families

Short Break

A gem of site. We were greeted by 2 very friendly Wardens, who helped us locate our fully serviced pitch. The site is immaculate, facilities all very clean and tidy. We had room for the Car, Caravan and small awning. The dogs loved watching the many rabbits that live there and enjoyed the country walk down to the local pub. We will be going back.

LouiseMad

Caravanner

Reviewed on 23/06/2022 17:37

1 review

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 5 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 5 of 5

Good for families

And Away

Normanshurst is a 20 minute drive for us so this is a preferred option for short breaks. We have stayed here many times and have never been disappointed in the feeling you get of being miles from home. This is a immaculately maintained site which is testament to how dedicated and hard working the team are. On jubilee weekend we where one of 40 new arrivals on the Thursday and we were greeted with a smile and welcome, despite the crew having to deal with the usual moans and groans from impatient and arrogant members who think they are privileged. Kevin and Jill are amazing with a great sense of humour, the most helpful nature and a spirit which make your stay so much more enjoyable. Thank you for arranging the entertainment over the weekend it was very much appreciated and your hard work in organising the event didn't go unnoticed. This is a really nice site and you and your team are a credit to CAMC they are lucky to have you. Thanks again for all your efforts and making our stay so much fun Regards G&T

Zipnweaz

Reviewed on 08/06/2022 21:23

4 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 5 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 5 of 5

Good for families

Lovely little site

I have been to this site several times. I love Battle and old world town that is very close by. Hastings is worth several days visits. The wardens are friendly and very helpful, could not ask for more from them.. The site is clean and very well placed for visiting the 1066 area and the beach areas. i will be back.

LeeLister

Caravanner

Reviewed on 01/06/2022 13:14

5 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 5 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 5 of 5

Good for families

Tranquility in Beautiful Surroundings

Set in the grounds of an old Manor House, May is stunning with the colourful Rhododendrons. Facilities as usual for CMC spotless, modern & everything you could need. Wardens so friendly & knowledgeable. Great location for Rye Hastings Battle & a 40min drive to Romney, Hythe & Dymchurch Railway, well worth a visit, if you love trains. Mile & ½ walk Through the estate to the local pub. Such a lovely quiet site, thoroughly enjoyed our 5 days here.

3musketeers57

Reviewed on 24/05/2022 11:40

4 reviews

1 Helpful note

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 5 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 5 of 5

Good for families

Lovely stay

What a lovely site, it’s now my new favourite, lovely spaced out, beautiful views and immaculate facilities, what lovely site managers. Will definitely be back

Daburns

Motorhomer

Reviewed on 18/05/2022 15:11

1 review

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 5 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 4 of 5

Good for families

Disappointing Pitch

This is a beautiful site with mature trees and stunning rhododendrons. The facilities were up to the usual club standards. We had booked a serviced pitch and there was only pitch 106 available when we arrived. The pitch was very narrow - we parked with the back of the van in line with the peg. The car was on the left and we were unable to open the car doors without hitting the spiky bush next to the edge of the peg. I would suggest that either the bushes are removed which would be a shame, or the peg is moved to the right. Serviced pitches are not a cheap option so it was a little disappointing. .

oldfields

Caravanner

Reviewed on 10/05/2022 08:42

10 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 4 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 5 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 4 of 5

Location

Rated 4 of 5

Good for families

Overall, a great experience!

We had an extended visit and thoroughly enjoyed the area. The site itself was very good, with just a few niggles: token operated laundry, with limited opportunity to get tokens due to restricted shop hours. Parking near bottom of site severely restricted wi-fi and aerial and be prepared for some mean slopes! However, nothing could diminish the lovely site or atmosphere. The facilities were always very clean and in great order.

ScreenName71F82608BF

Reviewed on 05/05/2022 19:07

1 review

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 5 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 5 of 5

Good for families

Simply Perfect

I think the point of CAMC sites is to be reasonably “no frills”, but this site is simple done perfectly - the grounds are well looked after, and the toilet facilities are modern and well maintained. Warden Julie was helpful and welcoming. Would return here without question.

Jingo

Caravanner

Reviewed on 11/04/2022 22:04

1 review

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 5 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 5 of 5

Good for families

Excellent site

Very pleased we stayed here as soon as we pulled up you felt welcome plenty of things to do on site if you have kids, always clean never see any mess. If you like sheep there was plenty to see, shame there wasn't any facilities to grab some food but there's a lovely pub down in Catsfield, have already booked again to come back.

ScreenName4AD7133306

Campervanner

Reviewed on 11/04/2022 21:56

1 review

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 5 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 5 of 5

Good for families

Excellent Site

Our first trip away, new to Caravanning and what a choice for our first site. A warm welcome, peaceful and spotlessly clean everywhere. Very impressed and thanks to the whole team at the site. Lots of walks in the Sussex countryside. White Hart at Catsfield well worth a visit, had a great meal on Monday night. About a 1/2 hour walk to the pub. Richard and Yvonne.

ScreenNameFE5A6DDF3A

Caravanner

Reviewed on 22/03/2022 17:57

1 review

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer