Brecon Beacons Caravan Club Site

Rated 5 of 5

Overall rating

Rated 4 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 5 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 5 of 5

Good for families

close panel

Log in to write a review

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 5 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 5 of 5

Good for families

Windy weekend

Lovely site, spotless, warm toilets and showers and very friendly helpful wardens. Unfortunately the weather for our visit was dreadful so we will look forward to returning  very soon to take the short walk along the canal into Brecon town.

Rusty26

Reviewed on 02/04/2015 21:17

8 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 2 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 5 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 4 of 5

Good for families

Brecon beckons

Warm welcome from informative wardens. Spotless, warm washroom and dish washing facilities. Plenty of space and well laid out pitches. Ideal for walking into Town. (Brecon seems to be Motorhome friendly). The only slight "down side" is the road noise. 

11 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 5 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 5 of 5

Good for families

Nostalgic trip to Brecon.

We enjoyed a nostalgic trip to the area to celebrate our Golden Wedding Anniversary. The site was immaculate and the washrooms were "sparkling". We didn't make use of the drying rooms but what a brilliant idea, as the weather in Wales can very often make this a very beneficial facility. We were lucky and the weather was kind. The staff were outstanding, always smiling and helpful. 

Reviewed on 02/04/2015 18:38

3 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 5 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 5 of 5

Good for families

Perfect!

Just returned from the Brecon Beacons site after a wet and windy weekend! The site, as always, is immaculate and wardens always extremely friendly and helpful. Perfect location for exploring the beacons. A regular site for us and we'll be back very soon. 

Welshtaylor

Reviewed on 01/04/2015 18:22

1 review

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 5 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 5 of 5

Good for families

A lovely all round site

Having stayed here quite a few years ago, we were interested to see the improvements and can say the site is superb! A lovely site to walk from and also an easy drive to the Beacons. The toilet blocks and the grounds were immaculate, well done to the wardens. The added bonus was having a shop on site for those forgotten items and daily papers! We will definitely be back soon.

nellie2

Reviewed on 30/03/2015 17:33

1 review

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 4 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 5 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 4 of 5

Location

Rated 5 of 5

Good for families

Beautiful site

This is a lovely site and the facilities are fab!  Having been refurbished the shower and toilet block is modern and smart.  Views of the Brecon Beacons from our van!  Easy walk alone the nearby canal from the site leading right into Brecon itself which has supermarkets etc.  The staff are friendly and welcoming and particular thanks to Billie, who helped us with walks and a lost water cap!

JuliaGr

Reviewed on 29/03/2015 09:08

3 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 4 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 5 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 5 of 5

Good for families

Great location

Lovely site, great facilities and beautifully clean. The main plus for us was a great dog walk through fenced woods and also on the route to a lovely pub just under a mile away. A level walk along the canal to Brecon of about a mile or 2 though as the shop on site was very well stocked and reasonable prices shopping wasn't a problem. Good walking and a 30 minute drive to Brecon Mountain Railway. We will be coming back.

BertaK9

Motorhomer

Reviewed on 27/03/2015 18:30

6 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 4 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 5 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 5 of 5

Good for families

well done all at bracon beacon

our first visit to Brecon beacon C/L it wont be our last. staff very friendly, site very well kept and clean, toilet blocks warm and spotless. beautiful views and lots to see. Well done to all. from Jackie & kev

1 review

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 4 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 5 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 5 of 5

Good for families

A job well done!

We have been frequent visitors to this site prior to the refurbishment . We visited the site on the opening weekend (20th March) what a transformation ,excellent facilities , revamped quality pitches , welcoming wardens who had the organisation of the site down to the 'T'  .68 content and happy caravaners . WELL DONE CC!!

johnhywel

Caravanner

Reviewed on 25/03/2015 18:55

5 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 5 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 3 of 5

Good for families

Brilliant

This was our first visit to a Club Site, we stayed for 2 nights in September 2014. The site is well located and we were able to walk into Brecon and walked along the beautiful canal. The shower facilities were fantastic and spotlessly clean. Would definitely stay here again.

Cath Dorney

Motorhomer

Reviewed on 13/02/2015 16:05

5 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer