Brighton Caravan Club Site

Rated 5 of 5

Overall rating

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 5 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 5 of 5

Good for families

close panel

Log in to write a review

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 5 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 5 of 5

Good for families

Brighton never disappoints 😁

Another great visit to one of our favourite sites. Friendly wardens clean and tidy. One unfortunate thing some selfish person decided to let their dog mess on road in front of our pitch l was going to pick it up when l came out shower but a warden noticed it and picked it up, l then found some more of the mess in the gravel by where we walk out! 😑 so l cleared that up! Don't know what is wrong with ignorant @@@@,s! .... anyhoo apart from that brilliant just wished l seen the dog owner! Grrrrrrr.... We,re back in November can't wait 😁🚍🍻πŸ₯‚πŸΎπŸΎ

NASHGILL

Motorhomer

Reviewed on 11/06/2021 16:21

14 reviews

1 Helpful note

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 5 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 4 of 5

Location

Rated 4 of 5

Good for families

Brighton Caravan Club Site

Recently visited this site for the first time in May 2021. It was a bit tricky to find especially as my sat-nav decided to drop off just at the end of the A23 and switching to WAZE on my phone meant it took me a route which didn't allow for the size of my Motorhome. Finding the site was also compounded by the fact that road site sign had been turned round and was actually pointing in the opposite direction I needed to turn. If it hadn't been for a couple of Police Officers who were monitoring the Covid19 Inoculation Centre noticing I was attempting to turn in the wrong direction I have no idea where we would have ended up. Anyway when we did eventually make our way up quite a narrow approach road, (which was hampered by a couple of wide caravans that had decided it was a great place to stop) we came upon the Brighton Caravan Club Site. The welcome couldn't have been more friendly and efficient even though it was busy we had a multiple choice of serviced-pitches. Upon settling in and getting everything sorted and of course having the obligatory cup of tea we set off to have an initial explore of the area. The walk to the Brighton Marina is quite easy being mostly downhill, and whilst we were surprised by the large supermarket that dominated the marina, the Marina itself was somewhat of a let down. I realise that in these odd times not everything was going to be normal, but at the time of our visit it was just a collection of refurbishment works. This perennated in the following days when we tried to take a promenade walk into Brighton it was just full of road and pavement works. It seems that Brighton has decided to do major work at exactly the same time when an influx of visitors were expected for the summer season. Town Planners sometimes beggar believe and don't seem to realise the damage they are doing to their own towns much need tourism. Not so at the site, even with the Covid19 restrictions the site had endeavoured to make sure it was safe for their guests. Unfortunately not all the guests were as conscientious and it was noticeable that a number completely ignored the controls that had been put in place at the facilities, but I suppose you will always get a minority that will be selfish. Would we revisit, "Yes" but not within the next 18-24months when hopefully all the refurbishment works should be completed, and then the benefits of such a lovely site and area could be enjoyed to the full.

MJD47

Campervanner from South Humberside

Reviewed on 04/06/2021 19:34

12 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 5 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 5 of 5

Good for families

Windy

Visited Brighton again on Tuesday 18th May, had booked for three nights, we had two fantastic days with really nice weather, but cut our visit short and left Thursday morning rather than travell home in the predicted high winds on Friday. We enjoyed our stay as we always do at Brighton, the shower and toilet blocks were well managed, with clear signage outside giving instructions of what to do when entering. But some people either didn't understand it, or are just stupid, as many did not put take a wrist band and place it on a hook, or take it off the hook and place it back in the bucket provided. Also when i used the toilet block there were people not wearing a face covering, thus putting there self and others at risk. Rant over.

Valkev

Motorhomer from Hampshire

Reviewed on 21/05/2021 11:52

6 reviews

1 Helpful note

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 5 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 3 of 5

Location

Rated 3 of 5

Good for families

Lovely peaceful site

After travelling up the almost single track road to the site we found check in very easy and enjoyed selecting our pitch. The serviced pitch was well kept with plenty of space. The only snag for us was the waste water drain was slightly too far away from our caravan for our pipe to reach so had to use our wastemaster. The site was well kept and clean, the wardens kept the bin areas clean as a whistle coming round regularly to clear them out. The toilet blocks were also clean but people were forgetting to take their bands off the hook again when leaving which left us wondering if it was OK to go in or not. It was a lovely peaceful well kept site and we will return again one day.

Popeye17

Caravanner

Reviewed on 21/05/2021 10:25

4 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 5 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 4 of 5

Location

Rated 4 of 5

Good for families

Excellent staff

I so enjoyed my stay at this quality site. It was kept immaculate by the hard working, friendly staff. I will definitely return.

Nigel Preston

Caravanner

Reviewed on 18/05/2021 17:06

2 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 4 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 5 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 4 of 5

Location

Rated 3 of 5

Good for families

Needs local inspiration

Good standard C&MC site appears recently refreshed and well maintained. Staff very friendly. With information rooms closed, shame the staff did not offer any inspiration on local things to do, places to see etc. Detailed information on local bus services was no existent. This was a similar experience to Denham last week. Maybe Kessingland in two weeks will be better?

David9425

Caravanner from Essex

Reviewed on 02/05/2021 16:51

5 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 1 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 5 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 1 of 5

Good for families

local break

arrived for a 2 night stay having been here many times during the last 8 years. pitched up on no35 and set up having reversed on as told to do so at check in. within 15 mins a van pitched up next to us head on which meant they opened up on us. we took our covid form back and complained about the people next to us only to be told there are no rules about it and if unhappy then to turn round. the people were to close for covid! day 2 we realised the 2 caravans fenced off next to us were warden ones who we found very loud and homophobic. day 3 we were glad to leave a very unpleasant stay !

sappho

Motorhomer

Reviewed on 02/05/2021 05:46

1 review

1 Helpful note

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 4 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 5 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 5 of 5

Good for families

Perfect site

Perfect site for discovering West and East Sussex.Staff were all very friendly nothing too much trouble very clean and tidy.Their was some noise from the road and sports ground but no more than you would expect and we are near a city. Easy to walk into Brighton and the bus service is amazing along the coast to Eastbourne etc and cheap Β£10 for a 2 adult return and you can stop off anywhere on the way to pick up the coast path.Just don't visit Brighton on a weekend if you fancy a quiet walk around like we did ! We would certainly visit again.

elogeo0923

Caravanner

Reviewed on 30/04/2021 20:04

1 review

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 5 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 5 of 5

Good for families

Lovely site and friendly team

Was very impressed with this site. Cleanliness was excellent with great systems in place to keep everyone safe. The team were really friendly and very helpful and went out of their way to make you feel at home. Overall would highly recommend this site and definitely will return again soon.

ScreenNameCEA9606B90

Campervanner

Reviewed on 27/04/2021 16:10

1 review

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 2 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 4 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 4 of 5

Location

Rated 5 of 5

Good for families

Lovely staff

Really friendly staff. Clean well equipped site. Well situated for Brighton, about 40 min walk into Brighton centre. Site is noisy as it is right by a very busy sports ground, the sound of sports teams shouting/training is near enough constant, so not a site for people who want peace and quiet. Only complaint is that the pitches are so hard that you cannot bang in pegs for an awning, I know this has been an issue that has been raised before and work is being done to resolve it, but not sorted yet. I will certainly be back. Thank you for a really welcoming stay.

JessR

Motorhomer

Reviewed on 15/04/2021 20:58

1 review

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer