Brighton Caravan Club Site

Rated 5 of 5

Overall rating

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 5 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 5 of 5

Good for families

close panel

Log in to write a review

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 4 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 5 of 5

Good for families

First visit to South Coast

Excellent site, as all club sites we have visited have been. The staff could not have been more helpful. This is a big site with a lot of staff. If the person you ask a question of can't answer you, they will know someone who can. The only slight drawback I found was the motorhome wast disposal point was a little awkward. This will be greatly improved when the new facility is opened. Overall though; brilliant!

NEV3

Motorhomer from Norfolk

Reviewed on 01/07/2015 13:52

2 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 5 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 5 of 5

Good for families

Will be back

We have just returned from a lovely weekend here, the Wardens were helpful and the site well kept.  Toilet facilities were excellent

Jandawes

Caravanner

Reviewed on 30/06/2015 10:20

1 review

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 3 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 4 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 3 of 5

Location

Rated 3 of 5

Good for families

On a busy weekend

I stayed over father's day weekend when a big bike ride event was on so the site was very busy. The "site full" sign was out and I do wonder how many no shows there were as there were still a few pitches empty later on. Not sure about the wardens as, when checking in, I said I fancied one particular area and the warden on duty said ok but it was full. maybe their site plan was not upto date. The traffic on site was a bit speedy but the prize for speed really went to the wardens' tractors, particularly in the morning when two of them travelled in tandem round the site faster than anybody else. That said, the site was clean and tidy so they do perform their tasks well. I do a get a bit peeved with the club's descriptions on the web. They say the site is ideally situated for Brighton. Ideal, well situated, handy - why not just tell us that it is a mile and a half. I did walk down into town behind a wheelchair user and the accompanying pusher. Not sure they might have said ideal on the way back - slight uphill for the last half mile. It is a good site though despite my grumps.

sundancekid

Motorhomer

Reviewed on 27/06/2015 22:24

3 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 5 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 5 of 5

Good for families

First time this yaer

Picked Brighton it was near to home. Very pleased I did the staff where very helpful and friendly and the site was very good ,near to Brighton and all the fantastic scenery on that coast line. Very pleased with everything.

busman367

Caravanner

Reviewed on 12/06/2015 20:01

2 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 2 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 5 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 4 of 5

Location

Rated 5 of 5

Good for families

NOT FOR US

First impressions is that it is a lovely clean site and majority of warden's very friendly with the exceptions. Pitched up and thought nice site, but come Friday all changed firstly with kids wandering from the play area with large sticks running around various pitches including ours, then the icing on the cake when we came back from a day out 2 ground feeders had been removed first tbought was that they had been stolen, but was informed by our neighbours that the wardens had taken them and tried to take a part the feeder but gave up. An other motorhomer said that they were told of rat problem at the site by a warden, Went to the reception and was told that they did have a rat problem and could we not leave food on the ground and handed back the feeders, why were we not asked to take it down on arrival, although we thought it was but no dog owners allowing there dogs to pee and poo in occupied pitch areas and not giving a damn, nice entertanment not, wardens could be abit more pro active in that respect, will not be returning.

zolly

Caravanner

Reviewed on 30/05/2015 08:35

11 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 5 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 5 of 5

Good for families

Excellent break

We only stayed here for 2 nights but we had such a great time it felt longer. Staff very friendly and helpful facilities are a credit to them. Look forward to going back and seeing the new block. Herb garden at reception is a lovely idea. Lovely park to walk dogs in and the Marina is only a short walk away. BRILLIANT Thank you........??

jane766

Reviewed on 18/05/2015 07:04

1 review

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 4 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 4 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 5 of 5

Good for families

Excellent position

We stayed from 9th to 16 th May, was apprehensive from some of reviews before hand. However staff very friendly, toilet block was impacting on site due to numbers, but never had a problem. Staff were extra vigilant in keeping toilets clean(but one individual did leave the gents in a poor state ,not sure why they can't clean after themselves ) and tried best to help with a situation caused by builders. Looks like a 12 week program started in January is still ongoing but getting very close to being finished. Site well kept and in superb position, plenty of bike routes and walking routes available. The Marina offered selection of restaurants and shops. The free discount card given by club staff is worth using  First time we have been here and will be returning, I am sure the refurbished facility will resolve all issues  Thanks agin to the team at the site, not easy with only half the facilities available Good for families, plenty to do, lots of sports facilities around so a little bit of noise early evening but not an issue in our view

fostersbooth

from Warwickshire

Reviewed on 17/05/2015 12:57

6 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 3 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 1 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 4 of 5

Location

Rated 5 of 5

Good for families

Dissapointed

Having stayed the weekend of 8th May and located our pitch after booking in our first impression was of a busy but clean, tidy and organised site. Unfortunately we were not informed that one toilet block was being refurbished leaving less than enough facilities for a site with over 200 pitches. 2 mornings out of our 3 I would be found queuing to use a toilet cubicle only to find no toilet roll 3 of the 5 available. I fully understand that as a popular site it gets busy but surely the pitches need to be restricted to meet the demand on the facilities available? If not then the price should be reduced? That said under normal conditions it is a nice landscaped site in a good location but come on Caravan Club..think of your members.

sarahleigh

Caravanner

Reviewed on 11/05/2015 21:46

1 review

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 2 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 3 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 4 of 5

Location

Rated 4 of 5

Good for families

Much improved access, toilet block work a nuisance

Previously,the real bugbear of staying at Sheepcote Valley (as this site has always been known) was the access road.  Brighton Council have at last taken action, the parking on the access road is controlled, and there is now very little chance of getting stuck when a vehicle comes the other way. Generally the site seemed much more pleasant as a result, apart from the rebuilding of one toilet block.  This led to quite a lot of early morning noise and some disruption on site (apologies from the Club on the web page, but no offer of a discount!)  It also seemed to us that the proportion of pitches not filled was much less than the proportionate reduction in toilet and shower facilities.

RamblingSid

Motorhomer from Cumberland

Reviewed on 10/05/2015 09:16

17 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 2 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 5 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 5 of 5

Good for families

same old same old

We have just come home having spent a week at this site, 18th 25th April. we visit this site at least once a year, but this will be our last. Why do some dog owners believe we should all love their dog, why do some dog owners on the site think the keep your dog on a lead on site rule doesn't apply to them, why do some dog owners consider that it is Okay for them to have their dog on a 25ft lead defecating on unoccupied pitches. The pathway down to the main road is like a dog poo obstacle course, as is the pathway down to the marina, and before you all let loose, I love dogs, it is just the owners who behave in the way mentioned that I loath. we don't call it Brighton any more we call it Shighton. On our last evening at about 4.pm the pitch next to us had new arrivals within 10 minuets 2 teenage boys were playing football on the grass behind their pitch and our pitch, with a proper leather football, am I the only one who reads the rules? Once again I don't dislike kids, I just don't like their parents who don't give a dam about the rules or other people? I cant fault the staff I think they must be saints to put up with some of the visitors.

dirkie

Motorhomer

Reviewed on 04/05/2015 22:04

5 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer