Brighton Caravan Club Site

Rated 5 of 5

Overall rating

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 5 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 5 of 5

Good for families

close panel

Log in to write a review

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 5 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 4 of 5

Location

Rated 5 of 5

Good for families

Weekend visit

A very nice site with well marked and laid out pitches. On arrival we were number 2 in a line which seemed to cause a little congestion, this caused something of a panic and a sharp response from staff. The toilet blocks were down to one which caused no issue as even though the site was full they were clean and could be described as a credit to the staff, I did however on one visit to the block miss the sign saying closed for cleaning, possibly obscured by the family leaving the block at the time, being told off like a naughty school boy at my age was not appreciated nor I think warrented. As a polite suggestion its a caravan club camp site not an HMP.

PaulRobinson

Caravanner

Reviewed on 03/04/2015 12:51

2 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 5 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 5 of 5

Good for families

And saw the eclipse too.........

Had a nice peaceful break here late March, so off peak and work going on on site.  Very peaceful site and walkable to the Marina and to Brighton. Very friendly staff, very clean site and spotless facilities. We even saw the partial eclipse from our van too !  

CandJP

Motorhomer from Berkshire

Reviewed on 02/04/2015 08:37

5 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 3 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 5 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 4 of 5

Location

Rated 5 of 5

Good for families

Good site for exploring the Sussex area.

Location is close to the Marina and easy access to Brighton without using the car as the parking fees are eye watering.All the staff were very friendly and helpful. The toilet /washing facilities were very well maintained and also nicely heated. Would certainly stop there again, although being child free we probably wouldn't choose it during the school holidays.

Britford

Caravanner

Reviewed on 29/03/2015 12:40

7 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 5 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 4 of 5

Location

Rated 5 of 5

Good for families

Great site, very quiet and short walk from the sea

Our first trip to this site, despite it only being 45 mins from home.  We stayed at the far end of the site on pitch 113, lovely pitch, v quiet and lots of early spring sunshine.  The site was very busy even though it was low season still, immaculate facilities and grounds/landscaping etc.  We will definitely return later this year, maybe even a Christmas break down here?   The access road has much improved from previous reports with parking restrictions in force, however a few parked vehicles still ignored these and we were glad not to meet another oncoming caravan as we left the site on Sunday morning.

NSum

Caravanner from West Sussex

Reviewed on 25/03/2015 21:28

5 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 5 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 5 of 5

Good for families

Site with a golden frame

Albeit that this site is close to the suburban outskirts of Brighton, it is set within a "golden frame " formed by high open downland and areas of woodland. It is secluded, quiet, attractively planned and well maintained. We stayed from 17th to 19th March 2015, and although one of the two amenity blocks was closed for refurbishment, the other coped without difficulty. The facilities were clean and smart. A key is needed to raise the site's barrier both coming in and going out, and the helpful staff supply the key when you report your pitch selection. Brighton's bus services are excellent and frequent. This is just as well as parking in the town is very pressured - there are even pay and display bays in the lane leading up to the site! You can reach bus stops in a little over 10 minutes, and can walk through the local park to cut off a corner. Brighton has many attractions but for us the Royal Pavilion was the top visit - 5 star! Entry fee covers the use of state of the art audio/visual handsets that tell you all you want to know.

Bill Keeble

Reviewed on 23/03/2015 21:30

21 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 4 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 4 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 5 of 5

Good for families

Great location

Very pleasantly surprised by this site.  For a site so close to Brighton it was very quiet and suprisingly rural.  Some very nice spacious pitches at the north of the site.  Facilities are well maintained and we didn't find any problem even though the southern facility block was closed for redevelopment.  Access into Brighton is easy - we parked for free at the Marina and walked into town to explore the Lanes etc.  

birderbilly

Reviewed on 22/03/2015 19:46

5 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 5 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 5 of 5

Good for families

lovely site

The is a lovely clean site and the staff are friendly. It is within walking distance to the marina with a wide choice of restaurants  shops and cinema. I would go to this site evey time. 

carolineb4900

Caravanner from Kent

Reviewed on 18/03/2015 22:07

11 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 4 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 4 of 5

Location

Rated 3 of 5

Good for families

Excellent site.

Having stayed at the site on a serviced pitch without awning for three nights from 12/03/15 the day before arrival the weather forecast was supposed to be rain. Having a Labrador that loves mud I called the site asking if I could erect a small porch awning to keep boots etc outside the van. Although I'd booked a no awning pitch the staff had no issues allowing me to erect the porch. The staff were friendly, helpful & understanding. I will definitely return. 

Macca1594

Caravanner from Hampshire

Reviewed on 18/03/2015 18:33

4 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 4 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 4 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 3 of 5

Location

Rated 4 of 5

Good for families

First Time

I can imagine this will be a lovely site in summer. But I feel as its a big site the toilet/shower blocks were a bit to small. As again this site has a huge amount of space it would be very nice to have some sort of club house on it plus this would bring in extra money for the caravan club. The temporary wardens there were top class couldn't fault them in any way well done keep it up.

Country Sounds

Caravanner from Kent

Reviewed on 15/03/2015 22:14

4 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 4 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 5 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 4 of 5

Location

Rated 4 of 5

Good for families

Brighton Rocks

Brighton is an excellent site, great reception on arrival and the layout of the site is just right. Our pitch was perfect, nice size and space between pitches is good. The facilities are excellent, they are at a very high standard. Great location for walking and dogs. A nice walk into Town not to far and plenty of varied restaurants and places to see. We really enjoyed our stay, and would recommend it to anyone.

Roachy72

Motorhomer from Kent

Reviewed on 13/03/2015 17:31

7 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer