Brighton Caravan Club Site

Rated 5 of 5

Overall rating

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 5 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 5 of 5

Good for families

close panel

Log in to write a review

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 4 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 4 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 3 of 5

Location

Rated 4 of 5

Good for families

First Time

I can imagine this will be a lovely site in summer. But I feel as its a big site the toilet/shower blocks were a bit to small. As again this site has a huge amount of space it would be very nice to have some sort of club house on it plus this would bring in extra money for the caravan club. The temporary wardens there were top class couldn't fault them in any way well done keep it up.

Country Sounds

Caravanner from Kent

Reviewed on 15/03/2015 22:14

4 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 4 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 5 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 4 of 5

Location

Rated 4 of 5

Good for families

Brighton Rocks

Brighton is an excellent site, great reception on arrival and the layout of the site is just right. Our pitch was perfect, nice size and space between pitches is good. The facilities are excellent, they are at a very high standard. Great location for walking and dogs. A nice walk into Town not to far and plenty of varied restaurants and places to see. We really enjoyed our stay, and would recommend it to anyone.

Roachy72

Motorhomer from Kent

Reviewed on 13/03/2015 17:31

7 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 4 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 5 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 4 of 5

Location

Rated 3 of 5

Good for families

Great location.

Good location left the car and got a bus pass. Took the bus into Brighton and went on the Brighton wheel, walked on the pier and then went shopping in the lanes. It was great really helped by lovely weather. But BEWARE toilet block being upgraded so had to queue for showers in March !! Also I had security concerns as the entry  barrier was shut therefore the exit barrier was open all day. Check building works before you travel.  This was not communicated before we went to the site. My main concern was that anyone could have driven in and potentially have stolen any caravan as the barrier was open.  I am not quite sure why I was given a security card as I didnt need it at all for thd 3 days we were there. That said once the works are completed this is a great site for a city break. 

Digger50

Caravanner from West Sussex

Reviewed on 12/03/2015 23:30

7 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 5 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 5 of 5

Good for families

Benchmark Site

We have used this site on several occasions, when we are lucky enough to get a pitch because of it's popularity, we are always happy to be there and have not once been disappointed. It is very clean, very quiet and peaceful, the facilities on site are excellent. My wife and I always bring our bikes and cycle into town or to the beach or to the Marina . . . We love it and can't recommend it highly enough.

BobbyatHome

Motorhomer from Essex

Reviewed on 12/03/2015 10:03

3 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 4 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 4 of 5

Good for families

A Great Site.......however....

The second time at this site and it is to be recommended; very clean, most staff friendly and helpful and a superb location for us. One slight annoyance however....do the loos need to close at 10:30 in the morning..??? It just seems a bit early as there are people still preparing for a day out and finishing off with breakfast etc. Most other sites don't close before 11:00 which gives a useful bit of extra time before you have to queue and wait (as per the comments on the other review) to use the disabled facility. Maybe this timing is a Caravan Club rule, we haven't yet visited any other sites, but why can't the daily cleaning routine take place after 12:00 for example.....surely a much less needed time for the facilities.

Mick S

Reviewed on 11/03/2015 21:18

1 review

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 5 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 5 of 5

Good for families

First Time in Brighton

It was a great site with friendly staff, very clean and a great location - easy walking distance of marina and Brighton Town, also great dog walking at back of camp site on to the downs. The only slightly negative comment is about the lack of loo facilities. Whilst the works are going on to refurbish one of the wash blocks would it be possible to display notices warning visitors when the loos are being closed for cleaning and also telling people not to use the disabled facility for showering during this time. I had to wait over 20 mins on 2 occasions for a loo because people were using the shower both times - neither of the offenders was disabled either!

LadyExplorer

Reviewed on 09/03/2015 19:43

6 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 4 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 5 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 4 of 5

Location

Rated 5 of 5

Good for families

First Weekend away for the year

Arrived on Friday evening the Wardens were very welcoming. The site is very well laid out with its one way system. The facilities were immaculate. Will definitely be back. Does seem like Campervans out number Caravans on the site but this is not a major issue. The access to the site is hindered at the moment by some stretches being coned off and re tarmacked and people parking on the bends not giving much room to get the caravans through. But on the whole lovely site

hells9369

Caravanner

Reviewed on 08/03/2015 19:02

1 review

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 5 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 5 of 5

Good for families

Perfect Getaway

Considering we were out of season, the site was busy. The facilities were excellent and the ongoing work did not interfere with our enjoyment. The staff were very helpful.  The nearby walks were very nice and the site was ideally located for everything that Brighton has to offer

BrenAndSandra

Motorhomer

Reviewed on 08/03/2015 14:53

5 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 4 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 5 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 4 of 5

Good for families

Explore Sussex

Good clean site with helpful staff. Ideal to explore the surrounding area and the town of Brighton. Visitor from the Midlands slowly getting to know the south of our country.

shephardmarilyn

Caravanner

Reviewed on 03/03/2015 08:50

2 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 4 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 5 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 5 of 5

Good for families

A DAY'S WORK DONE

I had the opportunity to drive to Brighton on a Thursday evening and work from my motorhome on the Friday, thereby avoiding the Friday rush on the M25.  I was really pleased that the WiFi on the site is so much improved - even though the site was moderately full - I was able to work on line all day without problem. Thank you.

23 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer