Brighton Caravan Club Site

Rated 5 of 5

Overall rating

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 5 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 5 of 5

Good for families

close panel

Log in to write a review

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 4 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 5 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 5 of 5

Good for families

Great site for visiting Brighton

Although the site is undergoing renovation to one of the toilet blocks it had no effect on our stay. The second toilet block was warm and clean. The wardens were very friendly and we enjoyed our stay. There is a lot of sports fields around the site which are used during the day and into the evening but to be honest they also had little effect on our stay. This site is ideal for visiting Brighton and the surrounding area. We will be back again as my oldest son has now relocated to Brighton for work.

Merikiito

Motorhomer

Reviewed on 24/02/2015 17:20

3 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 5 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 5 of 5

Good for families

Speeds

Very nice site close to everything we wanted.  Was only spoilt by people not following rules re speed and one-way system.  Lovely to see kids enjoying site,  always wary of fast cars!

Ray Fisher

from Kent

Reviewed on 23/02/2015 18:02

12 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 2 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 1 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 5 of 5

Good for families

disappointed

We usually love this site and have stayed here several times. This time we stayed Sat 14 to Tuesday 17 February. We arrived to be told the site was full, but one toilet block was closed. This was accompanied by 2 toilets, 2 showers and 2 washbasin cubicles in the ladies  that were closed and locked, and in the gents, 2 showers, and a toilet locked. How is this reasonable on a busy weekend with a full site?  I had to queue to use the loo on Sunday morning!! On the Monday morning there was no heating or hot water to the only remaining toilet block.  This is incredibly poor. There was no recompense, no apology. The site is well laid out and generally quiet at night.  We love it here as you can walk easily into town, or catch the bus at a very reasonable cost. The wardens here are good natured and friendly. We were pleased to see the approach road now has parking meters, which has discouraged travellers from illegally camping and then using the site's toilet and shower facilities.

saffy255

Caravanner from Hampshire

Reviewed on 20/02/2015 18:48

1 review

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 2 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 4 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 4 of 5

Good for families

What you see is what you get

Obviously wouldn't suit people looking for rural tranquility, but this is a large, busy, buzzy site in a great location on the edge of central Brighton. Generally well run, but with one washblock currently closed, closing the other one from 10.30 to 12.00 each day is not ideal. Also, you can't order morning papers.

AlfredHitchlock

Caravanner from Surrey

Reviewed on 20/02/2015 13:52

4 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 5 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 1 of 5

Good for families

Great Site for Walkers

We stayed in February.  Site was quoet but still busy.  Spotless facilities and freindly staff, as always.  We walked from the site, first day up through the valley to the racecourse and round and down in to Brighton, ending up through The Laines and back along the undercliff to the Marina and then to the site. 8-9 miles.  Next day we went up over the top to Rottingdean, had tea, and walked back along the undercliffe to the Marina. Suspect site might be a bit manic in Summer.  Unable to offer a good review for families on the avbove as we didn't take the family.  There is a kiddie play area. No pub neearby and local housing estate is NOT an architectural triumph! However we shall return to walk up on the South Downs at some time.

dmcv

Motorhomer from Hampshire

Reviewed on 17/02/2015 17:33

17 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 5 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 5 of 5

Good for families

First time in motorhome.

This was our first time to stay away in our (new to us motorhome ) .We ended up in Brighton and looked in the caravan club handbook and found that there was a site just up the road (that was lucky ).the Brighton site was easy to find and it was spotless, the staff were very helpfull the piches were good ,and the toilet and shower blocks were clean and warm. It was a Thursday in February we stayed and there were quite a lot of Motorhomes and caravans there but it was very quiet. For a first timer this was all and more than we hoped for .THANKS

Phil1300

Caravanner

Reviewed on 16/02/2015 19:49

1 review

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 4 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 4 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 4 of 5

Location

Rated 3 of 5

Good for families

Speed limit not adhered to

I don,t know if it was because it is the winter time but the speed limit was non existant in the week that we stayed there, the average speed around the site was 20 - 30 in third gear thank god that no children on site. The pitch we had was with awning but it was almost impossible to get rock pegs into the ground, on the plus side the toilets and showers were spotless. The wardens were very friendly and helpful.

lindadavis

Reviewed on 14/02/2015 18:17

3 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 4 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 3 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 4 of 5

Location

Rated 5 of 5

Good for families

dog fouling

A lovely site but spoilt with dog fouling and rubbish left around site  by other members to lazy to clean up after themselves.  2 Showers and 2 toilets closed  even though only one block open. Well positioned for Brighton.

peteandjayne

Reviewed on 11/02/2015 21:02

1 review

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 4 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 5 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 5 of 5

Good for families

Great site, super wardens!

We spent Christmas here and then came back again for two weeks into the New Year. Wardens very friendly (Marie and Paul) were there when we left and Mark was there when we arrived before Christmas. Very clean, well-kept spotless showers and loos, all credit to the wardens. The only annoyance for us was irresponsible dog owners, we were annoyed by barking dogs on a few occasions...there were quite a few "dumps" left around the site. One day I had to report a fresh dump just up from the reception area, the poor warden (never got his name) immediately went out to retrieve it with a plastic bag! There was a strong smell of dog mess on the little path up to our pitch......dog owners please take note!! Why spoil it for everyone else? The site can get noisy when Whitehawk football club are playing nearby. Don't choose a pitch at that side when they're playing if you want peace on a Saturday afternoon! We had a super Christmas here and would have no hesitation coming back down.......

beadnell

Reviewed on 03/02/2015 19:40

2 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 4 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 4 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 4 of 5

Good for families

I couldn't fault this site if I tried.

This is my second visit within a few months. On arrival I noticed that there was some refurbishment works ongoing. Any fears that this would interfere with my stay were short lived. The site staff were as friendly and helpful as ever. The contractors were considerate and noise was never noticed by me. In fact the only sound other than the wildlife was the friendly sound of members and staff saying good morning or afternoon. There is a very friendly atmosphere here and we both had a relaxing time. There is so much to see and do in the area, but equally you can just sit and enjoy. I would recommend using this site for others to come and enjoy!

Freedom a whitebox

Caravanner

Reviewed on 03/02/2015 17:57

19 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer