Rated 4 of 5

Rated 4 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 5 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 3 of 5

Good for families

No train

We have been to this site several times. It’s very well kept and facilities are kept to high standards. But our only complaint is poor lighting around site, make sure you have a decent torch even the lights by water were very dim. Conversely the lights in toilets are on all night, why not on sensors. There were no trains running as apparently November is maintenance month, good reason to return when they are
Motorhomer

Reviewed on

2 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

JVB66 replied on 03/12/2019 10:24

Posted on 03/12/2019 10:24

I do not think it is "poor" lighting as most people do want "mood" lighting rather than floodlit sites and what wrong with a torch? as for the toilet lights do you know they are on at all times? or is it that the  sensor lighting in the toilets are set to give ample time for userssurprised

what did the site staff say when you mentioned your  concerns to them?

EasyT replied on 03/12/2019 10:43

Posted on 03/12/2019 10:43

My pet hate is over-illuminated sites, I prefer that lights are mainly confined to the various buildings and facility areas and so we are all different.

Oneputt replied on 03/12/2019 12:09

Posted on 03/12/2019 12:09

Bright lights spoil the night sky.  Last night you could have seen Pleiades, Orion, the Andromeda Galaxy etc. For me the less light the better.  Most mobile phones have a torch built in

JVB66 replied on 03/12/2019 14:02

Posted on 03/12/2019 10:45 by AnotherDavid
Content has been removed.

Posted on 03/12/2019 14:02

If reviewers have concerns? then their first as in all things if there is a "problem" would be "front of house " staff ,which normally as it seems these days, save a lot of "the moan posts/reviews"or would you just accept things if of a concern to youundecided 

And what is this sillyness of your post about "running to the wardens?frown

  

RedKite replied on 04/12/2019 19:39

Posted on 04/12/2019 19:39

We left this site on Sunday no problem with site lighting suits us as people have said prefer darker skies so carry a torch if needed and the toilet block sensors were working when we were there. As to the trains their own website showed no trains until 26th December and train timetables were also up in the information room.

We had a good break even though the weather was very wet and enjoyed the xmas shopping in Broadway last Friday with an old Routemaster Bus coming to the site and taking folk into Broadway and returning back to the site throughout the evening.

Excellent staff and very helpful and working hard to keep the site tidy in such awful weather conditions.

Just wish folk would keep to the speed limit and not drive the wrong way around the site(just our small gripe).