Carnon Downs Club Site

Rated 5 of 5

Overall rating

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 5 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 5 of 5

Good for families

close panel

Log in to write a review

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 4 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 5 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 4 of 5

Good for families

One of the best so far

A fantastic site beautifully kept and extremely clean. Only gripe and its a gripe nevertheless. The water is very very heavy chlorinated and when speaking to the site manager was told if you want to stay here then you will just have to accept it. !!!!!! So an extra expense of buying bottled water and tablets for the aquarolls. I don't think we will visit again just because of the water situation and nothing else. It is truly a beautiful site i must admit and the toilet and shower blocks are the cleanest ive ever seen .

Maybe the water should be mentioned on their website . We were warned about the road traffic noise but not about the water . 

Malh

Caravanner

Reviewed on 14/05/2017 16:26

1 review

1 Helpful note

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 5 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 5 of 5

Good for families

Superb site in Cornwall open all year round

Our first visit to this site and we were very impressed. Good access off the main road with large serviced pitches on this spacious, well laid out site. Nice touches included availability of picnic tables and benches and individual pitch lights. As previous reviews have stated the washrooms are spotless with individual bathrooms equipped with a shower, toilet, handbasin and a large mirror. Best I have seen at any campsite! We stayed on site for 5 nights between xmas and New Year and the site was full but it was quiet with a friendly atmosphere. Dog walks were excellent and the child friendly facilities looked good too, even though we didn't require them. The site is ideally placed for visiting Cornwall with many facilities open all year such as the Eden Project at St Austell and Maritime Museum at Falmouth. Also fantastic walks, either from the site, or a short drive away, especially the Roseland Peninsula accessed via the King Harry Ferry. Overall this gem of a site will definitely be on our favourites list from now on and a must during the Winter months when good sites in Cornwall are so hard to find.

Beachcomber

Reviewed on 01/01/2017 19:18

1 review

2 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 5 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 5 of 5

Good for families

Second time

This is the second time we have visited as we loved this site first time around ,it's everything you wish for its even got a bathroom with a corner bath and a great games room with a very wide tv and comfortable settees,this site is spotless and a credit to Simon the owner, his family and his helpers .

Monty1969

Motorhomer

Reviewed on 19/12/2016 21:48

10 reviews

1 Helpful note

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 5 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 4 of 5

Location

Rated 5 of 5

Good for families

Spot On

Stayed for 8 fab nights in November-kept extending our stay. Lovely lay out with the best toilet/shower block we have come across yet. Spacious pitches with thought given to lay out to maximise space . Manager was helpful and when he went on holiday so was his daughte and the staff. Will be a regular venue from now on

PatandWill

Reviewed on 02/12/2016 22:34

7 reviews

1 Helpful note

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 5 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 5 of 5

Good for families

The Best

This must be one of the best sites in the UK . The showers rooms are spotless ,the owner was so helpful when my TV gave me trouble ,this is a must visit site and great to see what my beautiful CORNWALL has to offer.

Monty1969

Motorhomer

Reviewed on 06/11/2016 21:04

3 reviews

1 Helpful note

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 5 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 5 of 5

Good for families

Superb

Everything we required, great location and ideally situated for getting around the area. Absolutely spotless bathrooms and washing up area. Helpful and friendly staff. Highly recommended.

Janlane

Motorhomer from Mid Glamorgan

Reviewed on 03/11/2016 17:27

4 reviews

2 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 4 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 5 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 5 of 5

Good for families

Short October Break

We could only stay for 4 nights this time, but found it a useful and pleasant stay! The site was maintained to its normal good standard, including the shower block. There is a lot to do and see within a few miles of the site, and I would recommend a walk (or bike ride) from Point in Devoran along the cycle trail to as far as you are able!!!! The history of the area is fascinating indeed.

MikeandAnnestravels

Caravanner from Devon

Reviewed on 01/11/2016 13:36

13 reviews

1 Helpful note

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 5 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 5 of 5

Good for families

Amazing site

What a lovely site so well looked after had a fantastic week

colin417

Reviewed on 30/10/2016 19:47

9 reviews

1 Helpful note

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 4 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 4 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 3 of 5

Location

Rated 2 of 5

Good for families

First time here

Spent 2 nights here, nice spacious pitches, well kept grounds and nice modern facilities with individual cubicles with shower, toilet and sink, only slight snag is that the water doesn't really drain away and the floor gets very wet indeed. Caught the bus to Truro which is a 10 minute ride away. Bit disappointed in Truro not much to see really,  

lesstatt

Motorhomer from Nottinghamshire

Reviewed on 23/09/2016 18:44

10 reviews

1 Helpful note

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 5 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 4 of 5

Good for families

Great site

Not been to Cornwall for a while and was surprised to find lovely large pitch with plenty of space. Fantastic toilet/showers. Ideally placed to go off and site seeing. Large dog area. Many thanks

Adzman

Motorhomer

Reviewed on 21/09/2016 11:44

7 reviews

1 Helpful note

Report this reviewer