Crystal Palace Caravan Club Site

Rated 5 of 5

Overall rating

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 5 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 5 of 5

Good for families

close panel

Log in to write a review

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 5 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 5 of 5

Good for families

All round excellence.

This is a very professionally run site. The wardens are very helpful and the site and its facilities are spotlessly clean and well maintained. We couldn't fault it and have already booked two more visits for later this year.

Derek V

Caravanner

Reviewed on 19/03/2015 17:28

2 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 4 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 5 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 3 of 5

Good for families

Ideal site for Exploring London & surrounding areas...

We stayed here for 3 nights from the 13/03/15 to visit family who live locally...and what a truly magnificent find... adjacent to the Crystal Palace park with it's lovely café,wonderful walks and even a farm... The wardens were helpful and polite from the off,even helping us out with some salt when they had sold out,little things like that make all the difference...will definitely stay here again if it's still here after hearing rumours of the Chinese wanting to buy the site and rebuild the Crystal Palace...it would be such a shame if this site gets lost... if you want peace and quite then this sites not for you,but considering the aircraft flying above and that you are literally on a main London road personally I expected a lot more noise...but that's the joy of this site...can't wait to return...facilities were clean....thank you wardens for your politeness,if only other club wardens would be so polite and thoughtful... 5*****

PAULKERRYVENESS

Motorhomer from Norfolk

Reviewed on 16/03/2015 17:48

4 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 5 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 2 of 5

Good for families

Looking forward to our next visit

5* overall.  Some helicopter noise overnight, and sirens at any time, but this is Central London.  You don't come here for Peace & Quiet.   Facilities clean and as good as can be expected given the CC are hardly likely to invest in improvements given the uncertain future of the site. Location couldn't be better. Families. I have no view on this but given the location I would think it ideal for old children who could let off steam in the adjacent CP Park. I shall be sorry if the site has to close.

wimborne

Reviewed on 16/03/2015 15:28

1 review

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 5 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 5 of 5

Good for families

An Excellent Site in London

This is a wonderful location in London- ideal for a trip to the theatre, shopping or just meeting friends.  An Oyster card is useful unless you have earned your travel free card(!). We have had so many good visits here.  It will be such a shame if development closes it as is likely with Baltic Wharf.  Enjoy the local area as well as trips into Central London.  Visit this site while you can!

TJThomas

Motorhomer from Dorset

Reviewed on 08/03/2015 16:47

12 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 5 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 5 of 5

Good for families

Holiday

Had a great time here.This was our 2nd visit . Showers broke while we there but fixed very quickly. Can't wait till our next trip.

zepler

Motorhomer

Reviewed on 05/03/2015 19:53

1 review

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 4 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 4 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 5 of 5

Good for families

A Real Gem

This site is perfect for a visit into our capital. With bus stops 5 minutes from the site entrance, a hour later and you are in Piccadilly. Buses run every 10 minutes all day. and a night service every 15 minutes, unbelievable! Sad news then when we hear the site lease may end in 2018. Sounds like the property developers want to build some more posh houses! So better get in there quick before we lose this little gem. 

kgbridge

Reviewed on 03/03/2015 17:47

1 review

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 5 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 5 of 5

Good for families

A little haven in the middle of the city

I am a female travelling alone and I felt really safe although in the middle of the city.  The proprietors were so helpful and friendly offering advice to a novice motor homer.  Great to have Crystal Palace Park next door for my two dogs. The site was quiet and the facilities spotless. I'll be back there really soon.

Elizabeth Jones

Motorhomer

Reviewed on 02/03/2015 17:51

2 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 4 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 5 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 3 of 5

Good for families

'GOOD FOR LONDON VISITS'

The usual high standards of any Caravan Club Site. Perfect for all London visits, with bus No 3, 5 minutes from the site, taking you right to Trafalgar Square and Piccadilly Circus in under an hour. We will return again soon.

Reviewed on 02/03/2015 17:37

3 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 5 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 5 of 5

Good for families

Crystal Palace camp site is great.

5 stars for cleanliness, facilities, Friendliness and helpfulness of staff. Explanatory leaflets, bus timetables etc. Location brilliant for no 3 bus, every ten mins into the center of London

June Boorman

Reviewed on 26/02/2015 15:17

1 review

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 5 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 4 of 5

Good for families

Fabulous location. Worth a visit.

This is a lovely (small), caravan club site which we have visited before. I always breathe a sigh of relief at the Caravan Club's standard and familiar layout! Built in the Crystal Palace Park, it is perfect for exploring locally, going into London or Kent. The wardens were really friendly and the site was very clean etc. as expected. The only thing I would change is that the men's toilet block could be cleaned after the ladies' as it is cleaned at 10.15am and twice my family were caught out. This wasn't through lethargy at being late out of bed (okay, once!) but after the Crystal Palace Park Run, showers were needed! Thank you for a lovely break.

2 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer