Crystal Palace Caravan Club Site

Rated 5 of 5

Overall rating

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 5 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 5 of 5

Good for families

close panel

Log in to write a review

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 5 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 4 of 5

Good for families

Fabulous location. Worth a visit.

This is a lovely (small), caravan club site which we have visited before. I always breathe a sigh of relief at the Caravan Club's standard and familiar layout! Built in the Crystal Palace Park, it is perfect for exploring locally, going into London or Kent. The wardens were really friendly and the site was very clean etc. as expected. The only thing I would change is that the men's toilet block could be cleaned after the ladies' as it is cleaned at 10.15am and twice my family were caught out. This wasn't through lethargy at being late out of bed (okay, once!) but after the Crystal Palace Park Run, showers were needed! Thank you for a lovely break.

2 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 5 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 5 of 5

Good for families

Location location location!

Brilliantly located for access into Central London.  We bought travel passes at Crystal Palace train station (which is a stroll across the park away) and used both train and bus to get around.  There is a wide choice of restaurants just down the road in Crystal Palace and we favoured 'Lorenzo's' for fantastic Italian food at a reasonable price.  Can't fault the site which is up to the usual excellent Caravan Club standard.

dory

Reviewed on 24/02/2015 09:49

1 review

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 5 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 5 of 5

Good for families

Lovely site

What a lovely clean site. We had 5 days here could have stayed a lot longer but had to go back to work. We used the number 3 bus every day into the city. We were very sad to hear that this brilliant site will be closing in 2018 . We will be back soon The Worth Family 

mikeytwace

Reviewed on 23/02/2015 01:48

1 review

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 4 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 5 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 5 of 5

Good for families

SUPERB LOCATION

A superb site for visiting London. Public transport is available 24 hours a day and with our bus pass is brilliant. Easy of travel is good when visiting London shows or sights. We also use the site to go to Crystal Palace football and it is ideal for that as well. The wardens are very, very helpful and well organised and staying on the site is a pleasure. Crystal Palace restaurants are good. Many thanks for making our stay so enjoyable. Availability is always a problem so why not convert all the grass pitches to hardstanding this would provide members with more opportunities in winter.

Dans Van

Motorhomer from Nottinghamshire

Reviewed on 20/02/2015 12:08

4 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 3 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 5 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 5 of 5

Good for families

London access

This is an excellent site for access to the Centre of London. Good public transport running 24/7. I would like to see a sign for the site when you are approaching from the east before you get to the mini roundabout and that is my only criticism

wallcroft

Motorhomer

Reviewed on 16/02/2015 11:20

1 review

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 3 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 4 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 3 of 5

Good for families

Reliable stay

My wife and I have been staying at Crystal Palace Campsite, a couple of times a year, for seven years. The campsite has never let us down. It has good facilities which are kept in good order and always clean. This is the best campsite to stay in if you want to visit London because access to the city is a simple bus ride away. We also enjoy the great selection of good eating in Crystal Palace about a ten minute walk away. We will be back.

John1954

Motorhomer from Leicestershire

Reviewed on 12/02/2015 19:26

1 review

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 5 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 3 of 5

Good for families

Oasis!

We only live in Kent and work in London, but wanted to check out the site. Only £17 into London with Uber (can get four in a car), very quiet, clean and great location. Crystal Palace Park was a nice walk looking at the dinosaurs etc. Given proximity to London amazingly calm and quiet would definitely return. The Warden's were fabulous - friendly and helpful, a well run site. We will be back. Shame we had to leave at 12pm on a Sunday as it seems to early on a weekend - but that's nothing to do with the site.

PaulCrouch

Caravanner from Kent

Reviewed on 11/02/2015 17:37

2 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 5 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 5 of 5

Good for families

Location Location Location!

An ideal location for a winter weekend visiting our daughter at Kingston uni. Snow on the ground and frost in the air but the welcome, the facilities and the caravan were very warm. The site is a little stark - rows and hard standing - but ideal for all year and bad weather. Don't miss the Crystal Palace museum! Don't miss the no 3 bus into London either, though it's a long ride and not for the faint-hearted!

Pettaughman

Caravanner from Suffolk

Reviewed on 09/02/2015 15:07

4 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 3 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 5 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 4 of 5

Good for families

Great for London

Ideal location for central London, around 40 minutes on the train which is a 10-15 min walk from the site either through Crystal Palace park or round the road (mind the steep hill on the way back though)! We didn't get the bus but were told it would take about an hour so there's nothing in it transport wise. The bus runs all night, not sure about the trains but we got one back from London Bridge at 11.30ish so will cover a show in the west end. The daily travel pass is £12 for adults and can be used on all buses, tube and overground trains right out to zone 6 so great value for money. The site itself is sloping but with level tiered pitches on gravel. There is a fair amount of road noise but this is to be expected. The showers were lovely, warm and powerful and the toilets impeccably clean. However, beware if you arrive after hours you can't use the facilities as you need a key to access the block. The wardens were very helpful and friendly and we will return to this site on our next trip to London.

BESmith

Caravanner

Reviewed on 04/02/2015 20:10

2 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 4 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 5 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 4 of 5

Location

Rated 4 of 5

Good for families

Cold but great

Like others I was concerned about the drive to this site especially as my sat nav wanted me to go round Marble Arch and Hyde Park Corner!  Decided to follow M4 to the South Circular which is well signed almost to the site. Site was frosty/snowy but a warm welcome from the wardens and lots of great advice about getting the No 3 to Trafalgar Square and where to eat and drink on the 'Triangle' A little road noise but as mentioned by others foxes, owls and woodpeckers are noisier. Well worth a visit and we'll be back.

drpolly

Motorhomer

Reviewed on 02/02/2015 19:36

2 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer