Daleacres Caravan Club Site

Rated 5 of 5

Overall rating

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 5 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 5 of 5

Good for families

close panel

Log in to write a review

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 5 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 4 of 5

Location

Rated 4 of 5

Good for families

Great stay

We have just returned from spending 13 nights on this site (with great weather) Very impressed with the cleanliness of the site and the staff who seemed to be tirelessly keeping the grass cut, the hedges trimmed and the shower blocks immaculate Location is down lanes but within cycling distance of Hythe Definitely would recommend

TJClark

Reviewed on 17/09/2021 18:04

1 review

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 5 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 5 of 5

Good for families

Another 3 night stay..... 7th - 10th Sept

After spending 2 weeks on the IOW, booked this to extend our trip in the SE & revisit the RH&DR as my last time on it was a school holiday to St Mary's Bay in1965.... On arrival I was asked, have you been here before, to which I replied No! Then welcome to Daleacres..... nice touch but it didn't stop there as the wardens were pleasant throughout our stay. Lovely, pretty & quiet site but no doubt would be livelier during the schools hols. Very well kept with a nice mix of grass & H/S pitches. Well maintained shower block with additional standalone toilets opposite reception for use when main block is being cleaned, although not limited to this. Definitely one for a return visit. Thank you.

Kasspa

Motorhomer

Reviewed on 13/09/2021 22:41

20 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 5 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 5 of 5

Good for families

Fab site, returning very soon!

Staff amazing and friendly, we’re allowed to pick a pitch and let staff know where we were. Facilities were clean and tidy. Lovely area to visit. Definitely coming back and soon!

ScreenName9FFFBD37A0

Caravanner

Reviewed on 11/09/2021 20:52

2 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 5 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 5 of 5

Good for families

Can not wait to go back!!

We were greeted nicely upon arrival, we were given many options of pitches, they let us drive round to pick one then head back to the office to let them know where we were pitched. The facilities are absolutely immaculate. Plenty of service points. The park itself is immaculate. It is beautifully quiet. We were very pleasantly surprised with our first caravan club experience and thank Daleacres for making it a great experience for us 👍🏻

ScreenName9820CA7D7B

Campervanner

Reviewed on 19/08/2021 12:09

1 review

1 Helpful note

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 5 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 4 of 5

Location

Rated 5 of 5

Good for families

Happy Times

Having stayed at Daleacres on a number of occasions, both my wife and I wish to express our gratitude to the staff of the site. They are always friendly and accommodating whatever the request made to them and this makes staying here so relaxing. The site is always kept immaculate and the facilities in top notch cleanliness, but above all, it the friendly welcome that completes the experience. Thank you to all the staff for making our stay so pleasant. In the immortal words of General McArthur USA, as he left the Philipine Islands, "I (we) shall return" .................... Mr & Mrs Barton.

Snowy209

Reviewed on 08/08/2021 15:01

2 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 3 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 5 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 4 of 5

Good for families

Enjoyable stay

We chose this site as it gave us the opportunity to visit the South East Kent area. Follow the club directions and relatively easy access when towing. Gave a great base for us to tour around and visit most of the key attractions, with the added bonus of a wonderful beach and easy parking within 3 miles, in addition to the pleasant town of Hythe. Very happy with our pitch and felt we had plenty of space. Wardens work hard to maintain the cleanliness of the site - and did a good job. We would visit again.

MGP

Reviewed on 06/08/2021 17:10

3 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 5 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 4 of 5

Good for families

great site

Great site, handy for Romney , Dungeness. We use Camber or Fairlight , naturist beaches, to answer your question we stayed at Eureka near West Kingsdown , and Silverleigh..

ScreenName925CA6FD85

Reviewed on 05/08/2021 09:45

2 reviews

1 Helpful note

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 4 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 5 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 4 of 5

Location

Rated 4 of 5

Good for families

Great wardens

Great wardens, really friendly & helpful. Lovely site & very clean and well presented . We would however agree with a previous review about overcrowding on some central grass areas. We were on pitch 12 & on our last day a huge trailer tent appeared very close behind us where there was no pitch marker originally . Lovely lovely family but we would have struggled with the proximity had we been staying.

Techylynn

Reviewed on 04/08/2021 18:42

5 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 4 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 4 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 4 of 5

Location

Rated 3 of 5

Good for families

Nice but crowded

We ave stayed before but this time found this site overcrowded, it felt as if extra rows had been squeezed in the middle of the grass so you had the feeling of being hemmed in. We have previously been in October and it was spacious so maybe this site is better out of season. Clean and tidy site with friendly wardens. Access is down a narrow lane with a few passing points as there are always cars and vans coming along. Don’t arrive early as there is really only space inside for three motorhomes to queue, then you block the road.

sbrightling

Motorhomer

Reviewed on 19/07/2021 18:47

1 review

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 5 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 5 of 5

Good for families

Return after 3 years

In the past we have had a seasonal pitch and also storage at this lovely site, and after 3 years away we returned for a short break. Everything was pristine, wardens welcoming, friendly and helpful, so much extra work with the restrictions etc. We have been members for over 40 years and have travelled the length and breadth of the country staying on Club sites whilst attending dogs shows usually with 2 dogs and sometimes more. Daleacres has a very good dog exercise area although it is quite a long path to get to it, I was appalled to see dog excreta on this path every day and also some people even failing to pick up in the actual exercise area. Yes there are occasional accidents but absolutely no excuse for not clearing up after your dog. I felt so sorry for the wardens, this irresponsibility just adds to their already considerable workload.

Kanawha6325

Reviewed on 11/07/2021 16:50

3 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer