Daleacres Caravan Club Site

Rated 5 of 5

Overall rating

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 5 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 5 of 5

Good for families

close panel

Log in to write a review

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 5 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 5 of 5

Good for families

Thank You

Thank you to all the staff at Daleacres. We have visited this site several times this year and each time it’s perfect!! Friendly staff, clean facilities, peaceful surroundings, plenty of places to go locally. Also lovely site to just sit and do nothing looking up to Port Lympne. Looking forward to next season. Enjoy your break wardens you deserve it.

medbury27

Reviewed on 21/10/2021 20:02

2 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 4 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 4 of 5

Good for families

First Caravan Experience

Having been seasoned campers for many years in a variety of good quality, large tents, we decided in 2021 that the time had come to consider a caravan. Having just bought a second-hand 4-berth van, Daleacres was our first weekend away in it. We were aware that the weather forecast was nothing short of dire for the weekend, but it was our chance to get to know our van and not be too far away from home and from our chosen caravan store. Well, we experienced the heaviest of rain and gale force winds and we stayed dry throughout. The worst for us was running out of water whilst I was in the shower! (Second Aquaroll now on order)! Lovely site, albeit quiet (probably because of the awful forecast)! We will return next year for a longer (and hopefully better weather) stay.

Unicorn Balloons

Caravanner

Reviewed on 06/10/2021 18:50

1 review

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 5 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 5 of 5

Good for families

Such a warm and welcoming site

Have been to this site numerous times and it has always been the same , no complaints. Wardens are friendly and welcoming, the site cleanliness and safety is first class and everything is on the doorstep. Many thanks for creating so many great memories.

janice 22

Caravanner

Reviewed on 30/09/2021 08:56

1 review

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 5 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 4 of 5

Location

Rated 4 of 5

Good for families

Great stay

We have just returned from spending 13 nights on this site (with great weather) Very impressed with the cleanliness of the site and the staff who seemed to be tirelessly keeping the grass cut, the hedges trimmed and the shower blocks immaculate Location is down lanes but within cycling distance of Hythe Definitely would recommend

TJClark

Reviewed on 17/09/2021 18:04

1 review

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 5 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 5 of 5

Good for families

Another 3 night stay..... 7th - 10th Sept

After spending 2 weeks on the IOW, booked this to extend our trip in the SE & revisit the RH&DR as my last time on it was a school holiday to St Mary's Bay in1965.... On arrival I was asked, have you been here before, to which I replied No! Then welcome to Daleacres..... nice touch but it didn't stop there as the wardens were pleasant throughout our stay. Lovely, pretty & quiet site but no doubt would be livelier during the schools hols. Very well kept with a nice mix of grass & H/S pitches. Well maintained shower block with additional standalone toilets opposite reception for use when main block is being cleaned, although not limited to this. Definitely one for a return visit. Thank you.

Kasspa

Motorhomer

Reviewed on 13/09/2021 22:41

20 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 5 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 5 of 5

Good for families

Fab site, returning very soon!

Staff amazing and friendly, we’re allowed to pick a pitch and let staff know where we were. Facilities were clean and tidy. Lovely area to visit. Definitely coming back and soon!

ScreenName9FFFBD37A0

Caravanner

Reviewed on 11/09/2021 20:52

3 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 5 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 5 of 5

Good for families

Can not wait to go back!!

We were greeted nicely upon arrival, we were given many options of pitches, they let us drive round to pick one then head back to the office to let them know where we were pitched. The facilities are absolutely immaculate. Plenty of service points. The park itself is immaculate. It is beautifully quiet. We were very pleasantly surprised with our first caravan club experience and thank Daleacres for making it a great experience for us 👍🏻

ScreenName9820CA7D7B

Campervanner

Reviewed on 19/08/2021 12:09

1 review

1 Helpful note

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 5 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 4 of 5

Location

Rated 5 of 5

Good for families

Happy Times

Having stayed at Daleacres on a number of occasions, both my wife and I wish to express our gratitude to the staff of the site. They are always friendly and accommodating whatever the request made to them and this makes staying here so relaxing. The site is always kept immaculate and the facilities in top notch cleanliness, but above all, it the friendly welcome that completes the experience. Thank you to all the staff for making our stay so pleasant. In the immortal words of General McArthur USA, as he left the Philipine Islands, "I (we) shall return" .................... Mr & Mrs Barton.

Snowy209

Reviewed on 08/08/2021 15:01

2 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 3 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 5 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 4 of 5

Good for families

Enjoyable stay

We chose this site as it gave us the opportunity to visit the South East Kent area. Follow the club directions and relatively easy access when towing. Gave a great base for us to tour around and visit most of the key attractions, with the added bonus of a wonderful beach and easy parking within 3 miles, in addition to the pleasant town of Hythe. Very happy with our pitch and felt we had plenty of space. Wardens work hard to maintain the cleanliness of the site - and did a good job. We would visit again.

MGP

Reviewed on 06/08/2021 17:10

3 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer