East Fleet Farm Touring Park

Rated 5 of 5

Overall rating

Rated 4 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 5 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 5 of 5

Good for families

close panel

Log in to write a review

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 5 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 5 of 5

Good for families

Fully open

We visited this site in early July after being delayed twice due to Covid 19. This site does not disappoint. Location is second to none with access to the coastal path. All the Facilities were FULLY open with no restrictions like the Club. The toilets and showers were very clean. Shop and Why Not also open. Food outlets on site selling Breakfasts, Fish and Chips and Pizza. Most enjoyable stay will no rubber bands!

DerekAndSusan

Caravanner from Wiltshire

Reviewed on 17/07/2021 16:29

27 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 4 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 4 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 4 of 5

Good for families

Watch out for Minimum Nights stay......

Yes, E.Fleet Farm is a wonderful site and we often use it as a 'shake down' stop at the beginning/end of season as we live nearby. Emerging from the most recent Lockdown we thought we would book a couple of nights. Unfortunately, the dates we wanted during May have a minimum of 5 and 4 nights stay. This seems a little strange since the dates we wanted were not over the busy half term period, when no minimum stay is required. We were rather disappointed but will go elsewhere for our first outing,plenty to choose from, although E.Fleet has such a good shop........ Here's to happy travels in 2021.

folkcott

Reviewed on 12/05/2021 17:28

30 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 5 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 5 of 5

Good for families

A really lovely site!

How many times do you find a site that ticks all the boxes? This one does! We have a motorvan and enjoyed the site and area so much that we extended our stay to three weeks. We were lucky that there were still pitches available, so don't take availability for granted. We found the site to be exceptionally welcoming, from the email confirmation to the greeting by the reception team. They are efficient, thoughtful and very friendly. The groundwork team were always pleasant and you could count on getting a smile and a wave. The site is beautifully laid out, with excellent toilet facilities that were checked and cleaned throughout the day. Covid safety was very well maintained in a pleasant and sensible way. Situated on The Fleet, with the coastal footpath going past it, there were excellent walking opportunities in both directions. We managed to get to Abbotsbury for a Cream Tea and on another day had a brilliant meal at the Elm Tree Inn at Langton Herring. Weymouth is just a three mile walk with an abundance of pubs, cafes in addition to a wonderful promenade. The Sandsfoot Café, just off the Rodwell Trail is well worth visiting. The Oasis Café at Bowlease is also well worth walking to. Saving the best to last...there's a new Aldi just 1km from the site, so shopping on the way back from Weymouth is really easy even if you are on foot or two wheels. If only all Caravan and Motorhome Club Sites were run like this. Many thanks for a lovely stay.

seasidebird

Reviewed on 24/10/2020 16:34

6 reviews

3 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 4 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 5 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 5 of 5

Good for families

Brilliant site!

This site never fails to deliver. Staying here during the pandemic meant some inevitable changes to the normal, masks in the shop, using a lollipop stick to enter the gate code, an App in the bar etc. however this in no way detracted from the enjoyment, in fact the App to order in the bar made it easier, if not for the bar staff delivering the drinks! The team seemed to be endlessly cleaning and sanitising the facilities block, I even saw them cleaning at midnight when I was walking the dog! All the staff are very friendly and efficient, the shop has literally everything you could possibly need for your caravan, tent or Motorhome, and the site is kept immaculately clean and tidy. There are various walks from the site, with access directly to the coastal path (take a bag to pick blackberries, there’s millions), and the bus to Weymouth passes the top of the lane. In short, I wouldn’t stay anywhere else when in Dorset.

Bazdownes

Caravanner from Leicestershire

Reviewed on 06/09/2020 10:31

9 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 5 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 5 of 5

Good for families

Better than the Club!

We were booked into a nearby Club Site for 7 nights. When talking to a near neighbour she told us they always use this site . We contacted the site and for the 7 nights it was much cheaper than the Club site. The location is perfect just off the Fleet with access onto the SW Coast Path. There are 3 pitching area one with its own dedicated facilities block the others shared two blocks. They are kept clean and tidy with one having individual rooms. There is a large shop on site selling Caravan and camping bits and bobs along with the necessary food items you may run out of. There are 3 food caravans on site selling fish and chips, pizza and a breakfast van at weekends. Although this is a large site it is separated by hedges so feels cosy. Another plus point there is the Why Not Inn who serve a very good pint.  We would highly recommend this site in fact we have cancelled another nearby Club site to return here and yes yet again it's much cheaper.

DerekAndSusan

Caravanner from Wiltshire

Reviewed on 17/09/2019 15:01

27 reviews

3 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 4 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 5 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 5 of 5

Good for families

Brilliant

Wow what a fantastic holiday we spent at East Fleet Farm . Don’t really know where to start, the site was clean and tidy and the shower block with it’s family rooms excellent. The reception and camping shop we thought one of the best we have seen on a caravan site . The Why Not bar friendly staff and the ideas that you can order in a take away meal , plates ,cutlery and condiments provided. Oh yeh and they do the washing up 😀 Happy Days . Also fish & Chips , pizza and breakfast bars near the bar . So many interesting things to do , beautiful coast and scenery. Only small thing I wasn’t keen on was the gravel on the roads and paths . This makes quite a bit of noise compared to plain tarmac , but saying that looks better. If the opportunity arises we will go for another visit. Thank you all at Fleet farm for a dream holiday. Kind regards Bob & Audrey.

bjusty2

Caravanner

Reviewed on 29/07/2019 15:05

5 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 4 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 5 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 5 of 5

Good for families

Highly recommended

A delightful site on the East Fleet, with easy access to the sea, and plenty of pleasant walks in the area. Fish and chips were not being served on the night we wanted them, but my husband was able to go and get them from a shop a few minutes' walk away. We were warmly welcomed, and the facilities were superlative!

Mrs Redboots

Motorhomer

Reviewed on 21/07/2019 18:42

12 reviews

1 Helpful note

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 5 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 5 of 5

Good for families

First time visit, so glad we did

We were on a small tour starting in Salisbury and ending in Lyme Regis. We only stayed for the one night, but wow what a beautiful site to stop at. The facilities were second to none, beautiful pitch for our campervan, superb shower facilities, in our block just like having your own bathroom. Whilst the site doesn't cater, they do provide some great food via the vans on site, pizza, fish & chips, breakfast and they provide takeaway menus so that you can have your favourite meal delivered to site, eat in the pub, they even supply the cutlery etc.. and wash up for you. Dog friendly, even down to a dog bath facility. Just blown away with the thought and service provided by this site. Will be visiting again.

whitemg11

Motorhomer

Reviewed on 19/07/2019 11:26

1 review

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 4 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 5 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 4 of 5

Location

Rated 5 of 5

Good for families

One of the best

As a couple who like quiet friendly sites this was a complete surprise. Thought we would try it for a couple of nights on our way back home. Very friendly welcome from all staff we came in contact with. Loo and shower block clean and well kept as was the rest of the site. Very good shop and bar area. Great idea that you can order take away, from Town, and have it delivered to bar, who will provide plates and cutlery ........ and will wash up! How great is that! Don’t think we would be keen through the school holidays but outside of those we will definitely return. Handy for motorhomers wishing to use public transport, as bus stops at the end of the lane! Thanks for all your hard work to make a great site and enjoyable stay.

tdp72

Motorhomer

Reviewed on 19/05/2019 21:47

16 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 5 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 5 of 5

Good for families

Best place ever

Having read one of the last reviews I very nearly didn’t book so glad I went ahead and experienced it for myself. The campsite is set in one of the most beautiful positions overlooking the Fleet Lagoon, large gravelled serviced pitches with views across to open sea. Fascilities are very clean and well kept. I would certainly recommend to all

treethatsme

Motorhomer

Reviewed on 01/10/2018 13:16

1 review

1 Helpful note

Report this reviewer