Fairlight Wood Club Campsite

Rated 5 of 5

Overall rating

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 5 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 4 of 5

Good for families

close panel

Log in to write a review

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 4 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 5 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 4 of 5

Good for families

Fantastic first full campsite stay

We stayed at the site in the first week of June and this was our first taste of a full club site having till now used CL's. The site was immaculate and Dean and Cheryl made us very welcome and were always on hand for anything we needed. The facilities were excellent and as we have two small dogs the ability to walk direct from the site was an absolute joy. The second night we walked to "The Sawyers" pub through the woods direct from the site and this was utterly brilliant once again with our dogs. Overall the site was quiet and very comfortable we will be back.

Amos45

Caravanner

Reviewed on 13/06/2022 15:03

1 review

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 3 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 3 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 3 of 5

Location

Rated 3 of 5

Good for families

First site in UK

This camping site was our first camping in the UK. We were at first shocked by the price and felt taken as new member of the CAMC. Otherwise in was fine to stay.

KipKompakt

Caravanner

Reviewed on 11/06/2022 11:36

6 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 5 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 5 of 5

Good for families

This site is a must!

Amazing site, we had children and staff were warm and welcoming, could not fault them. Would definitely stay here again!

carlyw

Reviewed on 08/06/2022 17:22

1 review

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 5 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 5 of 5

Good for families

Lovely Peaceful site with brilliant wardens

We have just returned from a four night stay at Fairlight and what a wonderful site it is. The wardens are so friendly, everything is so clean and tidy. Lovely 6 minute walk (we timed it 😊) through the woods, which is marked by white paint to the Two Sawyers a lovely pub where we had some food and drink. It is also possible to walk ( but we drove 😂) to Pett Level for walk along the beach. We had a squirrel visit us everyday as we sat outside and waking up to bird song every morning. If you just want to chill this could be the site for you. Also ideal base to head into Hastings or other local attractions. We will return but it is so popular it’s hard to get pitch.

ScreenNameC5379BEFA4

Trailertenter

Reviewed on 05/06/2022 18:56

1 review

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 5 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 5 of 5

Good for families

Lovely site

Stayed for 3 nights over Bank Holiday. Great location. Cheryl and Dean hosted a Jubilee celebration which saw more members gather together than we’ve ever seen on any site. They raised much needed funds for Sussex Air Ambulance via a raffle. Great hosts with a well kept site who are a credit to the Club.

BIG BUD

Campervanner

Reviewed on 05/06/2022 13:22

2 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 5 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 3 of 5

Good for families

Peaceful and calm

What a lovely, quiet and well maintained site. Perfect for us, now we are not required to take holidays in school holiday time! I’m not sure that it is a suitable site for children, as there are no play areas. However, it would be wonderful for them to wander through the woods, not on their own as they lead to roads, if they are nature lovers. The Two Sawyers pub is just a short walk through the woods, via well marked track, but be careful of slipping if it has rained recently. All in all we had a very restful visit.

ScreenName62509DC80B

Motorhomer

Reviewed on 25/05/2022 20:52

1 review

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 4 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 4 of 5

Location

Rated 4 of 5

Good for families

Peaceful birdsong

This is a lovely site. Surrounded by woods, bluebells, birdsong and peace. We were greeted by the warden who was SO kind and friendly we felt immediately safe and welcome. Just a short wander through the woods and you’re at the Two Sawyers pub and a few miles down the road to Pett level beach. Great cream tea options at the Tic Tockery ( just down the road). Clean quiet shower block. We couldn’t get reception on the telly, probably due to the trees. We will come again. Highly recommend.

ScreenNameA248BEB449

Motorhomer

Reviewed on 11/05/2022 09:02

1 review

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 5 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 4 of 5

Location

Rated 3 of 5

Good for families

Beautiful woodland break

Thank you Cheryl and Dean for a wonderfully peaceful break on your very well managed site. The woodland setting full of the scent and colour of bluebells and wood anemones is a rare treat. Cheryl gave us a lovely welcome and Dean was always smiling as he quietly worked around the site (no noisy buggies flying up and down here!). It was truly relaxing and we hope to return one day.

Katia

Reviewed on 07/05/2022 13:50

7 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 4 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 4 of 5

Good for families

Lovely little site

Lovely peaceful site set in beautiful woodlands with plenty of pathways to explore.The site facilities are somewhat dated but immaculately clean as was the entire site. The wardens, Dean and Cheryl were fantastic, we were greeted with the warmest welcome, and nothing was to much trouble, a real asset to the club and made our stay all the better.

Andy Minett

Motorhomer from Kent

Reviewed on 22/04/2022 19:26

1 review

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 5 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 4 of 5

Good for families

Peaceful site

Our first visit to this lovely small clean site.We had three nights and the weather was good for walking and cycling .The managers are very helpful and friendly. Great location, plenty of walks straight from site. We were given very helpful walking route info from the site managers . We did have a nice bike ride down to Pett along to Winchelsea and through Icklesham there is a nice pub called Robin Hood which is at the top of Watermill lane .Two sawyers pub is nice and a short walk from site , we were able to pick up a news paper from the local butchers which is a short walk from site too. Old Hastings was lovely and Hastings country park has some great walking trails.We did the Three Glens. We have recommended this site to our Motorhome friends and we will definitely come back.

golf

Motorhomer

Reviewed on 13/04/2022 19:44

1 review

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer