Henley Four Oaks Caravan Club Site

Rated 5 of 5

Overall rating

Rated 4 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 5 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 4 of 5

Good for families

close panel

Log in to write a review

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 1 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 3 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 3 of 5

Good for families

Toilet block needs an update and road is noisy

Henley is in a great location, just a 15 min walk to Henley but the road is noisy so please choose your pitch wisely! The wardens were very welcoming on arrival, otherwise didn’t see much of them! Toilet and shower blocks are well laid out but are in need of modernisation! Highly recommend breakfast at The Rugby Club or Swiss Farm. Site is dog friendly with a small dog walk. Lovely neighbours in all directions and Henry and Toby the dogs, were a real added bonus.

Cherry

Caravanner from Nottinghamshire

Reviewed on 12/09/2021 21:00

10 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 3 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 4 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 4 of 5

Location

Rated 4 of 5

Good for families

Very rude warden

I booked in here no problem lady very friendly. After finding a pitch went back to the office to say the pitch number when I was shouted at “where’s your mask” I immediately apologised and said I had forgotten it. My mistake I agree but the warden did not know if I was exempt and his lack of empathy was dreadful I explained I would go back and get my Mask and return his answer was did I think it was acceptable to have forgotten it. Not a very good start to our holiday. Site is well cared for and very close to walk into Henley. Like everywhere some very nice wardens and some not so friendly

suzi65

Reviewed on 06/09/2021 16:25

2 reviews

2 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 4 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 4 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 3 of 5

Good for families

Brilliant location

Very helpful and cheerful wardens. Lovely site although the top area has high trees and can be in the shade a lot. Area near road can be noisy but we were in the middle so absolutely perfect. Can walk into Henley in about 20 mins or catch the bus. Bus stop a few minutes walk away.

247358

Reviewed on 31/08/2021 10:08

1 review

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 2 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 3 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 4 of 5

Location

Rated 4 of 5

Good for families

Bank holiday

On arrival it’s noticeable that the site is devoid of the flowers that other sites use to welcome guests. Reception staff very matter of fact but did the job. Found pitch and set up ok. Don’t expect tv or WiFi. It’s non-existent here. Went to reception to try to purchase an Ariel lead- club details say they are available. As walked into reception warden shouted at me to get out as there was already a customer in there. I was a little surprised as Covid restrictions were relaxed several weeks ago. When I went in I was shouted at again - this time for not wearing a mask. It’s strange that the wardens are so concerned about Covid yet none of the sanitising stations contained any sanitiser. Anyway I was then told Ariel cables were not available due to Covid. Not sure how cables can spread Covid but accepted the response. The road noise everyone complains about is present but hardly horrendous as some say. It certainly wouldn’t keep you awake at night. As for the site, it’s unusual that you don’t see wardens busy on site. Although grass appears to have been cut, nobody makes any attempt to clear leaves etc from the site, meaning it’s not the high standard that other club sites strive for. Would I stay here again - maybe I’d try the site next door first.

donkeyelddis

Reviewed on 30/08/2021 17:40

2 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 3 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 5 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 5 of 5

Good for families

Very Convenient for access to Henley

We had a good few days at this site. It is a little noisy as it in literally adjacent to the A4155 which is a surprisingly busy fast road. That said the noise was noticeable but quickly phased out into white noise (we live in a town so are used to traffic noise) and it did not disturb our sleep. The site is very close to Henley (about a 15 minute comfortable walk). Facilities on site were as per the norm, all clean and easy to access. Also a good central location for quick access to the Chiltern Hills and plenty of Red Kites visiting the site throughout the day :)

Mike and Cheryl

Reviewed on 26/08/2021 11:11

11 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 4 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 5 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 5 of 5

Good for families

Chiltern Valley Experience

We chose Henley Four Oaks as the nearest destination to get to Chiltern Valley Winery! We had our 2019 Christmas pressie voucher to spend following lockdowns! What a delightful site and so near to a beautiful town! I would highly recommend this site to anyone with interested in walks, cycling, quaint town ‘mooching’, interest in river ways and of course our original focus, winery tours! The taxi service used RG9, are reliable and trustworthy. The winery was a great experience and the wardens are so friendly. The town was an added bonus. We loved our day out; easy flat walk from the site, delightful stroll along the Thames and a great observation of the weir and automatic lock in action! The site was busy but reasonably quiet. Respect from all site members at night. Thought, not criticising; maybe best for children to use the road in the direction of traffic rather than cutting across pitches and going around the site in the opposite direction of the traffic!
Owls heard at night as large trees on site. We parked under the old oak tree at pitch 20, which was ok but, take note, one of the branches is seeping! We chose this pitch as on arrival no hard standing available. Grass soft but firm enough for three nights stay! 
Thank you Henley on Thames! 

HodgJPBD

Motorhomer from Staffordshire

Reviewed on 24/08/2021 21:59

7 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 3 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 5 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 4 of 5

Location

Rated 3 of 5

Good for families

August

Great proximity to Henley. Clean, well kept facilities. Reception staff unfriendly and curt. Busy site with many one-night patrons thus would benefit from a second Motorhome water and grey water point. The roadside footpath to Henley is very narrow, especially for families, and with fast moving traffic somewhat dangerous. It could easily be widened to double the width as it overgrown along its entire length.

James J

Motorhomer

Reviewed on 21/08/2021 22:10

1 review

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 3 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 5 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 4 of 5

Location

Rated 3 of 5

Good for families

Good for access into Henley

We have used this site a few times when I have meetings in Henley. It is noisy next to the road but have found the other side of the site not too bad. Well organised and friendly and the plus point is good showers that don’t have a button you have to keep pressing. Should also mention the herb box with an invitation to campers to take a few leaves if you’re cooking which is a nice touch.

ScreenName64D3506E2F

Motorhomer

Reviewed on 10/08/2021 07:08

2 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 1 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 1 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 3 of 5

Location

Rated 2 of 5

Good for families

Too Noisy

Despite other reviews saying noise is not that bad - we found the noise horrendous,boy racers up and down the road outside day and night,normal traffic is also noisy,in fact a number of caravans moved from their location(s) near the road. Massive industrial smelly wheely bins in the middle of the site. Not a flower in sight - site needs some colour.

Blackbird

Reviewed on 02/08/2021 19:27

4 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 2 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 1 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 1 of 5

Good for families

Bad Taste before we even arrived!

Before we arrived on site we were informed `because we have a CARAVAN we would have to pitch on GRASS and banned from pitching on an ALL Weather pitch`, Confused we arrived to be informed ONLY MOTORHOMES can pitch on ALL Weather pitches due to the rainfall and ground conditions. Importantly we arrived at 12.30, at 14.00 when we finished pitching up we took a look around the site, there were at that time 13x All Weather pitches available, obviously quite a few had already arrived in an hour and a half!! The site managers were happy to allow our twin axle caravan to get bogged instead of any motorhome regardless of size. Unfortunately when we challenged CAMC Guest Relations we were very disappointed by their lack of understanding / empathy. We use this site regularly because I attend meetings in London, my wife can take a wonder into Henley which she loves. We are seriously considering changing club or taking our business to Swiss Farm in the future Previously site management have been great never had a problem.

Austin62

Caravanner

Reviewed on 23/07/2021 15:39

1 review

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer