Henley Four Oaks Club Campsite

Rated 5 of 5

Overall rating

Rated 4 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 5 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 4 of 5

Good for families

close panel

Log in to write a review

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 2 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 5 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 4 of 5

Good for families

Great Location

Have recently returned from a comfortable and enjoyable week at Henley Four Oaks. We have been touring in our caravan for over 15 years and consider ourselves fairly competent but we had a disaster when setting up, Our Jockey wheel gave way and the A frame fell straight on the tyre and literally destroyed the wheel. I approached the wardens for help and without hesitation Dave came over knowing exactly what to do and literally lifted the caravan off the jockey wheel so that he could put wooden supports under the A frame to support while we made good the jockey wheel. We are extremely grateful to Dave and all the wardens who were so helpful during our stay. The site provided excellent and clean facilities and despite the site being full there was never any queues to use the washrooms. There is traffic noise where pitches are close to the road but this subsides during the evening and never ruined a good night sleep.

Philcrump

Caravanner

Reviewed on 26/05/2022 22:08

3 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 4 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 4 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 5 of 5

Good for families

Great little site in a beautiful setting

I am a single, retired lady and was offered help on my arrival. Not needed but greatly appreciated. This is one of the smaller sites but is a little gem nestled very close to the town on Henley. It has onsite bike hire which is a great idea as there are many cyclists in evidence. Henley is a joy to visit and sit in one of the many open cafes watching the world go by. Some of the pitches have road noise so choose wisely. TV reception is poor but onsite aerials are available. Wardens keep the place nice and mostly leave you alone, which I prefer. They are very much in evidence if you require assistance. This site is one that you can go back to again and again. In easy reach of Henley, Marlow and Reading.

LeeLister

Caravanner

Reviewed on 18/05/2022 16:09

4 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 4 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 5 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 4 of 5

Good for families

Great return visit

This was my second visit this year and my base for visiting the Royal Windsor Horse Show using the train. A great welcome and super clean facilities. The site is conveniently located Just a 10-15 minute walk to the town centre and 25-30 to the railway station. Plenty of shops and restaurants and the river and rowing museum. You can stroll along the river path and there are also buses to Marlow and further afield. I will definitely be back for a 3rd visit.

Adventurer Cas

Campervanner

Reviewed on 17/05/2022 13:59

5 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 4 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 4 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 4 of 5

Location

Rated 4 of 5

Good for families

Great little stop-over

Needed a one night stay over to break up the journey back from Lands End to Norfolk and the Henley Four Oaks site did us proud. A friendly welcome and a great spot to break up the drive. We used what was left of the day to wander round Henley and it's a lovely town. There is a quite busy road outside the site but it dies down at night time and didn't effect a good night's sleep so were able to carry on the next day, rested and refreshed. Would definitely recommend.

3 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 4 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 4 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 4 of 5

Location

Rated 4 of 5

Good for families

Nice site good area to explore

Nice site our pitch was good away from road as advised. Staff friendly & helpful on arrival. Toilet block could do with an upgrade.We visited at a quiet time. Easy 15 min walk into Henley on busy road then good walks by the river. Lots to do in the area. Marlow is nice & Plenty to do nearby. National Trust Cliveden had lovely grounds for walking but some steep hills. Hughenden House was interesting.

Fval

Reviewed on 22/04/2022 04:06

1 review

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 2 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 5 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 4 of 5

Location

Rated 4 of 5

Good for families

Easter Break

Like many others, we enjoyed our visit to Four Oaks. The staff were very friendly and welcoming. It's in a great location for walks - a 15 minute walk into the centre of Henley. 30 minute drive to Windsor. Just a real shame about the road noise. It is constant - day and night. Just something to be aware of when booking.

PVandervelde

Caravanner

Reviewed on 19/04/2022 20:43

3 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 2 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 5 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 4 of 5

Location

Rated 4 of 5

Good for families

A lovely site but ……

We booked this site for a weekend getaway, our journey to the site was easy, the site entrance has plenty of turning into and out onto the main road, but be careful some traffic speeds past the entrance. The site on arrival, the site is quite pretty and is a fairly small site, the pitches are laid out well with some good sized pitches, there are a couple cul de sacks to pitch up in. The staff are great, very friendly and helpful. The site is close to Henley and there are quite few pubs, restaurants and coffee shops to choose from, there are some shops as well, a beautiful walk along the River Thames is lovely as well. But there are a few things to note, the site is close to the main road so there is road noise, constant road noise, this did not bother us but will I believe bother some campers, there is very poorTV signal and after speaking with other campers very very limited phone signal, we could not get enough signal to even buy the club Wi-Fi, we did buy a cable from the club reception which we plugged in at the hook up point to the back of our TV, perfect TV signal was then archived. The site it self, we did not use the toilets as we have our own, the downside for this site is, it is tired, the roads around the site are in honestly poor, plenty of pot holes and some quite large, there is little room to past vehicles at the motorhome point-therefore driving onto the grass appears normal. There is a small dog enclosure on site but there is no footpath to the entrances, no hard standing at the entrances to the dog enclosure so plenty of muddy puddles as you try to avoid opening the gates. I really liked the site it has its issues but nothing to bad to not have a return trip but more of an awareness for future campers. It does require some money being put into the site to bring it up to the standards of the CAMC but aside from those pointed out issues it’s a lovely site. I can see in the warmer months it’s a place to sit out and relax provided you don’t mind the road noise.

Ripcurl

Caravanner

Reviewed on 16/03/2022 07:03

3 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 4 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 5 of 5

Good for families

Perfect as always

Arrived just after the storms to a warm welcome. This site is just lovely , facilities warm and spotless. Great walks from the site and a short walk to henley.

sharonankarl

Campervanner

Reviewed on 28/02/2022 08:49

12 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 5 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 5 of 5

Good for families

Perfect short winter sightseeing break

Great 4 night stay at Henley Four Oaks, which we picked because of its easy proximity to Windsor and London. We had great days out to see Windsor Castle (using the car) and some London sights (on the train from Maidenhead). A friendly welcome, super clean and warm facilities, and easy access to Henley with some lovely river walks and shops. The site was pretty full most of the time, but peaceful and quiet, and the resident red kites were a lovely addition. The staff were both extremely kind to our boys (6 and 8) who absolutely loved the little responsibility of walking across the the reception shop to buy things, and enjoyed the fact that they were treated like grown-ups and chatted to. It was one of their highlights, and lovely to have staff compliment us on their manners and behaviour at the end of our trip. Thank you

Cheese and Biscuits

Caravanner

Reviewed on 27/02/2022 20:17

1 review

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 5 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 4 of 5

Location

Rated 4 of 5

Good for families

Short stay for first use of our Swift Escape 694

Lovely site for our ‘shakedown trip for our new Swift Escape 694. Welcoming site manager, spotless on site facilities and convenient for local bus services. Henley provides a number of options for eating out at reasonable cost. Local bird life is great for enthusiasts - great pictures of Red Kites which are numerous. Thoroughly recommended.

1 review

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer