Henley Four Oaks Caravan Club Site

Rated 5 of 5

Overall rating

Rated 4 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 5 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 4 of 5

Good for families

close panel

Log in to write a review

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 3 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 4 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 3 of 5

Location

Rated 3 of 5

Good for families

dougieand liz

For one reason or another we arrived in the wrong vehicle (Motorhome rather than caravan) I did not have my membership cards and my booking did not include my wife who was though with me. Desspite that the Site team were very understanding and gave us the usual CC welcome. Many thanks.

dougieandliz

Reviewed on 23/10/2015 11:46

1 review

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 1 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 4 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 4 of 5

Location

Rated 2 of 5

Good for families

Room for Improvement

Easy to find and great location for walking into Henley or bus to Marlow... take a torch at night tho! Traffic was noisy as expected from reading reviews but ear plugs sorted that out. Good sized pitches but would be good to have option of fully serviced pitches in future.  Wardens very friendly and helpful... Only main criticism and reason we may look at other site nearby was the loos/shower block closed for cleaning so early and for so long. They close 10.30-12.00 which meant you had to rush around in the morning before they closed...it also meant queuing for a shower as everyone was in the same rush. There is a service loo but only one to deal with morning loo rush for whole campsite... Appreciate the wardens have a lot to clean but other CC sites we've used close a bit later giving us more time in the morning. lovely part of country and well worth a visit though.

Chris and Heidi

Motorhomer

Reviewed on 19/10/2015 19:52

1 review

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 2 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 4 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 3 of 5

Location

Rated 2 of 5

Good for families

helpful wardens

Good site supported by helpful wardens (thank you). Road can be noisy as is the air traffic starting up early morning. Fairly close to and within walking distance of Henley although road not best to do so. Convenient bus stop outside site. Would stay again as area is good to visit.

AndrewWaite

Reviewed on 19/10/2015 19:16

2 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 4 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 5 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 5 of 5

Good for families

Great site

Great site great wardens some road noise but not that bad bad good bird watching red kites green parakeets wood peckers and many more good location love the Thames and the town will be going back

rjb

Reviewed on 19/10/2015 08:31

1 review

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 5 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 5 of 5

Good for families

It's okay

We arrived on 01/10/15, the weather was absolutely great all fellow caravaners were very chatty and friendly as were the site wardens. the showers very clean, we actually enjoyed watching the planes coming into the local airport, watching the Red Kites , we found our Two days vey enjoyable.

Xfactor

Reviewed on 07/10/2015 13:49

3 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 1 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 5 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 4 of 5

Good for families

Traffic!!!

Lovely site ruined by the noise of the traffic from the adjacent road. The speed limit states 40mph but most of the traffic passes at 60/70mph. Obviously not the fault of the club, but we won't be returning.

IJH

Caravanner from South Glamorgan

Reviewed on 07/10/2015 08:38

7 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 4 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 5 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 4 of 5

Good for families

Worth a visit? Definitely.

Just returned from the site (3-10-15).  Very well kept site, wardens very helpful. Facilities were very clean and the showers were excellent. Pitches were a good size and the water/grey water facilities were not to far away from any pitch. Short walk into Henley (about 15 mins if that). Good eateries in Henley and some lovely walks, especially the one along the Thames to Marlowe. It takes a few hours as it is about 8 miles but it's well worth the effort. You can get a bus back and it stops just down the road from the site at Swiss Farm ( 5 mins from site). I would definitely recommend this site as it gives you access on the train to London from Henley and the town itself is worth wondering round.

Davewils

Reviewed on 06/10/2015 15:49

3 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 5 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 5 of 5

Good for families

Last minute pitch booking

Hi, we have been on this site several times and always enjoy our stay.  Last week we wanted just a one night stay - rang just after 9:15 to be told site was full - Disappointed I said I would ring later to see if any cancellations - negative response. Rang after 14:00 - yes we have a pitch - good news. On arrival we were offered a choice of no less than 7 available pitches - can't believe there were so many cancellations, but very glad I checked. Spoke to 2 different people !!!! 

janet23

Reviewed on 04/10/2015 10:16

1 review

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 4 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 5 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 3 of 5

Good for families

Two day stay

My wife and I spent our first two nights at this site as new Caravan Club members in our VW T4 Campervan. We were made very welcome by the warden and given the opportunity to choose from the vacant pitches. We had read previous positive reviews, albeit some were concerned about the road noise. However we actually chose a pitch adjacent to the road, as we live on a main Road and we assessed that this would quieten off at night which turned out to be the case. We were blown away by the extremely high standard of the facilities (toilet block/showers/ laundry/washing up room). Also the pitches were spacious. This has certainly encouraged my wife and I to use CC sites more frequently when touring next year.

GezOz1453

Motorhomer

Reviewed on 03/10/2015 19:30

1 review

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 4 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 5 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 5 of 5

Good for families

Great Short Stay

Just spent two nights on this very nice site. Facilities are kept very clean and the wardens were very helpful. Our request for a pitch close to the facilities due to a recent health problem restricting my mobility was met with a pitch right next to the showers etc  this was very much appreciated. Site is well laid out with plenty of room. Will use this site again hopefully for a longer stay next time. 

Just one warning if using TomTom to get to the site DONT leave the M40 at Jcn 5 when coming from the north. We did and the road is very very narrow with the van on the back. Made for a very interesting 8 miles. Carry on to Jcn 4 and go through Marlow. 

 

KeithD4255

Caravanner

Reviewed on 29/09/2015 22:23

1 review

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer