Henley Four Oaks Caravan Club Site

Rated 5 of 5

Overall rating

Rated 4 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 5 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 4 of 5

Good for families

close panel

Log in to write a review

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 2 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 2 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 2 of 5

Good for families

Disappointed

We were having a weeks stay with friends. We were arriving hopefully at same time as to pitch together. Unfortunately they got delayed by a accident on motorway. So they were 15 minutes behind us. We wanted to save pitch next to us for that short period. But  the answer was no way. So in that 15 minutes empty pitch next to us went. Friends ended  up on other side of site. This spoilt our stay. We spoke to other people who had same problem. I can understand when people want to save pitches for hours. But 15 minutes  !!!!!!. The site pitches were poorly maintained. Water points very dirty. Location excellent.

gal

Caravanner from West Midlands

Reviewed on 23/09/2015 18:34

3 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 1 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 4 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 4 of 5

Location

Rated 2 of 5

Good for families

Good location

Only a 10 minute walk from Henley.  We were at the back of the site so the road noise was not an issue, however the flight path from Heathrow did take some getting used to.  The site could do with some money spent on it to up date it.

TTTops

Caravanner

Reviewed on 22/09/2015 18:25

9 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 3 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 5 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 5 of 5

Good for families

Great location

Spent a long weekend here early September 2015. Great location. Take a right out of the site and a 10 minute walk will take you into the lovely town of Henley on Thames.  Nice shops and restaurants plus the option of taking a boat trip from the many hire or day trip options available along the Thames.  Visiting Windsor is also an option as its only 18 miles away.  If you have a Motorhome head for Lego land where they have a park and ride.  The height barriers will stop you from parking in the main car park but if you go to the security hut they will allow you to park in the staff car park for free.  The bus stop is outside the car park which takes you into the lovely Royal town of Winsdor.  The site has an extremely clean shower block and the wardens are friendly and helpful.  The only negative point that I have is the site is on the main road and if your pitch is adjacent It can be noisy with the traffic.  Well worth a visit and we will definitely return.

macott

Motorhomer from West Glamorgan

Reviewed on 20/09/2015 17:34

6 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 3 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 4 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 4 of 5

Location

Rated 3 of 5

Good for families

Henley weekend

Popped to Henley as our last trip of the year and was not dissapointed by the standard and friendliness of welcome that you expect from a caravan club site. This site has Approx 80 pitches so is one of the smaller sites I have visited and consider wring its middle of September it was quite busy. As this site is next to a main road I found the road noise a little distracting Nd I wouldn't feel totally safe if I had kids with me! Saying that I didn't notice any children on the site whilst we were there. The site is a10-15 minute walk into Henley which is handy, as it's a lovely town. There is only one toilet/shower block on the site and although it was up to CC standards we were as far away from it as could be, however it is a compact site do a little walk was ok. A great weekend at a lovely little site

7 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 3 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 4 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 4 of 5

Location

Rated 3 of 5

Good for families

Lovely wardens

2nd time we have been to this lovely little site. I agree that the traffic noise is loud, but the club does warn of that, so it's then up to members to decide if they want to stay there. Facilities are good, it's convenient for Henley and the wardens are amongst the nicest we have met in many years.

Sandyjp

Reviewed on 18/09/2015 18:17

3 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 4 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 5 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 4 of 5

Good for families

First time - great time

This was our first visit to this site and we loved it. It's a great location for a walk into Henley town centre albeit the Marlow road is fast and furious so beware of where to cross.....we had a great overnight stay, it's clean and friendly and would definitely return as its local to us in Oxfordshire. 

Pete Cleary

Motorhomer from Oxfordshire

Reviewed on 17/09/2015 19:00

8 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 1 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 3 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 1 of 5

Location

Rated 1 of 5

Good for families

Traffic noise!!! Aaahhh!!

Ok let's start with something positive, the welcome was good and the showers etc were clean although the water pressure was very low and so I struggled with washing my long hair. The overall site was clean and pitches pretty well spaced, but I'm afraid that's where the positive ends! The road noise was horrendous !! We arrived in rush hour and so hoped that after around 6pm this would die down, but no, traffic was constantly flying by at 60mph! Not just cars but motor bikes, huge lorries, buses, it was like being next to a race track! Around 11.30pm it did go a bit quieter and I managed to go to sleep... But was woken abruptly at 2am by several huge lorries going by ( don't know if there is some sort of depot near by??) this happened again around 3.30am and then from 6am the constant rush hour started and was still going when we left at 10.30!! We had hoped for a good nights rest as we had travelled back from Cornwall all day and stopped here on our way to Cambridge but this wasn't to be, and I left more exausted than I was when we arrived!!!! We won't be returning to this site, which is a shame because Henley looked a lovely place to explore as we drove through....  Yes it does say in the book that there is 'some' road noise but this was horrendous!! Might just as well have parked up on the side of the motorway!!!! 

Blondie18

Caravanner

Reviewed on 15/09/2015 12:27

3 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 3 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 5 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 5 of 5

Good for families

clean site with good location

On the whole a good site. Clean and looked after with very pleasant wardens.  Only drawback is if you are last in and draw the short straw of having to go by the road. It is like parking up in a busy layby with constant heavy traffic noise.  However, the site is in a good location for walking into Henley and is in a good area with lots of things to do.

SteveandJan

Reviewed on 13/09/2015 21:01

1 review

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 4 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 5 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 5 of 5

Good for families

Lovely site

Lovely site normally go 4/5 times a year nice walk into Henley good facility and local products sold in shop . Only problem we find is that toilet blocks close at 10-30 - 12 pm for cleaning which is most popular time to use toilet block as you have to be off site by 12 pm . Highly recommend though . 

ScreenNameF75A49750B

Reviewed on 11/09/2015 16:05

1 review

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 1 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 3 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 1 of 5

Location

Rated 1 of 5

Good for families

noisy'est site we have ever visited

we are sat here on site as i write this review ,the noise from the main road is so bad you can hardly hear what you are saying to each other,and we are as far from the road as possible,then there is the aeroplanes every couple of minutes,and worst from around 6am when we counted 14 in half an hour,so if you want a quite break don't use this site,its our first and last visit

6 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer