New Forest Caravan Club Centenary Site

Rated 5 of 5

Overall rating

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 5 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 5 of 5

Good for families

close panel

Log in to write a review

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 4 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 5 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 5 of 5

Good for families

Return visit....

Booked in here for 3 nights with our youngest Granddaughter who is mad about horses..... was ideal before our 2 weeks in the IOW. Not sure what folk expect during school holidays, it's a large site, of course there's going to be kids about with bikes & grass pitches are going to be well worn.... there is ample info for folk to do due diligence on if it is suitable for them or not, I think the number of pitches is a giveaway!!!!! Ideal location for exploring a wide range of locations + the pizza van arrived to! Friendly wardens. Defo one that we would return to on a regular basis.

Kasspa

Motorhomer

Reviewed on 14/09/2021 09:51

20 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 5 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 5 of 5

Good for families

Great location

Visited this site and enjoyed staying there. Firstly had a job finding the site and not being able to use sat nav as directed,however we approached it on the A35 and took the first turning on the left listed Bransgore,which was wrong and sent us in a wrong direction into Bransgore itself.Had to seek directions from a Pub. Once we found the site we realised where we went wrong do be aware to take the right turn off Don’t know why some reviews say the toilet block was dirty as we didn’t find it so. The shop and staff were very welcoming and pleasant ,so I don’t know what the complaints were for,the only disappointment was that they no longer sell newspapers even though they have shelves outside for displaying. The reason stated was that they would have to pay for delivery and if they collected themselves they sometimes got it wrong,surely if members placed an order the day before and paid for it would solve problems ,obviously like most things available from the shop they are priced up ,so that would cover the delivery charge surely On a personal note my wife and I found that on this site the members seemed to be a bit more”standoffish” and not at all talkative. The site we come from to this one was Moreton in Marsh ,where the members were totally different and were very amicable Anyway apart from that we enjoyed our stay there and benefited from fantastic weather

vicofcanterbury

Motorhomer

Reviewed on 12/09/2021 11:32

12 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 2 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 3 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 5 of 5

Good for families

Adria iszono

We have just returned for a week at this site just before the schools went back.Very busy ,unsupervised children everywhere riding bikes etc quite a safety issue. Pitches very close together and many of the grass pitches were mud patches no grass! The hard standing pitches seem to have more room between pitches ,as you felt that your neighbours were on top of you. Great location for everything but too big! However the The Three Tuns pub in Bransgore I would rate as out standing for its food , a bit pricey but worth every penny. Not sure I would return to the site again , it would have to be during term time !

ScreenName47A64AF910

Caravanner

Reviewed on 10/09/2021 12:46

3 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 4 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 1 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 5 of 5

Good for families

Great location, let down by dirty facilities

We spent just over a week at this site. The site is well situated for visits to the beach and New Forest so from a location point of view its great. It's a big site but broken down well into different areas, that gives it a good feeling. When we visited the site it was full and very busy. The cleanliness of the facilities on site was very very poor, very dirty all the time. Excepting it does depend how people leave them, but cleaning once day seems an outdated approach. This site needs to adopt the approach of European sites or commercials sites where the facilities are being constantly cleaned. I think this should especially be the case at the current time. We had a grass pitch and this was very badly maintained. The grass was very long with mud patches. Simple areas to put right, but not carried out. We have two young kids and we noticed that a lot of people do not stick to the 5mph speed limit on site, this needs to be addressed more proactively. When not install some interactive signs to make offenders more aware at the time, I think the happy/sad face signs work well. It's my view the site management are not getting the basic right. Ending on a positive, the kids playgrounds are great and the wood fired pizza and fish and chip van are Both excellent.

aellison

Reviewed on 31/08/2021 12:16

2 reviews

1 Helpful note

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 3 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 3 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 5 of 5

Good for families

Ideally located, good for families and touring the New Forest

Have visited this site several times before, ideal location for touring the New Forest. Good choice of trails outside the site for walking, running and cycling on and off-road. The site was very busy as expected during our stay, especially families during the school holidays. We had a choice of only one serviced pitch when we arrived, near the main entrance. Nearly all staff were cheerful and helpful on arrival. Unfortunately one lady was a little grumpy, not exactly what you want customer facing, telling people off, no more than two in the shop at any one time or going to the shop 2 minutes early! Our overall impression of the site was that it has become much bigger, seemed less space between some pitches, though there must be regulatory distances. Think the units and vehicles may be larger and what people take with them. The toilets and showers are cleaned once a day under contract, it did seemed most people didn't clean the floors after use, there was toilet paper on the floors (mens and ladies), possibly left by young children as some toilets weren't flushed after use. It's great to see busy sites and families enjoying time away after the covid restrictions. The site was quite noisy at times, it seems safe for families and children. One of the biggest issues we found was children on bikes, many not supervised using the road systems in all directions, also riding around the main entrance areas which are busy with incoming and outgoing traffic. Certain areas including the Centenary Garden and around toilet/shower blocks should be free from bikes, unfortunately this was generally being ignored by many young and older children. Everyone needs to be safe on site and although parents are responsible for their children's welfare, more could be done to manage this on site as some children thought was no problem riding around the pavements by the reception/shop so you needed to be very aware at all times. This continued into the dark hours, most without lights. Overall we had a fairly pleasant stay but our impression was not as good as our previous stays. Maybe that was just our experience. Most places in the area are very accessible by care or bikes, lots of walking/running whatever your preference. It's certainly more pricy, perhaps to be expected. There are lots of other sites much better and less expensive in the network which we have toured. Choice is always good and much depends on what you want from your time away.

FiatBessacarr

Motorhomer from Devon

Reviewed on 31/08/2021 08:19

5 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 3 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 4 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 4 of 5

Location

Rated 4 of 5

Good for families

Good and poor points

Have stayed at this site on quite a few occasions. Seems to have become very big! Wardens friendly, facilities clean, lovely location . Downside, very noisy if you are sited near the road. Wi fi hopeless which in this day and age is unacceptable, virtually everywhere needs to be booked now on line. Club wi fi is not free and is archangel cannot provide a better service then maybe the club should look elsewhere.. Overall enjoyed the stay , not sure if we will return though

perrysinwb

Caravanner from Wiltshire

Reviewed on 30/08/2021 18:25

10 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 4 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 4 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 5 of 5

Good for families

Lovely location

Just spent a week at this site the wardens were friendly and the facilities clean and very quiet considering the size of the site the walking is fantastic and overall would recommend this site the only complaint would be that there was no light in the wash up facilities at 9.30pm and even worse having had to use the toilet facilities in the middle of the night found there was no lighting at all this was very disconcerting and not something I would expect from a caravan club site

Manda

Reviewed on 24/08/2021 19:21

1 review

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 5 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 4 of 5

Location

Rated 5 of 5

Good for families

Thankfully no grumpy wardens!

After reading a number of reviews complaining about a couple of rather grumpy wardens we can thankfully say we did not encounter them. They were very much obliging particularly when we requested to change to a hard standing pitch as the grass one we had was very wet and a little waterlogged - Donna was most helpful and this theme continued throughout the 11 night stay we had there. The facilities were clean, spacious and never full, we didn't use the onsite catering vans that visited as we tend to eat much later than they stayed however they seemed to be well used. No complaints overall a really well maintained site, with lovely staff giving us a throughly enjoyable holiday.

wrighties

Caravanner from South Yorkshire

Reviewed on 24/08/2021 18:56

1 review

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 4 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 4 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 4 of 5

Location

Rated 4 of 5

Good for families

Nice site

We have just spent a week at this site. Site is large but the layout gives you a feeling of a small site. Facilities were very clean and considering the size of the site not busy. The only complaint is that there was no lighting in the wash up area at 9.30pm ,and also when we needed to use the toilet area in the middle of the night there was no lighting again not even any small security lights. This was very scary at the time as the building was in total darkness not something we would expect from a caravan club site an perhaps should be addressed by the wardens

JATMAN

Reviewed on 24/08/2021 17:35

1 review

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 5 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 5 of 5

Good for families

Lovely stay

Great site, perfect for kids with two play areas and a football pitch. Easy to find and plenty of walks around and about. Wardens were very friendly and helpful. Always found the facilities to be clean and tidy. Grass was a bit long on the pitch but appreciate the site was very busy and difficult for the wardens to get round to cutting with so many departures / arrivals, they had 70 arrivals on the day we arrived!

boarderchick

Reviewed on 24/08/2021 17:28

1 review

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer