Rated 4 of 5

Rated 3 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 3 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 5 of 5

Good for families

Not club standards

1.Too big and open 2.You pay £10 deposit and lose £1 booking fee?? 3.Cannot choose your pitch ..we was given a pitch that was very open, windy and exposed. 4. Shower blocks doors were constantly wedged open and not very private as men were constantly walking past. Showers were only just warm, never getting any hotter. 5. Cars were a constant on the site as numerous people drove to the showers blocks passing you by and also people walking across your pitch as short cut. 6.One worker loving his grass strimmer instead of lawn mover! 7. Not club standards as main clubsite and should be in affiliated site at the least.

Reviewed on

3 reviews

2 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Tinwheeler replied on 21/07/2019 21:43

Posted on 21/07/2019 21:43

It is an affiliated site.

They are quite amenable to letting you have a different pitch if one is available. In fact you can choose an area or row when you book. £10 deposit with £9 refundable is simply what they do and have done for as many years as I can remember. Hard luck that it was windy during your stay. It isn’t always.

Lexivanlife replied on 21/07/2019 22:33

Posted on 21/07/2019 21:57 by Tinwheeler

I didn’t mention the showers…

Did you complain at reception?

Posted on 21/07/2019 22:33

I don’t tend to complain on holiday. .. I’m on holiday.

it’s each to their own when reviewing sites .. it has nice views that’s all and near Oban. For an affiliated site they charged a lot ..and for that I want standards. If they charged £15 a night then fair enough.  I’ve never known a site where people drive to the shower block. 

AnotherDavid replied on 22/07/2019 07:52

Posted on 22/07/2019 07:52

I have used North  Ledaig a lot in the past and loved being able to launch an inflatable and also windsurf. It's not a club site and that was another thing I liked about it

dibble419 replied on 12/08/2019 20:44

Posted on 12/08/2019 20:44

Just spent the last week at North Ledaig and very pleasant it was too. This was our third visit and the only down side was the midges. A good chance it was going to be windy as one was facing the sea without obstruction. And it is big and open but that suits us fine and my dog loved it. Toilets were excellent as were the staff particularly the Warden, Bill Livingstone. Very helpful and friendly. I would give four stars only because I couldn't get a fully serviced plot but wasn't too much of a hardship. Oban five miles down the road and Fort William not too far away with the most beautiful drive I have encountered. Club standards have most certainly been maintained. Impossible to satisfy everyone but I have no hesitation in recommending this site.