North Yorkshire Moors Caravan Club Site

Rated 5 of 5

Overall rating

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 5 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 4 of 5

Good for families

close panel

Log in to write a review

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 5 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 5 of 5

Good for families

Lovely Site

Our first stay here and we loved the site. The wardens were brilliant, very pleasant and happy to help. The site is quiet and well looked after. No facilities though (we did know this). The location is excellent for visits to Whitby, Robin Hoods Bay and even has a track which takes you to Falling Foss which is a nice walk. Would definitely stay here again.

chris23

Caravanner

Reviewed on 31/08/2021 11:49

10 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 5 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 5 of 5

Good for families

Wonderful place. Perfect for a quiet break.

Loved this site. Beautiful location and wonderful dog walks. Special mention to the friendly wardens. This place is a credit to you. Beautiful place. So quiet and peaceful. Very spaced out.. Thank you for a lovely few days

ScreenNameB888A316E2

Motorhomer

Reviewed on 30/08/2021 20:04

1 review

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 4 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 4 of 5

Location

Rated 4 of 5

Good for families

Had a lovely quiet stay at North Yorkshire Moor site

Just got back from a lovely stay on this quiet site. Yes, it does not have a shower block but it is a lovely site well placed for Whitby. The wardens are lovely and nothing is too much trouble for them. One of our favourite sites.

charlie25

Caravanner from North Yorkshire

Reviewed on 30/08/2021 17:04

47 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 5 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 5 of 5

Good for families

Spot on!

Had a great stay here, quiet & picturesque. Would definitely come back, wardens were calm & relaxed as was the site & our stay.

ScreenName81D6C1B47C

Motorhomer

Reviewed on 30/08/2021 10:57

2 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 5 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 2 of 5

Good for families

What a delightful quiet site. Exactly what I like when on holiday.

The pitches are larger than some sites. Site has nothing around it other than a waterfall and tea room in walking distance. Surrounded by too many trees not ever pitch has access to sunshine . Ours did lm glad we picked the one we did. Supermarkets not too far away . There was a warden change over while we were there both couples were polite and very friendly . Site was very clean and lovely flowers around only 1 picky fault I had was too many trees

angela gill

Caravanner

Reviewed on 24/08/2021 18:50

1 review

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 5 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 3 of 5

Good for families

Heaven!

This was our second site on our tour and one of our favourites!! So peaceful, spacious pitches which are well spaced out. Amazing site for dogs...there is a dog walk on leads and then a local woodland where the dogs can go off lead. Everywhere was immaculate and the wardens were very friendly. Just loved it...thank you to the club!

ScreenName2A843212CA

Reviewed on 17/08/2021 14:39

8 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 5 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 5 of 5

Good for families

A delightful space

This site is in the middle of nowhere. You have to cross a cattle grid and there are sheep wondering on the surrounding moors. There is a beautiful waterfall, Falling Foss, in close walking distance to the site. It is a great base for exploring the moors or the coast. Will hopefully return in the future when we can stay for longer. Would have loved time to make use of the crazy golf and boules. The site is beautifully maintained. It is an oasis of calm. A lovely place to escape to.

muddybikers

Caravanner

Reviewed on 16/08/2021 21:16

3 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 5 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 5 of 5

Good for families

Lovely, quiet and clean

Having cut our holiday elsewhere short due to the noise, smell and cleanliness, we were fortunate to get a few nights here en route home. It was a welcome change for us as it was so peaceful, picturesque and clean! Highly recommended.

ScreenName447E4FB526

Motorhomer

Reviewed on 10/08/2021 18:29

1 review

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 5 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 5 of 5

Good for families

Lovely site, we will return

This site is well situated for surrounding areas and locations of interest and is situated away from the main roads surrounded by a lovely wooded area. This is a lovely well maintained site which is quiet and peaceful even though most pitches were in use during our stay and other families staying as well. The wardens are a credit to the site very friendly, take pride in the site and keep it well maintained. They always had a smile on their faces and would always say hello to everyone including the children. We booked the site due to the reviews and location and we were not disappointed, we also booked the site knowing it had no facilities but had no problem despite being a family of 5, our children loved it especially the crazy golf. We will be returning next year.

dangerousdave1208

Caravanner

Reviewed on 08/08/2021 20:54

2 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 5 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 3 of 5

Good for families

Perfect site

With families requiring wi fi phone signal and full facility site this site is not good for families with children. But if you enjoy the piece and quite, love walking country and wild life this site is a gem. It’s immaculately kept, with great Wardens. Will be returning ASAP.

Grumpy007

Reviewed on 30/07/2021 19:31

1 review

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer