North Yorkshire Moors Caravan Club Site

Rated 5 of 5

Overall rating

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 5 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 4 of 5

Good for families

close panel

Log in to write a review

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 5 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 5 of 5

Good for families

Lovely Site in North Yorkshire National Park

This was our Third visit to North Yorkshire caravan Site we had a lovely warm welcome from the Relief Wardens They were very helpful giving us some great places to go and visit we Spent ten nights there and found lots of places to visit Whitby robin hoods bay sandsend Goathland and many more the site was well looked after we met the wardens before we left they Were friendly and very helpful had a great Time we will come again

Hutchinsons

Reviewed on 24/10/2021 17:45

11 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 4 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 4 of 5

Location

Rated 4 of 5

Good for families

Good location for walking. Dog friendly and lovely wardens

A little late reviewing this, we stayed September 2021 On arrival greeted with happy friendly wardens and nothing was too much trouble for them. they also suggested a couple of bike rides to keep us off the roads Great location for walking and dogs, there's not much in the vicinity so if you want pubs, cafe, restaurants you'd need a car / bike. Not sure on the bus service but we did manage to get a taxi into Whitby for a couple of hours but did cost £15. Falling Foss waterfalls and cafe is a good 15 mins walk, uphill the majority of the way back but worth a visit. coast to coast on the door step. The only negative thing and its not the site fault is that other campers feel its ok to cut corners and walk right across your pitch!! Once one does more follow, Maybe it could be mentioned on checking in :-)

PJPilk

Motorhomer from Lancashire

Reviewed on 20/10/2021 13:46

4 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 5 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 5 of 5

Good for families

Great located site for exploring the area of Whitby and it’s surrounding villages

We always had a smiling happy warden whoever we spoke to ... when you are there to relax it makes a real difference. The site is well maintained with a few decorative additions. Only a few minutes out of Whitby and lots of villages and beaches to explore and walk around. We were there last week and were very fortunate just to have one morning of rain so we could explore without getting too togged up ... Fish and Chips to die for ...

SpaceCowboy

Reviewed on 19/10/2021 23:21

3 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 5 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 5 of 5

Good for families

Home from home, in Gods Country

We’ve have just had another fantastic stay on this site making it a total of 37 nights this year and we’ve enjoyed every one of them. I cannot remember going to any site and seeing wardens who work as hard and efficiently as Karen & Kev and by saying that I don’t mean other wardens don’t work hard but for us this couple are the perfect team, if they’re not doing office work they’re out weeding pitches, trying to keep leaves down to a minimum and not forgetting the ever present grass cutting which is carried out with the minimum of disturbance all that plus the daily cheerful greeting do make it feel like a home from home. If you like wildlife of any type this is the perfect site with a great diversity of bird life plus the deer, rabbits, hares and not forgetting the badgers which gave us so much pleasure when we stayed here in July when I set up our wildlife camera every night and leaving nuts out for them getting pictures of them just feet away from our caravan. Our return trip is already booked for next year and we can’t wait for March to arrive. So thanks Karen & Kev Cheryl & Jim (aka The Badger man) & the 3 rats (Yorkies)

ChefJim

Caravanner from South Yorkshire

Reviewed on 12/10/2021 18:54

5 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 5 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 5 of 5

Good for families

Second Visit

We recently completed our second visit to this lovely site with a two week stay. The weather was hot and sunny when we arrived but cycled through rain and windy days towards the end. Although this site is out on the moors the surrounding trees screen it well so even on a windy day it feels quite calm around the pitches. There are many nice places to visit in this area with Whitby being one of our favourites. Another relaxing break on a very peaceful site. If you haven't been here before I recommend that you give it a try and experience the tranquility. Our thanks to wardens Karen and Kevin for a warm welcome on arrival and always having time for a cheerful hello when out and about on the site. We plan to return next year.

Bartonians

Caravanner from Lincolnshire

Reviewed on 11/10/2021 20:32

26 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 5 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 4 of 5

Good for families

Really Enjoyed Our Stay Here

We are on a 6 week mini-tour taking in Wales, Scotland and England using CMC sites almost exclusively. We really enjoyed the North York Moors site. Very friendly and helpful wardens and the site itself is well laid out with plenty of space between pitches. Good walking from the site but as it is on a small hill all walks are uphill on the way back! I know its a site without facilities, which we are very happy with but laundry facilities would have been welcome and it would only need a little hut to put them in.

TheLaidlers

Reviewed on 11/10/2021 18:46

3 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 5 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 5 of 5

Good for families

Something for everyone

Lovely site, perfect for dogs..... lots to do within easy reach...it’s what you make it. Wardens very friendly and welcoming. We stayed a few nights for peace and quiet which we got. We will be returning soon.

Gorchris

Motorhomer

Reviewed on 03/10/2021 19:01

1 review

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 5 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 5 of 5

Good for families

Lovely Site

Our first stay here and we loved the site. The wardens were brilliant, very pleasant and happy to help. The site is quiet and well looked after. No facilities though (we did know this). The location is excellent for visits to Whitby, Robin Hoods Bay and even has a track which takes you to Falling Foss which is a nice walk. Would definitely stay here again.

chris23

Caravanner

Reviewed on 31/08/2021 11:49

10 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 5 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 5 of 5

Good for families

Wonderful place. Perfect for a quiet break.

Loved this site. Beautiful location and wonderful dog walks. Special mention to the friendly wardens. This place is a credit to you. Beautiful place. So quiet and peaceful. Very spaced out.. Thank you for a lovely few days

ScreenNameB888A316E2

Motorhomer

Reviewed on 30/08/2021 20:04

1 review

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 4 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 4 of 5

Location

Rated 4 of 5

Good for families

Had a lovely quiet stay at North Yorkshire Moor site

Just got back from a lovely stay on this quiet site. Yes, it does not have a shower block but it is a lovely site well placed for Whitby. The wardens are lovely and nothing is too much trouble for them. One of our favourite sites.

charlie25

Caravanner from North Yorkshire

Reviewed on 30/08/2021 17:04

47 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer